Skip to content

Romantic houseboat near Amsterdam centre

Steven is a superhost.
Steven

Romantic houseboat near Amsterdam centre

3 guests1 bedroom2 bedsHalf-bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
Entire home
You’ll have the houseboat to yourself.
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Steven is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Lovely (9 meter) flat bottom boat. Isolated, heated, running water, wifi, etc, etc. She is a remake of a traditional Dutch fishing boat.

Sleeps 2 in the front of the boat in a spacious double. One adult in a bunk above, or you can store your bags. These beds are 2 m long.

Amenities

Pool
Wifi
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 single bed

Accessibility

Wide entryway to common space
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

112 reviews
Check-in
5.0
Communication
4.9
Location
4.9
Quick responses
31
Outstanding hospitality
28
Sparkling clean
14
Gena User Profile
Gena
June 2019
Sort of rustic but a fun adventure. You may be able to take Steven's river (Website hidden by Airbnb) it. So fun. Steven had great communication and is a very fun and great guy. We adored Weesp..a charming little city. Transportation to and from Amsterdam quick and easy. …
Jarrod User Profile
Jarrod
June 2019
Great value for the money. Steven's check in process amenities are wonderful. The sleeping quarters were a little tight for two very tall people, but Weesp is lovely and very convenient to Amsterdam!
Max User Profile
Max
March 2019
An amazing experience staying in a house boat! Only 15 minute by train to Amsterdam central, great location and beautiful scenery. The host is wonderful, helpful,hospitable and insightful. Great option!
Emily User Profile
Emily
November 2018
Steven was the perfect host! The boat was very well taken care of and cozy. The heater worked great, and it was lovely to wake up to a bit of rain over the water in the morning. Steven was kind enough to show us a local bar for drinks, and even took us on his boat to Amsterdam…
Steven User Profile
Response from Steven:
You are very welcome! :-) Loved having you here!
November 2018
Alison User Profile
Alison
October 2018
Staying on Steven’s boat was great fun! Very cosy (it could be difficult to maneuver if you are super tall) but we loved it! The town of Weesp is lovely and trains can be taken into Amsterdam. Steven was very helpful with check-in and he even gave us a few eggs from his four…
Jim User Profile
Jim
September 2018
A charming, quiet, different lodging. Setting is beautiful on the river bank. The surrounding buildings are historic, 1600's variety. Train station for trips into Amsterdam is a 20 minute walk. Good local restaurants and a Tuesday street market with everything from fresh produce…
Kelsey User Profile
Kelsey
July 2018
Steven was extremely hospitable and the location of the Airbnb is a dream in terms of scenery. I think if you come stay on the boat with the mindset of camping outdoors, than you won’t be disappointed. The boat’s size is snug, so anyone whose 6’0 might want to look elsewhere or…

Hosted by Steven

Weesp, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Steven User Profile
169 Reviews
Verified
Steven is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sportive, decent guy with (50%) two beautiful daughters Vela (12) and Dijne (9). Outgoing, sailing, adventure. Less is much more!
Interaction with guests
You can ask me if I have the time to take you on a river cruise on my classic tug-boat. The river 'Vecht' is beautiful year-round! We can even take you and your family to Amsterdam by boat. Takes about 1,5 hour through beautiful rivers or over the 'IJsselmeer'.
Languages: Nederlands, English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with building staff
Check-in
12PM (noon) - 10PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations