the bedroomView of your bedroom towards the back of the house.
BRIGHT STYLISH ROOM 1 BLOCK TO SUBWAY


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in a vibrant multi-cultural area in Brooklyn conveniently located a 2-min. walk away from the subway (G-train) which connects you to anywhere in the city. Bright, beautiful and clean with original details and artfully decorated.

The space

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION FIRST. I TRIED TO ANSWER AS MANY QUESTIONS AS POSSIBLE HERE.

The bedroom is spacious, bright and clean, in a lovingly renovated apartment in a modern style with classic details. The subway (G-line) is only 2 min. away and connects to many major lines that quickly bring you to Manhattan or other areas in Brooklyn or Queens.

The apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor in the US) walk-up in a classic Brooklyn brownstone. It has been lovingly renovated and furnished. Many of the original details are still intact and give the apartment a special charm. The street is generally quiet for New York standards, with the bedroom to the rear. Perfect to relax and unwind after a busy day in the city.
The Apt. is comfortably warm in the winter and cooled with air conditioning on hot days, if desired, in the summer.
The guest bedroom has a queen size bed with a very comfortable mattress and a closet. Privacy is guaranteed. It can also be locked from the inside if you want.

The kitchen is available for your use. It has a bar where you can have your meals. You're welcome to help yourself with condiments. For everything else please make your own arrangements. A supermarket is 5 min. away. You can use the fridge for your groceries.
Bathroom has a tub/shower, sink, toilet.
- fresh towels, shampoo, conditioner, body wash
- hair dryer, curling iron and straightening iron
- Fresh linens


I recently adopted a dog. He is quiet and very clean, and the sweetest guy who loves everything and everybody! But should you have allergies or a dislike for dogs, I will make sure he will not have any access to the common areas.
Since I work mostly from home, I'm usually available to answer questions. I'm happy to give advice to the things you can do in New York. I love this city and I have called it home for many years; I know it inside and out.
LANGUAGES: English, German, medium well French

Guest access

The eat-in kitchen, the bathroom and the dining room is shared just with me.
Kitchen is available for your use, but please no multi-course meal preparation unless I agreed to it for a special occasion.

Interaction with guests

I always love to meet new people and to exchange stories. I have lived in the city for 20 years. It's a wonderful place to explore and I'm happy to share anything I know. Everyone has different expectations. Please let me know what your interests are and I will be happy to provide you information. Since I mostly work from home I am usually there to answer any questions and to make suggestions. Just ask!

Other things to note

Since I am sharing my private space I appreciate it if your have a photo and the different required airbnb identifications.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 150
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

New York can be quite a dirty place. I would appreciate it if you would please take off your shoes in the apartment.
Please always make sure both locks of the apt. door are always locked whether inside or outside.
Please use the A/C only when someone is in the room and while the windows and the door are closed.
No wet towels on lounge chair.
This is a non-smoking building.
No outside guests that are not registered please unless this was discussed and approved previously.
Please keep the noise level down and be considerate to our neighbors.
I love my home and I will do everything to make you feel comfortable. Please treat my home as if it were yours and keep it clean.
I may ask you for a scan or picture of your ID during the booking process.
I look forward to meeting you!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

51 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
July 2017
I just returned from a three day stay at Kerstin's place. I loved it. She was a wonderful host, and so was her apartment. The next time I'm back up to Brooklyn I hope her place is not booked!

Liz User Profile
June 2017
Kerstin's place is bright, spacious, stylish, and clean. She was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again, especially when traveling with my family and young daughter.

Bas User Profile
June 2017
I had a lovely stay at Kerstin's place. It is clean and has a good vibe. Kerstin is really helpful with recommendations and other questions. The place is really close to public transport and perfect to explore NY.

Xing User Profile
December 2016
A great and lovely house in New York. Quite neighborhood and very near to transportation. It will be my choice for the next stay in NYC!

Catherine User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Keith User ProfileKeith is a superhost.
July 2016
Great stay at Kerstin's apartment in Brooklyn. Perfectly kept and super close to the subway. Great to be in a real neighbourhood. Kerstin was super helpful and everything was very well organised. Recommended.

Katharina User Profile
July 2016
The room was cosy and very clean. Everything was as described. It is very close to the subway. Kerstin is a wonderful host, available at all times with great recommendations. I would come back any time.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2011
Kerstin User Profile

Hey there,
I am an interior and product designer with a penchant for everything creative and making things: from artwork to clothes, jewelry, furniture...
I enjoy meeting people from all backgrounds. As an avid traveler I've been lucky enough to have been all over Europe, visited places in the Far and Middle East, Africa and Central America. But my bucket list goes on and on and on...
I am very fortunate to have this awesome apartment and I'm looking forward to sharing it with you. So excited to meet you and hear all about what brings you to New York. My goal is to make your stay as comfortable, enjoyable as possible, and to show you why you should love Brooklyn and NYC as much as I do!
I came originally from Germany 20 years ago, and I know the city better than any other place.

My motto: "Just be yourself! Life is good!"

Looking forward to meeting you!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings