Guest BedroomLarge light filled living space
Galway's Great (Guest Bedroom)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $25
Security Deposit $309
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

no smoking inside the house, no parties. the neighbours have children so noise in the back garden after 11pm and please leave the place the way you find it. Thanks :)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Cats, friendly Dog
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, sitting room

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patrice User Profile
October 2014
We had a great stay with Pam, Par and Red the dog. Everything was as described and communication was easy. On our first night, Par recommended some great places to eat and listen to Trad music. Their house is just lovely and centrally located so it is great for exploring the city. We felt very welcomed in their home. Red the dog was an extra special treat -- one of the sweetest dogs I have ever met. Thank you Pam and Par for a great stay!!

Katie User Profile
September 2014
Perfect place in Galway to stay. Location is great and Par and Pam are wonderful, welcoming people that accommodate your schedule as much as they can. Plus the house is cozy and beautiful. Couldn't ask for a better air b&b experience. Would definitely stay here again!

Tobias User Profile
September 2014
Great experience, the house is really close to the city centre, and the hosts were incredibly welcoming and friendly. Gave great advice where to go, what to see! Would definitely stay with them again!

Jean User Profile
August 2014
The location of this house is perfect to explore Galway and all it has to offer. A lovely 5 minute walk to the main bustling street. Par and Pam were extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was comfortable and spotless. The house is beautiful and filled with interesting books, wonderful paintings and Red the dog. She is friendly and loving and a treat to be around. All in all great value for money and superb location.

Davide User Profile
August 2014
the house is very beautiful.. the location is great.. Par&Pam and all the family wonderfull!!! super experience whit you. very comfortable,clean,in the city centre,friendly.. loved all of this holidays in Galway!! thanks for all Davide&Silvia

Ricky User Profile
August 2014
Great place to stay in Galway. Par and Pam were very friendly and accommodating. Very nice house with a nice guest bedroom and big clawfoot tub in the bathroom. I would highly recommend for a place to stay in Galway.

Laurie User Profile
August 2014
Pam and Par were terrific hosts for our 5 day stay. Hospitable, generous and we also enjoyed meeting other members of their family including Red. All was clean and comfortable with lovely sitting areas both inside and out. Very close to town and literally 100m from pubs, restaurants and takeaways. We loved Galway and the surrounding areas. Highly recommend Wild Atlantic Way tours for a trip to the Burren, Aran Isles, Cliffs of Moher. If you are staying in Galway you couldn't have a better location and friendly hosts.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in September 2011
Par & Pam User Profile

Parisch is a songwriter & musician with a passion for singing, Pamela is hydrogeologist (water & rock engineer) and she is the minister for FUN. We are in our mid 40s, have no kids, like the finer things in life - good food, fine wine, great coffee, hanging out friends and getting to meet new people. We are liberal in our outlook and all peoples and dogs are welcome - we used to have a big old Labrador horsey/dog until recently but she had to say Au Revoir! So, we are used to big dogs around and the house and garden are dog friendly. The beach is near also so dog lovers need not worry about bringing a dog to the city. We run a house concert series on the first saturday of most months where we invite professional musicians to play for 20-50 people in our spacious living room. These are very special occasions. We do not own a TV but love to watch DVDs on our projector and 8 Ft home cinema screen. Balance and fun are important, LOVE and laughter are crucial.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings