Newly Remodeled BedroomNewly Remodeled Bedroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Want to stay a few nights in an architect's home? Stay in style and see what's on the boards too! Bernal Heights is a great place to stay while visiting SF. The guest room is on the main floor along with the living room, the dining room, and the kitchen. The guest bath is just behind the kitchen with access to the garden. The bathroom is not accessed directly to the guest bedroom. Although listed as a "private" bath, during business hours my staff may use this room. Added fire pit to garden!

The space

Possession of a San Francisco Short -Term Rental Registration Certificate certifies that the registration certificate holder has agreed to comply with the terms of the San Francisco Short-Term Residential Rental Ordinance (San Francisco Administrative code section 41A). This ordinance does not require an inspection of the unit by the City for potential building, housing, fire, or other code violations.
Cozy, quiet, newly remodeled bedroom with a shared bathroom, second bathroom added in August 2016

Guest access

Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, and Garden with fire pit. Access to wifi and TV and Laundry

Interaction with guests

I live on the premises and operate a small architectural firm out of my lower level space. I love to meet new people and love to share my knowledge of 33 years living in San Francisco.

Other things to note

The bathroom is not directly accessed from the bedroom.
Just added! Fire pit in the garden!
SF Short Term Residential Registration Number: STR-0000507

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 25
Security Deposit: 150
Weekend Price: 119 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please do not request guest(s) sleeping on a sofa or a couch. The only sofa is in the Living room. There is no storage or privacy. Two person MAX. Occupancy. The room is too small to accommodate another bed or small cot.
No smoking inside dwelling, but smoking is allowed out in the garden.
No Pets, there is a cat here already :)
I'm a 56-year-old gay single man, be mature and laid back we'll have no problem. I'm definitively not an ageist.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

250 Reviews

Check In
Britta User Profile
July 2017
If you're looking for a place to stay that is beautiful, friendly and quintessentially San Francisco, look no further. Gregg made us feel so welcome. His home is stunning, impeccably clean, and provides any amenity you might need. We had a wonderful time chatting with Gregg on evening in the oasis-like back yard. Next time we're visiting San Francisco we will definitely stay here again. Oh! And Jake the cat is the sweetest.

Harry User Profile
July 2017
Gregg was a great host, and this is a cool place to stay!

Genevieve User Profile
June 2017
My boyfriend, Gabe and myself had a wonderful time while in SF. Gregg was very accommodating with our early arrival time and we would absolutely stay again!

Amy User Profile
June 2017
Great location in an ideal suburb. Gregg made us feel early at home in his well-appointed house. Very hospitable and considerate!

Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Gregg is the type of host that makes AirBNB so successful; he's gracious, helpful, easy going, had a wonderful home that he opens so willingly, and is more than happy to share his love of SF with guests! If we make it back, no doubt Gregg's home will be our first choice for accommodation!!!
Gregg User ProfileGregg is a superhost.
Response from Gregg:
I couldn't be happier hosting my place to guys like you. So sweet, your review brought tears to my eyes. Very much appreciate. Much love going your way, Greggo
June 2017

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
Greggs home is set on a lovely street in bernal heights, a location I'd definitely stay in again. Coffee shops, bars, restaurants etc are really close and bernal heights park was about a 15 minute walk away and had the best views over San Francisco & was a perfect way to watch the sunset! His place was super clean and beautifully designed, the room was really comfortable and we felt very much at home. Gregg was very welcoming, friendly and laid back. I'd highly recommend his place!

Sonya User Profile
June 2017
Gregg was very accommodating and helpful. There was a lot of information provided about the location and San Francisco in general. The bedroom was lovely and bed very comfy. One night I got back a bit early and ended up chatting with Gregg and his friend til 1am, it was really fun and just what I needed as I was staying by myself. I would definitely recommend Greggs place as somewhere to stay in Dan Francisco. The city views from his back garden are amazing and the Muni line also incorporated great views.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Gregg User ProfileGregg is a superhost.

I'm a fun loving 56 year old gay man who has lived in San Francisco for over 32 years. I have lived in this house for over 22 years. I'm single and very laid back, nonjudgmental and pretty open minded to the views of others. I expect the same in return. I'm very friendly and will always be there to lend a helping hand. I'm been told I'm quite reliable. I love design of any kind, movies and books. I love to laugh too! I'm interested in meeting others from near and far. I love to trade stories and learn how other people live and what their cities are like. I want to hear your story.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings