Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Andrew's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Andrew's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Andrew's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Andrew has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Hey, welcome to my spacious ensuite master bedroom! And welcome to my apartment and Dee Why, with its beautiful long sandy beach. Shops, cafes, & bus stop are a 2 min walk, beach is 10 and it's a 35-40 min bus ride to the city (or park underneath).

Contact Host



The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6:00 PM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $278 /week
Monthly Price: $1075 /month
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

The room itself is a bit over 3m x 5m with a Queen bed, a huge wardrobe, a generously sized ensuite shower/toilet, couch and a TV/DVD. The sun will stream in in the morning if you choose to leave the blinds open.

Guest Access

As your 'home away from home', no place in the apartment is off limits, so you'll have access to the kitchen (inc a guest cupboard and fridge space), the terrace area (and BBQ), dining area, laundry and undercover car park if you need it.
Note that it may be possible to put 3 people up but one will be on the sofa at no extra charge - contact me prior to booking if this is your plan.

Interaction with Guests

I tend to be out 2-3 nights a week (usually Tues & Thurs) at least and work 8-5 M-F, but if I'm around I do like to get to know my guests (I've a long history as a CSing host), have a chat and a drink. I might well cook for you sometime, firing up the BBQ on a pleasant evening. I do turn on the TV to watch a movie occasionally and you'll always be invited to join me. I have been known to take guests out and about at weekends, though I don't have a car at the moment.
On the other hand, if you like to simply do your own thing, then that's fine with me too.

The Neighborhood

You also have access to all the facilities of Dee Why town (on our doorstep, the usual cafes, restaurants, butchers, bakers and candlestick makers), the wonderful beach (10 min walk) and its ocean pool, string of beachside cafes, and the quite stunning walks that head from the main beach both north to Colloroy (1 hr) and south to Manly (about 90 minutes). There are miles and miles of beach, cliff and headland walking on the northern beaches and you shouldn't miss at least a taste of them!

Getting Around

The main Dee Why bus stops are literally a 3 minute walk and there are regular buses to Manly, Chatswood, the Northern beaches (Palm beach etc) and of course the city centre.

Other Things to Note

Check-in is after 6pm Mon-Fri as I work, but I can be more flexible at weekends.
I won't make you breakfast, but you're welcome to help yourself to tea/coffee, toast, cereal. I clean the rooms and change the sheets/towels at the end of someone's stay, so if you're here for a while it's up to you how often you change sheets/towels (there are plenty in the cupboard) and clean.

+ More

House Rules

I don't run a hotel or a bed and breakfast - I like to share my life and space with interesting people (while at the same time ensuring I cover my mortgage!). I believe I'm offering a very good value deal and in return expect some consideration for my living space. Anything outside your bedroom I expect you to leave as you find it.
I will ask you to avoid using the dryer and aircon unless really necessary, not leave all the lights on (I'm a bit of a greenie), and to not use the living room television if I'm around (there's one in your room!). I will ask you to conserve and recycle where possible.
No pets or smoking I'm afraid. Children may be possible - chat to me first.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

2 nights minimum stay
Spacious ensuite in beach suburb

20 Reviews

Check In

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Andrew

Dee Why, Australia
Member since December 2013


Explore other options in and around Dee Why

More places to stay in Dee Why: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums