Skip to content

Quiet large single room 10' from Stevenage

Anna is a superhost.
Anna

Quiet large single room 10' from Stevenage

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
6 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Anna is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Single room in a quiet, adults only house, NO Pets, surrounded by green garden. Easy access to Stevenage, A1(M), Knebworth and Welwyn Garden City, only 20' drive to Luton airport and 45' from Stansted & London by train/car.
Perfect base for Goatfest and all of Knebworth concerts and events.
Should this room be booked why not checking our other room 'Quiet Twin room 10' from Stevenage'.
Please check with me for check in time, especially if you want to arrive b4 or after 5pm/8pm. Many thanks.

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Breakfast
TV
Shampoo
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Availability

Reviews

11 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Quick responses
7
Sparkling clean
6
Outstanding hospitality
6
Richard User Profile
Richard
August 2019
Anna is a really nice person who makes you feel at ease. Also gives loads of loacal information and routes to take I really enjoyed my stay . Contact is great and you feel welcome with in seconds of meeting Anna local pubs within walking distance . Thanks Anna for a great stay
Martin User Profile
Martin
July 2019
Quite rural, but that's what you're after, right? Not even that remote - 15-20 minutes bus ride to WGC .. well, using public transport to/from is not really a problem with a bit of planning. If you have a car, you're just fine/close to all major roads/places. One of the…
Amer User Profile
Amer
June 2019
I enjoyed my stay .
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
May 2019
Clean and tidy room, great shower and friendly host who took on board a suggestion l made.
Raymond User Profile
Raymond
May 2019
Anna was a very friendly and helpful host. She provided a very detailed description of how to get to her place. We had a good conversation, and her place is very quiet and peaceful. I would be more than happy to recommend her place to other travellers.
Frank User Profile
Frank
March 2019
My stay at Anna's place was great. It was a bit hard to find the entrance to the path as it was late at night but she was very helpful and waited up past my checking in time. Thanks Anna
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
March 2019
A very hospitable and kind host, prompt to reply and with excellent instructions on how to get there. Met with a friendly smile and a cup of tea and had a very enjoyable, comfortable and cosy stay in a lovely, immaculately clean home. Would definitely stay there again.

Hosted by Anna

Hertfordshire, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Anna User Profile
36 Reviews
Verified
Anna is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I love to <span><a (Website hidden by Airbnb) <a (Website hidden by Airbnb) countries,</a> <a (Website hidden by Airbnb) and crafts,</a> <a (Website hidden by Airbnb)  and reading books</span>
Interaction with guests
Occasional/dependent on your preference. Will be here to welcome you and very happy to help by recommending places to eat, visits and best walking/driving routes. I work from home and occasionally at clients' offices. I might have to work/do paperwork in the evenings.
Languages: Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 5PM - 8PM
Checkout: 9AM
Check-in
5PM - 8PM
Checkout
9AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations