Skip to content
Double bed for a great nights sleepDouble bed for a great nights sleep
Entire apartment

Town centre aptmt. 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed

Andrew User Profile
Andrew

Town centre aptmt. 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Town centre, ground floor, apartment. Single entrance door leading to corridor. One double bedroom to the left with queen bed, wardrobe. Single bathroom with walk in shower. Small kitchen and lounge. The lounge has a small double sofa bed of high quality and a TV. The kitchen is new and has all needed to cook and eat.

Amenities

Kitchen
Essentials
Hair dryer
Hangers
TV
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
March 2018
We had problems at the flat, with the bed being broken, a broken plug lever meant that the basin could not be filled and the power shower alternating between scalding hot and cold. We reluctantly found alternative accommodation after the first night. Hopefully the host will be ab…
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Anthony, This is all completely inaccurate and disingenuous. You never called us to talk about the issues you have now spoken about, if you had we would of come round and rectified them strait away, instead you just tried to get your money back, without providing a drop of evidence. Airbnb sided with us and decided Anthony should pay for what he booked. We provided photos of the bed to prove it wasn't broken. The bed is brand new and from loaf (they are well known for their quality furniture) The shower is warm or hot and stays constant Ok - the plug in the sink doesn't work. ... Im not sure thats worth all this hassle and bad feeling though. I'm happy for you to come back to the flat and stay and I'll give you it for free this time if the bed is broken and the shower alters between "scalding hot and cold". Many Thanks, Andrew and Helen
March 2018
Stacy User Profile
Stacy
September 2018
The location was perfect, the apartment was lovely and the host so readily available to offer any assistance needed. They recommend an amazing coffee shop the Hairy Barista which we loved and the town of totnes itself was so quaint and beautiful. We loved our short but sweet stay
Renee User Profile
Renee
September 2018
Great place in good location for Totnes. Good sofa bed in living room but near noisy road. Absolutely silent in bedroom though. Good kitchen and bathroom. Generous treats supplied Highly recommend
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Reene, Thanks for your review and for the noise feedback. We find the room quiet except between 4pm and 5pm on a weekday - thats when there is through traffic in the town. The treats change as the seasons do... but always tasty. Safe journey's Andrew and Helen
September 2018
Sacha User Profile
Sacha
September 2018
The location is good and the neighbourhood is friendly and we appreciated the nice touches of tea, coffee and fudge. The damp issues the flat has, though, meant that the hosts were trying to mask the terrible smell with air fresheners which were so overpowering that we had to l…
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Apologies that you had issues with the flat. The tap in the bathroom had washer issues, which were fixed by the plumber on his 2nd visit. The hot water in the kitchen runs at an appropriate pace - water is precious and we'd rather not have it running fast. The loo seat has only just started to fall down and the plumber will fix this on the 17th Sept 2018. We hope people like the flat and the effort we put into it to keep it pleasant. There is NOT a damp issue in the flat, its just the internal bathroom gets steamy and can cause a damp smell if the fan is switched off. Andrew and Helen
September 2018
Georgie User Profile
Georgie
August 2018
Very thoughtful hosts. Excellent location. Beautiful home.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Thank you for choosing us to stay with and for leaving a lovely review. Come back again soon,
August 2018
Anthony User Profile
Anthony
August 2018
Great little overnight stay in Totnes. What a superbly located little apartment. Andrew was very accommodating and responded quickly to queries. The apartment itself was spotless with some very interesting artwork on the walls. Nice little touches and great attention to detail (…
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi Anthony, Such a pleasure to host people who then have a good time. We hope your girlfriend had an amazing, surprise, weekend. Come again soon. Andrew and Helen
August 2018
James User Profile
James
August 2018
Nice flat in a great location. It had everything we needed for our weekend away and was well placed for travel links. Excellent communication from Andrew. Would stay again.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
Hi James, many thanks for your review and for treating the flat so well. We'd love to have you stay again sometime, maybe for Sea Change 2019. Andrew and Helen
August 2018

Hosted by Andrew

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Andrew User Profile
244 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Hi, we are Andy and Helen and Amelia. I'm a born and raised Londoner, who loves the excitement and bewilderment of this grand city, whilst also spending time surfing and painting in Devon. My wife and I love our hosting and have designed all our lets to make every stay comfor…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Andrew’s place.
Andrew
Helen helps host.
Helen

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings