Skip to content
A wide perspective of studio space can be broken down into 3 parts.  Sleeping area with Queen pillowtop sleeper & nightstands; Living area with Queen sofa sleeper (memory mattress); and Bistro area with enough space for 3 to dine comfortably.  Queen bedframe has 2 under-bed drawers in front for storage.
Entire condominium

*Cozy Couples Getaway* Beachfront Studio w/Balcony

Petra User Profile
Petra

*Cozy Couples Getaway* Beachfront Studio w/Balcony

3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Petra is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean15 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Your "Home Away From Home" is a newly remodeled oceanfront studio located at Pirates Cove in the quieter community of Daytona Beach Shores.
Imagine sitting on your own private balcony each morning, sipping a cup of joe while taking in the breathtaking sunrises dancing above the horizon.
Nestled on the corner of A1A & Dunlawton Ave, you are steps away from world-famous Daytona Beach where you can enjoy sunbathing, swimming, surfing and beach walks.

Amenities

Elevator
Kitchen
Gym
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pool

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - This unit is not child proof.
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Handheld shower head

Availability

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brandon User Profile
Brandon
July 2018
Amazing condo, location and host. Perfect for any couple looking to get away and relax.
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thanks Brandon, We're glad your stay was an enjoyable one.
July 2018
NaTasha User Profile
NaTasha
July 2018
If you are looking for a beachfront getaway, look no further! Petra's condo is beyond amazing! She has thought of EVERYTHING to make sure your stay is relaxing and comfortable (soft towels, top of the line bedding, fully equipped kitchen, and beach essentials). She is a wonderful…
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thanks Natasha, We're happy you had a chance to unwind after the long school year and our place provided you that relaxation (besides the beach).
July 2018
Mark User Profile
Mark
June 2018
Great location Stylish decor Perfect view Thoughtful amenities Reasonable price Plenty of parking Convenient access to shops and services Clean and neat Very comfortable
Nancy User Profile
Nancy
May 2018
Everything surpassed our expectations. We were pleased with every aspect of our stay and can’t wait to return again! Best experience we could’ve hoped for!
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thanks, you two! We're extemely happy we could provide you a cozy place for a hoenymoon weekend. Again, congratulations on your vows. Hope to see you sometime in the future.
May 2018
Towner User Profile
Towner
May 2018
Petra and Randy's condo was awesome. This was possibly our best Airbnb experience to date. The condo was more than advertised. It has a beautiful beach view and Petra and Randy generously provide everything a couple needs to enjoy the beach - beach chairs, towels, beach chairs an…
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thank you Towner & Pat for the awesome review. We're happy you had an enjoyable stay. We try our best to ensure our guests feel like they are Home (Away from Home). It was a pleasure meeting you both.
May 2018
Clifton User Profile
Clifton
May 2018
Amazing place, the amenities were fantastic. The best part. THE VIEW, AMAZING!!!! It was unfortunately raining everyday we were there, but that didn't ruin the experience. Petra and randy were the best hosts you could ask for. While the internet was very slow and hard to log into…
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy you had a pleasant time. Wish the rain would have passed sooner for you. Happy adventures!
May 2018
Tia User Profile
Tia
May 2018
There a a lot of thoughtful touches to Petra's place that make you feel at home. You can't do any better than this for being right on the beach. Would come back again.
Petra User Profile
Response from Petra:
Thanks, Tia. We appreciate your feedback; especially coming from another host.
May 2018

Hosted by Petra

Orlando, Florida, United StatesJoined in October 2017
Petra User Profile
34 Reviews
Verified
Petra is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Herzliche Welkommen! My name is Petra and I am a native German from Hamburg. I have been married to my husband Randy (a pilot for JetBlue), for 27 years and we have one terrific son and two cats. Central Florida has been our home for the past 13 years and our son is attend…
Petra supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings