Old Kentucky Farm House

House - Private room · Old Gainesville Road, Scottsville, KY 42164, United States
Megan
Your host, Megan
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

**Currently under renovation.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • A huge thanks to Megan and Teddie for a wonderful and relaxing stay in their lovely home. We really enjoyed the company of "Riley" and "Muffin" too.
    Our bedroom was nicely decorated and had very nice linens on the bed. We had plenty of room as Megan and Teddie made sure we knew we were welcome to share the rest of the home as well. Consequently, we lingered after our various home cooked breakfasts made by Teddie...cooked to order! One day bacon and eggs, and croissants, next day fresh baked quiche and then next day bisquits, bacon and eggs, orange juice and coffee as well. Truly a fabulous deal, and so relaxing to be so pampered.
    We really enjoyed the wonderful and thought prevoking conversations. Teddie and Megan are nearly the same age as our children; it was delightful to learn about their life and their plans for the future. What a wonderful couple.
    Their home is very clean and comfortable. I was at first a little shy about sharing the bathroom, but it was always spotless and not any trouble at all. The house is airy and it was great to be able sleep with the windows open if we wanted.
    I would highly recommend Megan and Teddie as hosts.

    May 2013
  • Never got to meet Meagan but Theodore was very welcoming and helpful, including a great place to eat. Comfortable bed and Theodore offered to feed us breakfast even though we had to leave at 5 AM.

    May 2013
  • We had a fabulous time here. It was clean, the hosts were friendly, and the cats were friendly. If we're ever in the area again we're definitely going to stay here.

    April 2013
  • Staying with Megan and Teddy was such a pleasure. We were a last minute booking and they were extremely hospitable. They showed us their favorite restaurant in town, which was delicious, and we thoroughly enjoyed their company.

    Their home is lovely, and our bed was very comfortable.

    Teddy and Megan are two very charming and accomplished individuals with a lovely home - we highly recommend staying with them.

    December 2012
  • We had a very nice stay with Megan and Teddy. Their charming home features many eclectic works of art that we enjoyed, and our hosts were really great. They were very flexible with us on arrival and departure times. The beds were all very comfortable and clean. We had a nice breakfast and very enjoyable conversation in the morning. They were very kind, generous, and accommodating. Their cats were great too. :) We would definitely be happy to go back, and would recommend this host to others!

    October 2012
  • Megan and Teddy were very nice and hospitable. teddy served us cheese and crackers and home made bread. we went out for pizza. we had very nice conversations. loved the shower. bed was very comfortable. teddy made a very nice breakfast . would stay again

    September 2012
  • Megan and her boyfriend Theodore were very kind and extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond and showed us around Bowling Green. We had a very pleasant stay. Must love cats!

    March 2012
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
About
Hello! I am an North Alabama native who relocated to Bowling Green in 2007. I work as a psychotherapist for children and adolescents. I graduated from Auburn University in Alabama with a BSW and Western Kentucky University with a MSW. I am also a local artist in the Bowling Green community as sell art on the side. My art can be seen throughout my home. Theodore is originally from New York and moved to Bowling Green in 2005. He is a working on completing a master's thesis in Economics and plans to start a PhD in the fall. We enjoy backpacking, camping, swing dancing, and spending time with friends. We are both familiar with the sites in and around Bowling Green and enjoy showing our guests around if they do not already have plans. We look forward to meeting you!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings