Skip to content
kitchen garden
Save this listing.
Entire house

Rustic Event House in Nature Preserve

Michele User Profile
Michele

Rustic Event House in Nature Preserve

16+ guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
16+ guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

5750 sq ft with open floor plan, big central kitchen and outdoor space for events. Rustic creative decor with handmade elements. Perfect for your ceremony, yoga/wellness event, launch party, holiday gathering or charming outdoor wedding in the trees.

Rate is for Hacienda Event Rental only, guest suites rent separately. Please check out our other listings. Click on our profile pic to see other listings.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM and check out out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Larry User Profile
Larry
November 2017
The Hacienda is an expansive, beautifully-furnished ranch home convenient to the North Georgia mountains. The charming host, Michele, lives in adjoining space, close enough to make sure we were comfortable and found everything we needed but not at all intrusive. We recently downs…
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thanks Larry and Ellie! :-) Sorry the WiFi doesn't reach down the hall. That's a drag and we got Windstream to install a new line but those block walls cut that signal! I like how you said that though..."not an entertainment centerpiece" hahaha! No, the TV is definitely not what you come here for, but I wish I could change that but there's only one internet company in the WHOLE county. I'll try a booster---but I loved meeting and chatting with you both! Come back anytime! Thanks again.
November 2017
Heather User Profile
Heather
October 2017
Beautiful spacious home was perfect for our family of 8. The big rainhead shower is amazing!! Comfy beds!
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Loved hosting your group Heather! Thank you!
October 2017
Deidre User Profile
Deidre
October 2017
Incredible Home! Great place for a big group. She even made us some delicious vegan muffins for our arrival!
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thank you Diedre! It was a pleasure hosting you and your group. Thank you for leaving the house so tidy.
October 2017
Lilia User Profile
Lilia
October 2017
Horrible living conditions, no heat provided, rude and stereotypical host. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ANYONE
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Hmm. Interesting that the 4 interactions I had with your guests in my home that no one spoke of "horrible living conditions", which is of course, ridiculous. And you never even met me as you were not on property either. As far as the heat...the temperature was 75 degrees outside, we do not turn on heat when the temperatures are that warm in October in Georgia. The heat is automatic and goes on at 67, which is quite comfortable. If the temperature in the house was not lower than that, it doesn't kick on. I spoke with several of your guests and asked if they were comfortable, even brought more blankets from my own residence and was told everything was fine and not to worry...they were from Chicago, this was not cold. Did you call me? I was on property all weekend. I called you several times as well as emailed...you never responded. The reason I met your guests was because unfortunately one of them started a fire in the fireplace with the vents closed and set off the fire alarms and I had to enter my house to find it filled with smoke and I saw that there were many MANY more people than the 8 you reserved for. You reserved for 8, your daughter said 13 day before check in and you said 10. There were 15 or more in the living room watching me put out the fire. I explained no open flames of any kind are allowed. The guests had not read the rule sheet posted in the house nor on our Airbnb listing, which makes sense, they were not the registered guests. As written in house (Website hidden by Airbnb) fireworks, no fires, no bonfires, no candles etc. I was very courteous with your guests, again, you were not even at the property? And if you were and so disappointed why didn't you contact me? I was just upstairs. I turned off the fire alarm, open the vents, put out the fire and was thankful I was home to catch this disaster before anything was destroyed, which is every host's nightmare. I'm sorry if you feel I was "rude" for not allowing your daughter to have an event on property after check out for 40 people which I explained to her before your check in. I was happy to extend your reservation on Sunday to accommodate the "brunch" but she declined. She asked for a "late check out" and when I inquired why...she told me of her brunch plans and when she said it would be 40 people, I had to tell her that we need to book her for another day for an event that size. We spoke about this on the phone when you called me the day before check in as well. You said you were glad that brunch was canceled and I assumed that was a done deal. But apparently you had the brunch anyway, just the day before. We are not able to allow large groups to host events and parties without a reservation on property due to insurance regulations. I never met your daughter, nor you as you didn't stay on property and third party reservations are not allowed per Airbnb, and you didn't respond to my emails or calls over the weekend. I'm not sure what is stereotypical about me as a host, but if that means we have rules and abide by them to protect our home and business, then I guess I'm stereotypical. Again, having never met me I am at a loss. It hardly seems fair that you leave my 5star property a terrible review because you broke the rules of the reservation and left my property in very unfavorable condition. I have since learned that I should have contacted Airbnb on the phone the MINUTE I saw more people and unregistered guests and had you removed. Now I know. And other hosts should be warned as well.
October 2017
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
July 2017
Wow, this place is a real gem. Set amidst beautiful rural northeast Georgia, you will be hard pressed to want to do anything more than stay on the Hacienda's delightful grounds and enjoy the relaxing setting. Our hostess Michele was ready to help when we sought advice on some n…
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thank you Joshua for your thoughtful review! Please come and visit us again when next you're in the area. We really enjoyed having you!
July 2017
Margaret User Profile
Margaret
June 2017
What a pleasant surprise! We needed a place to stay for a wedding in the Mt Airy - Cornelia, Georgia area. We were traveling with three generations -- ages 23 - 94. Michele's place was just right for us -- airy, spacious, comfortable, and lovely. The pictures of the views do…
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thank you Margaret! We hated to see you go too and wished we'd had time to chat...weddings are so busy though. Thanks for the nice review and for leaving the house so tidy. Hope to see you again! M
June 2017
Ryan User Profile
Ryan
August 2017
Great giant house with wonderful kitchen and outdoor seating area. Beautiful decor throughout.
Michele User Profile
Response from Michele:
Thanks Ryan! We hope to see you again soon!
August 2017

Hosted by Michele

Mount Airy, Georgia, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Michele User Profile
23 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Thanks for staying at the Hacienda! I'm a chef and restaurateur from Decatur who came up to North Georgia to run a small organic farm in 2007. The Hacienda is where I run my Practical Mystic Apothecary and make non toxic home and wellness products from wild herbs on property. …
Michele supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood