Entire home/apt
2 Guests
Studio
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
715 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Very well located, very close to museums, Puerta del Sol and La Latina. Museo Reina Sofía is 500m away, Museo del Prado is 15min away, Puerta del Sol is at 15min walk (1 metro station away), El Rastro is at 800m, and so on...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $67 / night

Description

The space

Kitchen, living room and bedroom are the same space. There is also a bathroom with a shower. You will find a double bed, a fully equipped, wifi internet, kitchen, couch, washing machine, dish-washer, refrigerator, hair dryer... but you won't find a tv. Of course towels and sheets are included, you don't need to bring them.

I will give you the keys and you can feel free to go around and come back whenever you want. The only thing that I ask you is to respect the apartment and the neighbors. No parties inside!

If you don't want to walk, the metro is just around the corner, but, as i said, everything is close from here.

If you want to cook at home, there is a supermarket (Carrefour) just behind the building and cooking facilities in the kitchen.

If you have any question, don't hesitate in leaving a message.

It must be said that the apartment is located in a 3rd floor with no elevator. It's easy to go upstairs, though, but I thought I had to say it.

Guest access

We will meet at the apartment and I will give you the keys. My number and email will be visible as soon as you make the reservation.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually connected 24/7, even at night. Don't hesitate in sending me a text if you need me.

The neighborhood

Lavapies is a cosmopolitan and colorful neighborhood. Mostly populated by young students, people from all over the world and some elders still trying to talk to you about their old days during the civil war. You will find many restaurants, mostly indians, arabs, senegalese and locals.
Right in the plaza (behind the building) there is a cafeteria where you can ask for a coffee and a (big) toast with tomato and oil (try it, you are in Spain!). Don't expect to find an english breakfast around.

Getting around

Metro Lavapies, line 3 (yellow) is the closest. Only a few meters from the apartment.
Metro Tirso de Molina, line 1 (light blue), quite close.
Train (cercanías/short distance) Embajadores.

Other things to note

wifi connection:
ID emiliowifi
PW amparo67


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 1PM

Please, respect the neighbors and the apartment.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 6 - 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

164 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 718 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Emilio

Emilio

Madrid, Spain · Joined in April 2012

Hi, everyone.
A few words about me.
I consider myself optimistic and hardworking. I like reading, music, swimming, cycling... that makes me pretty normal, I guess. One of my favorite things to do is traveling, like the most of the people here, probably, and that's how I got to know this site.
In my case, I'm renting an apartement, not a room, so I'm having contact with my guests only if they want me to. If you need any advise about Madrid, you can ask me. And, if I have the time, we can go have a beer around.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet