family house pompei napoli sorrento

Apartment - Private room · Via Nuova Zabatta, Terzigno, Campania 80040, Italy

The Space

hello all rented a room with private bathroom
, bathroom with shower and tub.
final cleaning included in the price
sheets and towels at your disposal
The room is located in my home,
If you want you can have breakfast with me, my husband and our dog Lady
, is a sweet dog, especially with children ..
we have a baby born in October 2012
on request I can prepare the
dinner with an additional cost
15 EUR per person
3 additional beds available.
Free parking available
when we can and if you want, we can take you around.
Our distance is 7 km from Pompeii
20 km from Ercolano
and 25km from Naples
, the distance of the station is 1km walk percoribile,
the train will allow you to easily get in Naples
, Pompei, Ercolano and Sorrento ...
qual'siasi for information do not hesitate to contact me ....

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $28 / night after 2 guests
Monthly Price: $1425 /month
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sara and Luka were very warm and attentive hosts. We enjoyed their company and are happy to recommend their home as a place to stay if you want to explore Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento, Vesuvius or Naples. However, it was quite surprising to find their home in an area which had some industries operating as part of people's homes. In the case of Luka and Sara's 3 storey home, they had a jean manufacturing business in operation which did not finish each night until midnight, so earplugs were important for light sleepers like myself. Overall, however, the room we were given was large with a good quality double bed; the bathroom was huge and well fitted out; and breakfast was more than sufficient for our needs.

    February 2014
  • With our 2 children we had 2 comfortable rooms in Sara and Luca's appartment for 2 days and ejoyed their friendliness, our visit to Pompei very nearby and the Amalfi coast. The children also felt very much at home, with little Jacopo and the dog Lady around. Thank you it was lovely!
    august 2013

    August 2013
  • Had a great time staying at Sara and Luca's house. They were very helpful giving us tips and advice, even if we had to use (website hidden) translate to understand each other. They have a very nice place in an ideal location, close to Pompei, Amalfi Coast, and Napoli. They don't speak much English which made our experience very fun. Their dog Lady was also so much fun to have around. :)

    July 2012
  • Wonderful, spacious apartment. Sara and Luca were delightful people, and I particularly enjoyed their dog Lady. Amazing surroundings at the base of Mount Vesuvius with Pompeii in the distance.

    July 2012
  • Sara and Luca were the perfect hosts! They drove us to and from the train station, gave us any information we needed, and were always a pleasure. Their house was beautiful and they have a very fiendly dog. However the location was not so great. The train stopped at 8 in the evening and the station was not within walking distance. It was difficult to get around and we always had to be in by 8pm.

    July 2012
  • Sara and her husband are very nice couple. They have a very friendly dog. Their house is beautiful. Although we stayed with them for very short time, they made a very good impression.

    June 2012
  • Sara and Luca were amazing, starting with how they drove and picked us up after we got on the wrong train and went 30 minutes in the wrong direction. Sara is an amazing cook and her meals were well worth the money (she even let us take leftovers for lunch!). We visited and loved Pompeii, Herculaneum and Positano, which were all accessible- although we did find the Circumvesuviana line to be cumbersome and dirty. Communication was great even though we speak no Italian and we loved their dog, Lady. They even took us out for ice cream one night! We highly recommend staying with Sara and Luca.

    May 2012
  • Were should I start,
    We are 2 girls from Canada, that stayed in their house for 3 days. They are amazing couple, Sara and her husband.They picked us up, and drove us from and to the train station, without us asking about it. Very friendly couple, they give us the schedule for the train stations, and inform us about the directions to take, because it is a bit confusing with their train system. If we had any questions, or concern about anything, they were very concerned, and genuinely helpful. The second day that we stayed at Pompei, there was a national holiday, so we were not sure if any museums were open,so they did the research for us. Also, their dog, by the name lady is a real cutie.If we come back anytime soon to italy we will definitely stay at their house. It was an amazing experience for both of us, since it was the first time that we both stayed at someone's house without knowing the person, especially in another Country.

    April 2012
  • Sara, her husband Luca, and her parents could not have been more helpful and inviting. Although Sara does not speak much English, with the help of her computer translator and Luca, we were able to communicate really well. They picked us up from the train station, which seems to be a necessity because of their location, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. The house was gorgeous, but due to an unusual winter storm, it was very cold. Her parents live upstairs and her dad makes fantastic wine from their own vineyard and olive oil from their olive trees. He gifted us with a bottle of wine for the road, that we got to see him pour directly out of the barrel. He had also planned to give us a bottle of olive oil but it was so cold that it had congealed. Pompeii is an easy train ride away and so incredible to see. It is a wonderful place to stay for anyone interested in seeing it. They were very sweet and even took us to the super market and then we all went out to dinner to their favorite pizza place in Napoli and gave us a nice tour of the town. It was nice to have Luca with us because we felt safer since he is a carabinieri. Napoli seems to be a good town to visit by day. If it weren't for Luca, we would probably not recommend touring Napoli at night alone. They helped us with the internet and any questions we had and they helped us plan our next part of our trip, they were great!!!

    February 2012
  • We enjoyed our stay at Sara's apartment mostly. First, it is a gorgeous home. The apartment is large, the room beautiful, and the bed comfortable. We also loved the dog, Lady! Sara and her husband Luca are very generous and hospitable. They were so accommodating with us and spent time with us when they could. A few things we didn't like as much, though. The area, for one. It is not a very nice town, despite the amazing apartment... the sidewalks, when they exist at all, are narrow and dirty. The streets are not fun to walk in, and it's a 10 minute walk to the train station (although usually someone is available to drive you). Also, Sara seemed reluctant to let us come and go as we pleased, insisting on us accepting rides to and from the house. While we don't mind the rides, it did restrict our schedule a little, since we had to make sure we came back before Luca went to work. Finally, the train system in the area is fairly awful. The trains come at best twice an hour, and in the morning only once an hour. Most trains do not have functional announcements of the stops, and the stations themselves are often so covered in graffiti you can't see what station you're pulling up to. If you have to switch trains... God help you. All told, staying at Sara's was a good alternative to staying in Naples, and we recommend the apartment.

    December 2011
Per Month
From
$57
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 39 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
About
ciao sono sara di napoli (italia) sposata con luca ... adoriamo viaggiare siamo persone molto cordiali e socevoli... abbiamo un cane e un bimbo ...
View full profile
Calendar Updated
7 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings