Studio entrance:-) Kitchen
Cute studio Nest (2p) Heart Paris/Marais/Louvre/
Cute studio Nest (2p) Heart Paris/Marais/Louvre/

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ideal Internship/Mission
32% discount 1 month & more

HIP area, VERY CENTRAL, 17th build
pedestrian st, supermarkets, bars,
resto & museums by walk
(Pompidou, Louvre, Notre-Dame).
Lots metro lines: Sentier (3), Réaumur (3, 4),
Halles-Chatelet (RER A, B, D, metro 1, 4, 5, 7, 11).

Well furnished (handmade wood furniture),
comfortable, small & high ceiling,
direct from airports,
near train station Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est;

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: $34
Security Deposit: $236
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price: $73 / night


The space

My "Little Nest Studio", as I like to call it, is in 17th century building.
Entrance and stairs builing are new renovate, but no lift.
HIP area, REALLY CENTRAL, pedestrian parisian street with supermarkets, shops & lots museums around by walk (Georges Pompidou, Louvre, Notre-Dame ...). Stations around Metro: Sentier (line 3), Reaumur (3, 4), Chatelet-Les Halles (RER A, B, D, metro 1, 4, 5, 7, 11), and Velib stations (bikes) for sports persons .

Well furnished (handmade wooden furniture), comfortable, small & high ceiling studio, DIRECT FROM BOTH AIRPORTS, near train stations Gare du Nord, Gare de l'Est, 2 min walk from Les Halles, less than 1 min from metro HAVE A LOOK ON WITH KEY WORDS DAILYMOTION "rue Montorgueil" AND HAVE A LOOK AT THE STUDIO

a living room with kitchenette & many necessary tools, small closet and arrangements, FUTON bed (140x 200) on Mezzanine (customized narrow staircase),

Separate small shower & toilet, sheets & towels included, TV, Wifi, heating. 2d floor (no lift), safe area with 2 CODE at the door. (Laundry very near) € 210 deposit (400 for month location),

CHECK OUT FOR 12 (noon)

& price change regarding season

Guest access

Guests have access to everything in the studio that become
there private house.

Interaction with guests

My mail is always open.

The neighborhood

Very hip, friendly and pedestrian area,
where from many attractions accessible by walk.

Getting around

Direct by metro from main airports,
lots of metro lines around, buses,
and quiet near by walk from train station
Gare du nord, and Gare de l'est.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

No smoking in the studio
Save the planet and switch off light & heater when out :-)
When you have finished using an electrical appliance, turn it off before unplugging it, it is less dangerous for the next user :-)
No noise after 10 pm



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

28 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

128 Reviews

Check In
Andrea User Profile
January 2017
Many thanks to Monic! Our time in Paris was great. The studio is well located, it was super clean and all the equipments you might need are there. The studio is really cozy - we expected it slightly bigger. But if you're in Paris to explore the city, it is way enough. Monic was at any time available - the communication was easy and smooth.
Monic User Profile
Response from Monic:
Thanks very much, sorry for the size of my studio. I have send you a video link to present the studio, and remind you that it is a small nest before your renting confirmation.
January 2017

Ana User Profile
November 2016
Thanks Monic! I had a great time at your place. It is in the most sensational location... Honestly I walked everywhere. Thank you again for letting me leave my bags for a few extra hours! Small space but fantastic value in a beautiful building and a very accommodating hostess. Highly recommend a stay here, five stars :)
Monic User Profile
Response from Monic:
Merci I did my best to help a nice stay.
November 2016

Jordan User Profile
October 2016
This is a review written by my friend for whom I had booked the Airbnb: "Monic's place is in a WONDERFUL prime location. I stayed in at least 3 other AirBnBs in Paris and hers was by far the best location. It's a very cozy studio. It was only me so it was perfect, homey, and cozy. Monic is very accommodating and fun host. The place was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. I stayed for a little over a week and had grown really attached to it. My main thing is you have to be careful going up and down the narrow stairs to the loft (yes, there's a loft!). Just something to take note of. In any case, if you want to be centrally located and be a stones throw away from many bakeries, restaurants, coffee shops and awesome places to visit, I highly recommend Monic's place!"

Henry User Profile
July 2016
Monic is charming and, from my American point of view, delightfully French. Spend time to get to know her. Her story is fascinating and engaging! She is rightly proud of her apartment, and all week she was very helpful offering options in Paris. The neighborhood is fantastic and alive. One does not need to explore elsewhere to feel the French way of life. Cafes, boulangeries, patisseries, fruiteries, and markets within the immediate area. Also, lovely galleries, boutiques, you name it. It felt like a very safe neighborhood. We love walking, and we walked all over Paris from here. Direct line to airport from a nearby station - map it out on Maps before you arrive. There are a couple of metro stops within 5 minutes walking. The apartment is smaller than I imagined. The photos are accurate and well composed. I estimate, though, that with the folding table down (something we did for lack of almost any other surface area), there is maybe 4 square meters of standing room. There is room to stow one or two carry-on suitcases. The bathroom door could not close when I was "sitting" - my knees protruded a bit into the hall. The stairs to the loft bed are very steep and require full alertness before descending. The kitchen space is small enough that we opted not to do any cooking on the single electric burner offered. My wife and I called this the "tai chi" apartment, because we moved very slowly to avoid bumping things and elbowing each other. :-) However, do not let that deter you. The apartment is well organized - very clever use of space. The shower is comfortable (for one person). The kitchenette sink doubles as the bathroom sink. The table folds down from the wall. There are shelves under the stairs and a closet to stow your clothes and other items. The windows are large and airy. The loft bed was comfortably spacious for two, both vertically and horizontally. The loft was consistently warm (hot one day) and did require the fan she offered, but the rest of the apartment was cooler than I had expected and very comfortable. (We had mild weather that week - upper 70s to upper 80s.) An unexpected inconvenience was the lack of internet access. Monic was very distraught to find it not working when we arrived, and she called in a repair order. She kept us updated, but it was not repaired by the time we left -- supposedly it is working now. She provided us existing credit to a local computer cafe, but they don't offer Wi-Fi. We used my slow cell and the local Starbucks. Another surprise: Our initial request to stay prompted a reply that the price listed was incorrect, and Monic requested a modest increase before booking us, which we accepted. However, she was very accommodating when we wanted to change our dates. Summary: Charming host & apartment, some quirks, small but recommended. We enjoyed our stay.
Monic User Profile
Response from Monic:
I thank you a great deal for your very nice appreciation. And also for your remarks which are useful to improve the quality of my hospitality. Today everything is again in order and I took the opportunity to change operator with fiber connection to make it faster. I have loved to share with you these friendly moments over a meal so dear to the French.
July 2016

Jan User Profile
June 2016
This was a lovely experience. The photos give a very accurate image of the apartment: it is certainly tiny, but cleverly furnished and tastefully arranged. Monic is a great personality, combining kindness with that little bit of colorful eccentricity I value so much in my AirBnB hosts. Perfect communication. The location is very convenient, at a somewhat more local and hipper street just around the corner of a popular route. Plenty of interesting bars/restaurants in the vicinity (I can recommend the inexpensive gluten-free/Thai place just a couple of steps from the building's entrance).
Monic User Profile
Response from Monic:
Thank you Jan for this review as rich in impression than you are. Hope that I will have an other opportunity to receive you again for more eccentricity if you want. When back I will take you where I had a quarter of century ago :-) my 25th birthday ... Meanwhile take care Monic
June 2016

Andre User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Victoria User Profile
May 2016
My stay at this Airbnbwas MY WORST Airbnb experience and here is why:: 1. First, before I walked into the Airbnb she informed me that I MUST help her install her cable. I then spent an hour and a half on a ladder installing the entire thingand then when it didn't work, she called the help line making me wait on the ladder another half an hour. After this the TV and the WIFI didn't work and since it was Friday, she told me that no person could come but she would take the wifi box the next day to get fixed (however it didn't work). 2. She came on Monday to reinstall it (while I'm not there) and it still didn't work. 3. She came on Wednesday (the technician was scheduled to come) and he came however the wifi still didn't work. 4. Another technician was scheduled to come on Friday(after the entirety of my stay is over) to fix the wifi. However she offered to pay for 10 hours of free wifi at a further place which I REFUSED because I had free wifi at a Starbucks nearby AND these "10 hours" didn't, in NO WAY, make up for the INCONVENIENCE of not having wifi there. 5. On Friday, the technician came and I saw her and asked for a partial refund for all the days that the wifi didn't work during my stay and she was very rude and said that wasn't her problem. 6. She later rudely messaged me that the WIFI FINALLY worked(on my last day) and that she refused to reimburse me any amount. She then ACCUSED me of ruining her hot plate (she said had a mark on it after the first time she came, but I only used it once BEFORE the first time and she didn't say anything) and then rudely told me that the trash should be taken out everyday( when I saw her earlier she thanked me for keeping her Airbnb so clean and neat at ALL times)!!! 7. When I checked, she warned that the water was hot and it couldn't be fixed. However she didn't warn me that the shower knobs get hot while in use. When showering, my arm touched the nobs and got burnt ( the burn is severe WITH BLISTERS). I have taken a picture, will send it to Airbnb: THIS IS JUST NOT SAFE. 8. Finally, Airbnb is supposed to be your "home away from home". However this was NOT my experience as Monic came 3 DIFFERENT TIMES, accused me of ruining a hot plate(which is not true) and told me when to take out the trash (like my mother ) when she had no business being in the Airbnb at all. 9. Overall, THE WORST EXPERIENCE I could have possibly had and I DON'T RECOMMEND HER AT ALL and will even send Airbnb a complaint against her. DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS IS MORE OF A HEADACHE THAN IT IS WORTH!!!!
Monic User Profile
Response from Monic:
Your late comment surprize me a lot. I won't answer to each point because many treat same subject. I have tolled you many time that I apologize for the situation that unfortunatly was not under my control. Each times I inform you with the situation. You should have tolled me about the water, but you did not. I am afraid that you misunderstood the Airbnb service price and my cleaning fee. Best regards Monic
May 2016

Paris, France · Joined in July 2010
Monic User Profile

Settle in Paris in 1972 after many years traveling.
Love it, and ready to share what I know about Paris with my guests.
Now freelance journalist and have a jazz radio show since 33 years...
So if you want introduction about our "52 second street" please ask... :-)