Chambre romantiqueEntrée extérieure
Duplex in a village in the Dordogne
Hosted by Colette
Colette is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment on two levels in a village of Black Périgord.
Independent of the house, 70 m² at your disposal: large living room with wood stove, kitchenette, bathroom, bedroom and terrace
Breakfasts offered buffet.

The space

Wifi. Flat screen television.
Ideal starting point for large sites in the region: Dordogne Valley, Sarlat, Lascaux caves, Collonges la Rouge and Turenne, Vézère valley, gardens, ....

Guest access

The apartment is at the disposal of guests.

Interaction with guests

We live and work on site and are always available for practical information, tourist and historical. You will also find there a large literature on the region.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Ability to come up with an animal on the owner's agreement.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
May 2017
A beautiful, spacious and well equipped house owned by two friendly, generous, and patient hosts! This place is a gem! I highly recommend it!

Larissa User Profile
December 2016
I can't imagine a more perfect home for our trip to the Dordonge. We fell in love with this whole region, in large part due to Colette's charming duplex. The bed was comfortable, the wood stove kept the place cozy, and all of the rooms were beautifully decorated. Colette and her husband were so welcoming, and were so sweet to offer fresh bread and local treats! We hope to return to Terrasson in the future and would be honored to stay with them again!

Karen User Profile
July 2016
Colette took excellent care of us from travel tips to breakfast to graciously welcoming fresh walnuts and apples on the sideboard. The bed was comfortable although up winding stairs. The kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy a few simple dinners we prepared. This was a good base to explore the Dordogne. Merci!!

Pamela User Profile
May 2016
Colette was a wonderful host. She was kind enough to pick us up at the train station. The home was spacious and inviting.

Christopher User Profile
May 2015
I had a very nice stay in this apartment just outside Terrasson. A very quiet area, the apartment has been very nicely renovated from a medieval dwelling, with nice decorating touches including some very nice vintage French furniture. The facility is very comfortable and has a great kitchen to work in, and a huge plus is shopping is just a short drive away. Both Colette and Luc did their best to make sure I settled in. Thanks to both of them!

Mia User Profile
March 2014
Colette was a great host! We arrived late in the evening, it was a bit rainy and she had a nice fire going in the place for us. It was nice and cosy. Reminded me of a little ski chalet. The kitchen is equipped very well, we enjoying cooking in it. The place had a great living room for relaxing in. She had the fridge stocked with milk, juice, etc for our breakfast with two kinds of breads, fresh jam -we even took the jam with us when we left as it was so good. Her location was a good base for us in visiting the Dordogne and within driving distance to the sites, caves, etc. Then we would come back to relax and a sleep in a comfortable bed. She informed us of the area and the sites to see nearby. This apartment feels more like a little house and its spacious. Which is rare for France. Merci, Madame Colette!

Chris User Profile
September 2017
This is a good stay near Terrason (you will need a car) but handy to supermarkets etc. A lovely area, good accommodation and facilities, recommended

Terrasson-Lavilledieu, FranceJoined in January 2014
Colette User Profile
Je viens de Lille, Luciano de Tours et nous sommes dans le Périgord dont je suis originaire depuis 8 ans. Je connais bien la région et aime beaucoup la faire partager à mes hôtes.
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings