Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Simple room to rent in a lovely first floor Victorian period flat

Welcome to my home; I am currently renting a spare room in my apartment which would suit a single traveller, friends travelling together or a couple! There is free wifi, fresh linen, plenty of hot water, washing machine, a gorgeous sunny south facing garden and a fully functioning kitchen which you are welcome to use :)

The apartment is very much my home and as such you'll get a warm welcome and enjoy all the comforts and mod cons that you would in your own place. I'm a true Londoner and am happy to share my love of the city with you by recommending many the cool places to visit as all the great places to hunt out in the new cultural and fashion heart of town - the East End!

The photos of the property are all recently taken so you can get an idea of the place - lovely garden and all the rooms contain many of the original features, including victorian fireplaces and sash windows in each room. The room contains a brand new guest bed that can be extended into a king for 2 persons. It also has shelves, hangers for clothes, a beautiful Edwardian mirror, sash window, original fireplace, chair, bedside table and lamp - cosy and neat!

My apartment is peacefully located just a 10 mins walk from the nearest tube station (Leyton on the central line), but only a stones throw from the heart of London and one stop from the Olympic Park and the brand new Westfield Stratford City, which has lots of shops, restaurants, and entertainment (multi-screen cinema, bowling, etc.). The apartment itself however is situated in a quiet residential street, with a small local parade of shops just opposite. Main shops, shops, ATM, restaurants, pubs all within a 10 minute walk.

Amenities:
Fresh bed linen including towels
Broadband Wifi
Oven and hob
Microwave
Shower and Bath
Hairdryer
Tea and coffee facilities
South facing garden

Also extremely close to the City and therefore would suit business travellers.

This apartment is my home, rather than a serviced apartment so it has a relaxed look and feel. Do let me know if you have any questions about the apartment, or about London in general - happy to help out in any way I can!

***unfortunately, due to the added costs involved, for longer rentals (i.e. >2 weeks) I am only able to accommodate one guest***

Guest access

I try to welcome all my guests in person, but if this isn't possible, I have a keysafe which allows more flexibility for guests as they can let themselves in straightaway when they arrive and make themselves at home :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 265
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 61 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

***Please note you booking are private rooms in my apartment where I also live***

No smoking inside but you're welcome to smoke in the garden

Please leave the apartment as you find it, recycling and clean as you go along :) You are welcome to use the kitchen but please respect that this is a vegetarian household.

Please be respectful of the neighbours and keep noise to a minimum when coming and going and after 22:00 - many thanks!

Note that free on street parking is only available from 18:30 on Fridays to 08:00 on Mondays. If you require a parking space outside of this time do let me know as I can help arrange a private parking place for you


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

136 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ka Lam User Profile
June 2017
10minutes walk to station, easy check in and out.

Lara User Profile
June 2017
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Nikki and her boyfriend are very kind and caring people. They can answer you any question and have some good inside tips. I can only recommend their place!

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Enjoyed our stay here! Nikki was lovely and the place was beautiful.

Adame User Profile
May 2017
Nice place for a trip in London. Nikki was really helpful. She is a friendly host! Thanks Nikki!!!

Angel User Profile
April 2017
A small but cozy bedroom! Clean and tidy. Only got to meet Nikki on the last day but she's super friendly!

Anne Gaelle User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful week end in London, the flat is really clean and we feel like home! Nikki and her boyfriend have been very nice and very welcoming. Thank you for all!

Stina User Profile
April 2017
Nikki as a hostess was very kind, friendly and trustworthy, so that my friend and I felt very welcome in her flat. The apartment is located in a typically British residential area and was cozy, tidy and quiet. Due to the good location, you only need about 10 minutes to the underground station “Leyton” by feet and 5 minutes from Leyton to Stratford by underground. If any questions occur, feel free to contact Nikki, because she was available all the time via mobile phone. All in all, we had a great stay in London thanks to our kind hostess. We really recommend Nikki and her apartment to spend your holidays at and would go there again any time.

This host has 316 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2011
Nikki User Profile

Compulsive traveller who loves to meet new people/see new places. Tidy, independent and considerate x

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings