Beautiful Victorian apartment!

Apartment - Private room · Richmond Road, Greater London, E11 4DA, United Kingdom
Your host, Nikki
27 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Simple room to rent in a lovely first floor Victorian period flat

Welcome to my home; I am currently renting a spare room in my apartment which would suit a single traveller, friends travelling together or a couple! There is free wifi, fresh linen, plenty of hot water, washing machine, a gorgeous sunny south facing garden and a fully functioning kitchen which you are welcome to use :)

The apartment is very much my home and as such you'll get a warm welcome and enjoy all the comforts and mod cons that you would in your own place. I'm a true Londoner and am happy to share my love of the city with you by recommending many the cool places to visit as all the great places to hunt out in the new cultural and fashion heart of town - the East End!

The photos of the property are all recently taken so you can get an idea of the place - lovely garden and all the rooms contain many of the original features, including victorian fireplaces and sash windows in each room. The room contains a brand new guest bed that can be extended into a king for 2 persons. It also has shelves, hangers for clothes, a beautiful Edwardian mirror, sash window, original fireplace, chair, bedside table and lamp - cosy and neat!

My apartment is peacefully located just a 10 mins walk from the nearest tube station (Leyton on the central line), but only a stones throw from the heart of London and one stop from the Olympic Park and the brand new Westfield Stratford City, which has lots of shops, restaurants, and entertainment (multi-screen cinema, bowling, etc.). The apartment itself however is situated in a quiet residential street, with a small local parade of shops just opposite. Main shops, shops, ATM, restaurants, pubs all within a 10 minute walk.

Fresh bed linen including towels
Broadband Wifi
Oven and hob
Shower and Bath
Tea and coffee facilities
South facing garden

Also extremely close to the City and therefore would suit business travellers.

This apartment is my home, rather than a serviced apartment so it has a relaxed look and feel. Do let me know if you have any questions about the apartment, or about London in general - happy to help out in any way I can!

***unfortunately, due to the added costs involved, for longer rentals (i.e. >2 weeks) I am only able to accommodate one guest***

Guest Access

I try to welcome all my guests in person, but if this isn't possible, I have a keysafe which allows more flexibility for guests as they can let themselves in straightaway when they arrive and make themselves at home :)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $386 /week
Security Deposit: $176
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Nikkis home is a very beautiful apartment in London,Leyton. It is a good place to stay for a short trip to the city. I really liked the apartment and Nikki is very nice. Unfortunately we hadn't had much time to talk :-(
    Maybe next time :-)

    see you soon!

    June 2014
  • Die Wohnung war sehr schön und Nikki eine herzliche Gastgeberin.
    Ich kann die Unterkunft nur weiterempfehlen.

    May 2014
  • I had a wonderful time staying with Nikki!
    Much like the other reviewers, I enjoyed my hosts warm and friendly company and the home that I was welcomed into.
    The house located out of the city but it is super easy to get around London and staying in the suburbs with a local lends itself to an experience off the beaten tourist track, which I really enjoyed- I wanted to stay for a lot longer than the time I had!
    Nikki was always prompt and helpful in person or via email, no matter what my ridiculous request.

    April 2014
  • Very nice room and apartment, it is clean and has a relaxed atmospheare. Nikki is very open and layd back, we felt very welcome. The house is a bit out of town, but it's not too far from the tube station, so it's is easy to get to the city. If you are looking for a more relaxed place instead of hectic central London, this is the place.

    March 2014
  • Nikki's apartment is really nice and the neighbourhood was peaceful. Nikki was very welcoming and the room was comfortable, I would go back!

    March 2014
  • Love Nikki's place. I enjoyed my stay in London. It is fairly easy to get to the city center from Leyton and Nikki's place is a short distance from the underground. Nikki was a great host. She was helpful and friendly. She made me feel comfortable. It was certainly a home away from home. Thanks Nikki!

    March 2014
  • I had a lovely time staying in Nikki's beautiful apartment. She was the perfect host and made me feel right at home. I was in London with work and was able to travel to and from the city centre with ease. I highly recommend booking with Nikki. I will hope to visit again soon! X

    March 2014
  • One of my girlfriend's and I found Nikki's adorable flat while searching on Airbnb and absolutely loved it! When we met her, she was warm and friendly and so helpful! Staying local rather than hotel really gets you immersed in everything that's around. She gave us awesome advice and tips about what to do, where to go and what to see. Her flat was great - quiet neighbourhood, nice neighbours! It felt like we were at home away from home! Being in Leyton gave us the opportunity to learn the tube stations right away (very close to tube too!) Just overall awesome experience! Wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely go back!

    March 2014
  • Parfait

    February 2014
  • A lovely place and a lovely host ... Our stay in London still remains as a wonderfull memory !!
    Thank again Nikky :-)

    February 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 202 times
St George's Hospital Medical School
Compulsive traveller who loves to meet new people/see new places. Tidy, independent and considerate x
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings