Central studio-apartment Isabella

Apartment - Entire home/apt · ul. Tsar Samuil, Sofia, Bulgaria

The Space

Isabella studio apartment
Small but comfortable studio on the top floor of an old romantic building from the beginning of the last century. The studio is fully furnished and have everything you will need to have a pleasant stay in Sofia. Bedrooms with queen size bed. Bathroom with, toilet, shower, towels. Fully equipped kitchen (hot-plate, a coffee-maker, a microwave oven, a fridge and a set of dishes), Iron & Ironing Board. There is a TV with cable TV and WI-FI Internet.

There is a quiet back yard with a table and chairs, that can be used by our guests. You can also use the laundry in the underground if you need to.

The apartment is situated in the most central part of the city. All the sightseeings are in a walking distance and there are many shops, restaurants, cafes, bars etc. close by. If you want to get some tips about where to go/what to do - let us know and we can give you some advices.

The metro is just 2 min walking from the building. There are many trams stations in a close distance and we have secured parking if you (email hidden): Bare in mind that there is a steep staircase - you can see it on some of the photos. And for some reason the street view doesn`t show the exact location so you better check it with the address.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $228 /week
Monthly Price: $527 /month
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Very nice apartment close to the center. Good contact with Alex and Polina. They are very helpful.

    March 2014
  • Apartment Isabella is a great place to stay in Sofia! It is cozy and nicely furnished, perfect for a holiday stay or work trip. The flat has all necessary amenities and a huge, nice bathroom. Furthermore, the location just can not be better, it's on a quiet street right in the heart of the city center, only few meters from Vitosha Str and Serdika metro station; there are supermarkets, restaurants and fast food places within a 2 min walk. Last but not least, the hosts are friendly and very helpful! I definitely recommend this place.

    February 2014
  • i am sorry but i have to give a bad review. first: we didnt get the appartment we booked we got a completly different. only one room was heated and the livingroom was completly empty, no furniture. then they told us there will be "some renorvationworks" so we had no livingroom, the kitchen didnt even have real chairs to sit on the table and the internet was working very poor. so this workers came and were unbelivably loud all day long and even on saturday. at the second day they built a wall so we couldnt even go to the livingroom anymore. it was rediculous. i expected to have a nice cozy home and instead i got a loud clod an unconftable place. oh and i found hairs in my bed that werent mine and the bed was broken. at least the location was ok

    November 2013
    Alex And Polina
    Response from Alex And Polina:

    Yes, we are sorry we had to do this unscheduled construction works exactly during your stay. I asked you in an e-mail and text message:
    How does it go? Did you feel disturbed? Please, let me know if you have had any problems.
    I would have appreciated if you told us this when I asked you if there was a problems, because we could have found a solution - I could have made them work when you are not in the apartment or just move you in another apartment on the upper floor. The apartment you booked - Isabella is actually only one bedroom studio without a living-room. The initial idea was that you used the bedroom and the kitchen without the living-room as it was completely empty. The bed in this apartment is brand new and I don`t know why do you think it is broken. We clean after every guest completely the apartment and the sheets are also being changed. I guarantee this. Sorry you remain unhappy, but we would have appreciated more communication from your side. As it would be good if communicate your arrival time before you come as we waited for you from 14:00 (what you told us was your arrival time) until 18:00. And finally you appeared around 19:00...

  • The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
  • HI!
    The room was pretty.
    We didn't stay long there but we had a great time.
    The place is special with the stair but really fun to climb ;)
    Near everything and the metro Serdika.
    Merci beaucoup!
    Ce fut un plaisir!

    Myriam & Olivier

    September 2013
  • great place, great location. Tidy, pleasant studio. Very good deal, definitely recommended if you're in Sofia.

    August 2013
  • The room was clean and the AC worked perfectly. The bathroom is one of the largest you will find in a sofia apartment. The host was great and was available for help all the time. the stairs are super steep so if you have an elder person stay with you, watch out!! the location is perfect so if I need a room to stay in again I'd definitely come back!

    August 2013
  • Nice and cosy apartment in Sofia, great location near to anything you want and containing everything you would need! Had a great stay and would recommend. Thanks!

    August 2013
  • Very nice apartment and a very friendly host. Certainly a good place to stay!

    August 2013
  • The perfect place to stay in Sofia!! The apartment is very cute, right in the center, restaurants bars the sites all is within walking distance. The place was super clean and private and cosy, and Polina was very kind and welcoming!

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 129 times
Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano, Русский
Alex & Polina - brother & sister... Here is something more basic until we figure out something more exiting :). From Sofia. Like travelling, the sea, the night life, the good life... Natalie (who you might meet as well during your stay) is our mother and we are the two kids :). Alex is an IT, Polina is an architect, Natalie is a publisher of magazines. We will be happy to host you in Sofia! :)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings