Bedroom 2 (B2): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bedBedroom 3 (B3): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bed
User Profile Image

Chan's House: Bedroom 2 (B2) or B3

United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Your credit card won’t be charged

Enter dates for an accurate price.
Some hosts set different prices for different days.
228 travelers saved this place

About this listing

- I donate 5% of my AirBnB payments from guests to charity: the "Pattaya Orphanage" located in Thailand. For ways to donate directly web search them & you'll find their website.
- Through 2014 we (guests + myself) have donated over $4,500.

Bedroom 2 (B2): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bed

Bedroom 2 (B2): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bed


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

I do not charge extra fees.
- No security deposit.
- No cleaning fee (either I do laundry/clean myself or pay my housekeeper $80 - $100 to do laundry/clean).
- I charge the same nightly rate for a weekday, weekend, holiday, New Year's Eve, EDC, CES, etc. I have discounts for guests staying 7 nights or longer.
- For your stay there's: free bottled water, free use of my washer/dryer, wi-fi tablet, Kindle e-book reader, and printer/printing.

- Private Bedrooms (see photos).
- I'll provide clean linen, pillow cases, blankets, towel & shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothpaste, floss, lotion+sunscreen. Guests can also use my: hair dryer, iron, ironing board, umbrellas, and so on.
- Some things I do not provide: mouthwash, washcloth.

- Free Snack/Breakfast Items (self-serve): AS AVAILABLE coffee, tea, instant noodles, milk, cereal, eggs, orange juice, sodas, bread, Nutella, peanut butter, nuts, kimchi, bananas, candy, crackers, etc.
- My alcohol (liquor, wine, beer) is NOT included with your stay.

Guest Access

- Access to Common Areas (see photos): Kitchen, Living Room, Family Room, laundry area with washer and dryer.
- Wi-Fi internet thru-out the house. Printer available.

Interaction with Guests

- If you need assistance or have any questions/concerns, I will help as much as I can.
- I interact with guests as much or as little as they prefer.

The Neighborhood

- My house is in a safe, quiet area with free street parking.
- Just ~3 miles (4.8 kilometers) / ~9 minutes (by car) west of the Strip, this one story, single family house is a 2 block walk (or drive) to Chinatown, Smith's (Kroger) Supermarket and other shops.

Approximate distance & direction from my house, one-way taxi fare and driving time to the Vegas':
- Strip (T.I., Wynn, Venetian & other hotels & casinos, et cetera): 2.8 miles (4.5 kilometers) east, ~$15+tip, ~9 min
- Palms or Rio Hotel & Casino: 2.1 mi (3.4 km) southeast, ~$15+tip, ~6 min
- Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino: 4.9 mi (7.9 km) southeast, ~$24+tip, ~10 min
- McCarran Airport: 6.6 mi (10.6 km) southeast, ~$30+tip, ~17 min
- Downtown (Main Street/Fremont Street): 6.1 mi (9.8 km) northeast, $29+tip, ~15 min
- Sands Expo & Convention Center: 3.2 mi (5.1 km) east, ~$17+tip, ~10 min
- Las Vegas Convention Center: 3.7 mi (6.0 km) east, ~$20+tip, ~8 min
- Red Rock Canyon: 15.0 mi (24.1 km) west, ~$60+tip, ~31 min
- Mount Charleston: 38.0 mi (61.2 km) northwest, ~$103+tip, ~54 min
- Trader Joe's Market: 1.4 mi (2.3 km) north

Getting Around

- If you don't bring a car you can get a rental for ~$25/day eg thru Travelocity, take a taxi (~$14+tip to the Strip) or take public Bus 203.
- From my house it's a ~11 min walk to the bus stop, ride Bus 203 eastbound for ~14 min & you'll be on the Strip.

Other Things to Note

- Check-In starts at 3 pm but you can drop your bags off earlier. Check-Out is by 12 noon but you can leave your bags at the house for the rest of the day.
- Earlier Check-In or later Check-Out is possible depending on room availability.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not suitable for children (0-12 years)

- Smoking is permitted on the patio but not inside the house.
- I don't smoke at all or use 420. I have no pets.
- I don't charge a cleaning fee but please treat my home as you would your home (I hope you don't live slovenly).


Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Bedroom 3 (B3): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bed

Bedroom 3 (B3): 10' x 10' (100 sq ft), has a full-size bed

Your Host


Chan

Chan

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States · Member since December 2008

American-Chinese who speaks English and some Spanish, Mandarin and Vietnamese. I was in the US Army and served in South Korea, Japan, Germany, Iraq and Kuwait but unfortunately don't speak much of those languages. I'm easy-going but I do like to keep things clean and tidy. My hobbies include eating (especially home-cooking), watching films (DVDs + Netflix is awesome), reading non-fiction (I subscribe to 10+ magazines) and of course seeing family and friends.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Las Vegas

    More places to stay in Las Vegas: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums