Skip to content
Rückansicht mit TerrasseDie Diele
Großes Haus im Grünen bei Bremen
Großes Haus im Grünen bei Bremen
9 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
9 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
The old farmhouse is located at the beginning of the village "Platjenwerbe", directly on the border to Bremen. It stands on a 3500 sqm plot, surrounded by old oak trees. There are 4 double bedrooms, 1 single bedroom, 1 living room, 1 kitchen and two full baths.
translated by Google

Das alte Bauernhaus steht am Orsteingang des Dorfes "Platjenwerbe", direkt an der Landesgrenze zu Bremen. Es steht auf einem 3500 qm großen Grundstück, welches von alten Eichen umringt ist.
Es gibt 4 Doppelzimmer, 1 Einzelzimmer, 1 Wohnzimmer, 1 Küche und zwei Vollbäder.

The space

The 210 square meter house has been around since 1850. It has been rebuilt and modernized until today: There are: - Real wood planks in all living rooms and bedrooms - a living room with TV (Telekom Entertain), small music system and DVD player - a fitted kitchen with dishwasher, stove with oven and large fridge and freezer - a Nespresso machine and a normal filter coffee machine - a huge garden with several seating areas, some deck chairs and a basketball hoop
translated by Google

Das 210 qm große Haus gibt es schon seit 1850. Es wurde bis heute immer wieder umgebaut und modernisiert:

Es gibt:
- Echtholzdielen in allen Wohn- und Schlafzimmern
- ein Wohnzimmer mit Fernseher (Telekom Entertain), kleiner Musikanlage und DVD-Player
- eine Einbauküche mit Geschirrspüler, Herd mit Backofen und großem Kühl- und Gefrierschrank
- eine Nespresso-Maschine und eine normaler Filterkaffeemaschine
- einen riesigen Garten mit mehreren Sitzplätzen, einige Liegestühle und einen Basketballkorb

Guest access

The beds are always freshly made and there are towels for up to 9 persons, coffee, toilet paper, shampoo and shower gel for a few days ready.
translated by Google

Die Betten sind immer frisch bezogen und es liegen Handtücher für bis zu 9 Personen, Kaffee, Klopapier, Schampoo und Duschgel für ein paar Tage bereit.

Interaction with guests

I greet you, explain everything important to the house and give you the keys. I can also pick you up from the station or airport if you are not more than 4 people. If you arrive late in the evening, I'll buy something for breakfast.
translated by Google

Ich begrüße Euch, erkläre alles Wichtige zum Haus und gebe Euch die Schlüssel. Gern kann ich Euch auch vom Bahnhof oder Flughafen abholen, wenn ihr nicht mehr als 4 Personen seid.
Falls ihr spät am Abend eintrefft, kaufe ich für Euch gern etwas zum Frühstück ein.

Other things to note

The full cleaning fee I only ask for longer stays and with 7-9 persons. For all others I reduce the price via a host offer or a change request. ;-) - Please take care: after 22:00 clock room volume - On the terrace and in the garden may be smoked, the existing WLAN can be used, if you have signed the usage declaration. If you use additional linen or tablecloths, please let me know. ALLERGY? Over Christmas we are always with the family in our house. Then our three Maine Coon cats Oskar, Ernie and Emmy will be there for 2 days (otherwise never). After that, everything is naturally vacuumed and cleaned and the three are not allowed in the bedroom. But I mention it for safety.
translated by Google

Die volle Reinigungsgebühr verlange ich nur bei längeren Aufenthalten und bei 7-9 Personen. Bei allen anderen reduziere ich den Preis über ein Gastgeberangebot oder über eine Änderungsanfrage. ;-)

- Bitte nehmt Rücksicht: nach 22:00 Uhr Zimmerlautstärke
- Auf der Terrasse und im Garten darf gerne geraucht werden,
das vorhandene WLAN kann genutzt werden, wenn Du die Nutzungserklärung unterschrieben hast.

Wenn ihr zusätzliche Wäsche oder Tischdecken benutzt, gebt mir bitte Bescheid.

ALLERGIE? Über Weihnachten sind wir immer mit der Familie in unserem Haus. Dann sind für 2 Tage (sonst nie) unsere drei Maine Coon-Katzen Oskar, Ernie und Emmy mit dabei. Es wird danach natürlich alles gesaugt und geputzt und die drei dürfen nicht in die Schlafzimmer. Ich erwähne es aber zur Sicherheit.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $24 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $97
Security Deposit $242
Weekend Price $170 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 5
1 single bed, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock and doorman

Behandle unser Haus wie Dein eigenes und alles ist gut ... Ein paar hausspezifische Regeln gibt es:

- bitte nehmt Rücksicht auf die Nachbarn und seid im Garten nicht zu laut - - - VOR dem Haus kann man super mit vielen Leuten sitzen und grillen, die Feuerschale bitte auf der gepflasterten Auffahrt verwenden, da der Rasen verbrennt!
- nach 22 Uhr bitte Zimmerlautstärke einhalten
- Rauchen bitte nur im Garten
- wenn ihr das W-LAN nutzen wollt, müsst ihr einen Nutzungsvertrag unterschreiben
- bitte dringend auf die korrekte Müllentsorgung achten. Papp-, Plastik-, Rest- und Biomüll müssen getrennt werden, die Behälter dafür sind entsprechend beschriftet.
- Handtücher, Bettwäsche, Schampoo, Duschgel, Klopapier, Kaffee, Tee (für ein paar Tage) stehen kostenlos zur Verfügung

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

86 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johannes User Profile
August 2017
Great place and Cathrin was an excellent host. No hesitation in fully recommending both Cathrin and her house. We are seriously considering booking it again just next year. The house is located superbly and easy to reach from two major access points while still being in an absolutely quiet and tranquil village setting. Train station is also easy to reach. The grounds are beautiful and totally relaxing, both for kids and adults. Plenty of chairs and spaces to hang out at, fireplace and grill. All this amongst 200-year old oak trees and a great lawn that could easily host a professional soccer game. Great - really. Tons of activities to do in close proximity, including e.g. running/ jogging around the river Lesum, parks, boating, and a number of playgrounds for the kids as well as the major hubs Bremen, Bremerhaven and even Cuxhaven not too far off. Easy access to the North Sea and beaches with a 30-minute drive. In case you get caught by rain, we totally recommend the Climate House in Bremerhaven - fun activities indoors; plan for 3 hours (easily). We stayed for a full 12 days and had family from various parts of Germany come over to visit as we live in the States and did not want to do family hopping. The five bedrooms were perfect for that. Restaurants and take-out food plenty and diverse and in close proximity around Lesum. Extra points for the bakery and wine store just across the street as well as a supermarket two driving minutes down the road.

Garlan User Profile
July 2017
The house is enormous and extremely well organized. Bedrooms were clean, ample, and sufficient for our extended family to have independence and access to all the amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and facilities.

Roxanne User Profile
August 2015
Cathrin is a really lovely lady. She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable in the house...she even picked us up from the airport and took us to the house. The house itself is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures do not show how lovely and spacious it really is. There were six of us staying in the house and there was lots of room for privacy as well as family together time. The neighborhood is quite and friendly, but not much going on - this house is the perfect option for relaxing with friends/family. We made use of the lovely large garden too. We didn't have a car, we used taxi's to get to where we needed to go (I would recommend having a car unless you just plan to be at the house). There is a bakery and wine store right in-front of the house and a large super market about 15 mins walk away. I highly recommend this house - everything was perfect & Cathrin was a lovely host and always available to help/answer questions.

Bonnie User Profile
January 2015
We had a lovely stay in this larger than expected house with nice interiors.We were treated with five star friendship from Cathrin and her family. She delighted us with special treats for our holidays, decorations, candles and lights. My husband especially liked the access to the trains and the local village. We are slow traveling through Europe and used this house as a base for further exploration around the Baltic Sea. Cathrin helped us at every point with translations and phone calls. She really took good care of us, and even introduced me to a wonderful friend with a horse barn where I was able to ride a horse with an instructor. We Had a wonderful 3 month stay and hope we made friends for life. A great hostess!

Conrad User Profile
May 2014
Cathrin was a most accommodating and gracious host. The house is spacious and beautiful. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The pastry shop and little grocery across the street from the house made it so that everything we needed was easily available.

Beeke User Profile
August 2016
Perfect - Business - Team - Session !! We spend just fantastic 48 hours in Cathrins cosy and beautiful house with our Management - Team. We just loved the design. She was a perfect host and really made our stay unique :-) Thanks Cathrin and hopefully see you soon p.s. it's highly recommended to use the fireplace outside !!

Ronen User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful time at this very nice house. We are traveling a lot and it's not common to see such a beautiful house with a huge garden, nicely decorated , fully equipped with top quality products and where you feel at home. The house is very spacey and comfortable for two families. We warmly recommend this house.

Ritterhude, GermanyJoined in January 2014
Cathrin User Profile

Ich bin selbstständige Grafik-Designerin. Mein kleines Unternehmen heißt start04. Ich wohne mit meinem Mann, unserem Sohn und unseren beiden Katern in der Innenstadt Bremens und vermiete unser Haus in Platjenwerbe, in dem wir selbst 20 Jahre lang gewohnt haben.

Ich mag Musik, Katzen und Yoga. Seit Frühjahr 2014 bin ich leidenschaftliche Gastgeberin bei airbnb und liebe es meine Gäste aus aller Welt zu begrüßen.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings