Bondi Junction Garden Studio House

House - Entire home/apt · St James Rd, Bondi Junction, NSW 2022, Australia

Studio is next door to my 1880s house It is 2 story with mezzanine bed and dressing room.Sleeps 5, best for family group/good friends.Totally self contained, open to garden.20 minutes to Bondi Beach or the city, 5 minutes to Bondi Jct READ REVIEWS

The Space

Unusually Large Studio House with Mezzanine Level
Note no Cleaning Fees apply at all - READ the reviews from lots of guests...
Apartment
The Apartment is separate from my house but in the same grounds. There is a separate keyed entrance from the street.
Completely self contained and separate house. You have your own bathroom renovated May 2013 (Solar Hot water), fully equipped kitchen and big living space. Downstairs is the second bedroom with a king single. In the living area is a new Queen very comfortable innerspring mattress/sofa bed,
Upstairs on the mezzanine level, there is a Queen size bed in a large angular room. There is also another separate long mezzanine room with plenty of hanging space and suitcase space. This is separate from the bedroom with a closing door. and looks down onto the Kitchen/Living area
The studio is best suited to a group of good friends or family. This space is hard to describe but it is wonderful open and light. I live in an old 1880s house next door.
Location!
The location is incredibly convenient for Sydney - 3 minutes walk to a bus to the city (20 minutes) and Bondi Beach (20 minutes). A train to everywhere is a 7 minute walk away (to the City, the train takes 10 minutes), Bondi Junction shopping center is 5 minutes walk and there are plenty of restaurants, shops and Centennial Park (640 acres of parkland) is only 1 minute. You have all this as well as glorious outlook onto my beautiful garden, with of course full use of the garden. Come feed the fish..

Amenities
I have wifi internet, TV- all digital channels with DVD player , radio, and you are welcome to use my washing machine any time. (No dryer but the sunshine)

Beds
As far as beds there is a Queen Size Bed in the upstairs mezzanine, A King single down stairs and then in the living/kitchen/dining is a new queen sofa bed for 2. with very comfortable Innerspring mattress
I have a great portable cot for child up to 2 years plus with change table on top, and also a High Chair and baby bath for any one with little ones. Lots of toys and kids books too.

Parking
If you have a car I will park on the street and you can park on the driveway. Please leave space for pedestrians to walk along the path..On the other side of the street there is free parking any time any day. .Parking on the street, this is a residential area so 1 hour limit 8 am to 6 pm M - Sat on house side of the street.

Welcome!
You will be supplied with an initial supply of fresh milk & bread , fruit etc to begin your visit. What is in the cupboard is for you to use. There are always Teas, Coffees, Oil, Vinegar, condiments, Jam, Vegemite Peanut butter, rice spaghetti ,and lots of extras etc. Shampoo Conditioner Soaps in Bathroom. .Price includes a total house clean each Friday, All the sheets Towels Beach towels you would need. Ask if you need anything special.
Please take a look also at the House Manual and also my Guidebook in the other sections. You can also click on my Calendar to see when I have availability.

You will love staying here, and I hope I can help you with travel plans and tales of whats good to do in Sydney.

PLEASE DO NOT CONSIDER BOOKING MY STUDIO IF YOU ARE A SMOKER .

Guest Access

The house is totally all yours, Separate access and key and a lovely space to relax. Use the garden, BBQ and the laundry (In my house).

Interaction with Guests

I love to meet my guests and help them with their stay. There are so many wonderful places close by, and word of mouth makes such a difference., I try to always be here to greet my guest, and show them around and help with any questions, like booking a taxi to go to the airport, or getting down to Watsons Bay to watch the sun go down over the Harbour Bridge. Sorting all the markets there are to visit in Sydney not to mention the best of the restaurants.

The Neighborhood

Our neighbourhood is right in the centre between the city and Bondi Beach, with a huge Westfield Bondi Junction shopping centre and rail station 5 minutes walk. We are a centre for organic cafes, and foods, and so central to going anywhere in Sydney. A bus stop at the top of the street takes you to the beach or the city in 20 minutes. Not to mention the childrens playground 10 houses up my street, a meeting place for many a family gathering.

Getting around

Park in my driveway any time all the time while you visit. Bus to city or Bondi Beach, 20 minutes, Walk to Bondi Junction 5 minutes also a rail station there. This is one of the best spots in Sydney because its so central
Airport $4.50 bus from airport to Bondi Junction Interchange, then 10 minute walk to my house Or Taxi is about $50

Other Things to Note

Enjoy staying with me, I am an experienced airbnb both host and user of others airbnbs.
I love to help out and share beautiful Sydney with you.

If you want a really intimate and inexpensive 5 day inland outback adventure try (website hidden) Tell Noel that Tina sent you.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 5
Extra people: $24 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $896 /week
Monthly Price: $3517 /month
Security Deposit: $482
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Me and my Dad stayed at her house. it felt like being home. We always felt welcome. We didn't want to leave. There is a park write next street and her garden you can use is so beautiful. If we have a chance one day we would only stay there in Sydney. If You have a chance to stay at Bettina's house you should totally do. Sydney is easy to adventure from Bondi junction where the house is at.

    April 2014
  • The garden studio at Bondi Junction had all the household amenities anyone would need, in a beautiful quiet setting that was only a stones throw from all the other amenities (metro, shopping, GREAT COFFEE and even car rental, which we needed for one day) you would need. Bettina was a lovely host and helpful with recommendations. Highly recommended

    March 2014
  • My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The studio was homely and the location good for access into the city or to the beach. Even though there were 3 separate rooms in the studio there were no doors between them. This is fine if you are close family/friends which thankfully we were.

    January 2014
  • La maison est très bien située dans un quartier très calme tout près de Bondi Junction et de Bondi Beach, très bien équipée et joliment décorée. L'accueil de Bettina et de Cassidy est très chaleureux, nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour dans cet endroit. Merci à nos hôtesses d'avoir été aux petits soins pour nous pendant notre séjour !!

    December 2013
  • We highly recommend this property. It is cosy, well equipped and comes with use of an offroad parking space and a pretty garden. It's very well located and Bettina and her daughter were very helpful and friendly hosts. Thanks guys!!

    December 2013
  • We had a couple of nice days at Bettina's place and she was very kind to make even last minute changes possible. Buses are departing just around the corner and Bondi junction is also not far away. We did not had a chance to meet Bettina in person but she called to make sure everything is okay and SMS replies were really fast. Especially if you search for a family place you should consider Bettina's house!

    November 2013
  • Tina is an exceptional person and a wonderful host. My daughter and I stayed in her studio for 2 weeks, and found it a delight. It is clean, quaint looking but modern and well equipped inside. The first-floor bedroom looks out on a beautiful garden in which Tina grows hydrangeas, orchids, and hundreds of other plants and flowers. The house is located on a street that dead-ends, so the traffic and noise is minimal, and is about two blocks from a main street with many restaurants, markets and shops. A short walk along that street brings one to a main junction for Sydney buses and trains, and a huge shopping mall.

    Tina was exceptionally kind and friendly to us during our stay. She invited us to dinner and helped my daughter while she looked for permanent housing as she was relocating from the States to Sydney. I feel we made a good friend, which was unexpected and wonderful. Tina made my stay far more memorable and pleasant.

    November 2013
  • We stayed at Bettina's Bondi Junction Studio House during our recent trip to Sydney. It is in a fantastic location with great transport links to the city and the beaches. We were really happy with the house and it suited us and our young children well. Bettina, our host, was lovely and met our every need. She was also very sweet to our children and letting them feed the fish made their holiday! I would be happy to return to this lovely house.

    November 2013
  • Bettina was warmly welcoming and laid back. It started our visit off on the right foot and just got better. A beautiful oasis close to the action of Bondi Junction and the beaches.
    Shake Seigel

    October 2013
  • Bettina's apartment is incredibly homely and comfortable, clean and in a great location. Easy to get to everything but on a quiet street. Bettina herself is great host and very welcoming. My parents stayed there and couldn't recommend it more!

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$130
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 287 times
School
Ascham School, University of Sydney
Work
self employed
About
I am from Sydney Australia, I am self employed I distribute seafood and I am 64, female, mother of couple of kids one grandchild, I have my own house in Bondi Junction and love to travel. I love animals, have a great garden, interested in permaculture, Art, film, people and particularly nature, enjoy organics and passionate about food miles/ markets, guess I am just a well travelled mature and easy going woman, but I do love to meet people and when I was told about air bnb I thought thats just my thing I dont like faceless hotels. This photo is taken looking out over the harbour of Sydney with my daughters dog Sally who sometimes visits. Airbnb is working really well for me and you can see the reviews from great guests.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings