Living room area, showing the front door and closet space.custom made art bed, made by your host


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $85
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Beautiful, sunny apartment with separate bedroom. Wood floors in the living room and bedroom. Large, full kitchen. Even the bathroom gets direct sunlight. There is a queen size bed in the bedroom and a full size futon in the living room. The bed has a custom-made, artistic, steel headboard.

This is a great place to stay if you're looking for grass-roots art and music and cool places off the beaten track. We are located in Bushwick, home to a thriving arts community. We are within close walking distance of art galleries, cafes, and nice restaurants and bars.

Our house is a 7 min walk to the L train (Jefferson St stop); 15min train ride to Manhattan (East Village and Union Square.) We are also a 5 min walk to the M train (Central Ave stop); 15min train ride to Manhattan (Lower East Side, Soho, Chinatown and Financial District.) Also 5min ride on either train to Bedford Ave in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. NYC subways run 24hrs/day. You will be provided with a map of our favorite places within walking distance.

Includes wifi and shared use of washer and dryer.

NO SMOKING. Please send me a message confirming availability before booking.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking inside; please smoke outside only. Try to be quiet with the front doors. Ask before using the laundry machines and plan to provide your own detergent. Separate recycling from your trash: paper and cardboard are separate from plastic, glass and metal. We appreciate if you take your trash outside in the bins provided. Please do have packages or mail sent to our house.
Enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

67 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shreya User Profile
May 2017
My family visited me in NYC and we had a pleasant stay at Tyrome's place for a week. It's near to Manhattan and downtown Brooklyn. L and M subway stations are at a walking distance. You'll find good restaurants in Bushwick. Tyrome is a good host, we would love to visit him in future.

Nancy User Profile
April 2017
Great price and location!

Joe User Profile
April 2017
Easy check in, nice place, good communication. Would stay again!

Tyler User ProfileTyler is a superhost.
March 2017
Tyrome's place in Bushwick offers incredible value in a perfect location for exploring Brooklyn and New York. There is so much going on nearby, but it's not quite in the hectic scene so you feel safe and cozy. The apartment is very simple, but Tyrome is great and we had a great stay.

Flo User Profile
January 2017
Located in a good neighbourhood. Offers the bare necessities. Easy check in.

Conor User Profile
December 2016
Excellent host & Great location.

Will User Profile
December 2016
Tyrome was a great host. Excellent communication and easy to work with, his place was exactly as described and was a perfect place to explore Brooklyn/NYC. There's some great bars and restaurants nearby as well, make sure to try them all!

This host has 139 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in October 2009
Tyrome User Profile

While my wife Silvia and I have managed our airbnb rentals for several years together, I will now be the main contact in order to give her a break. So here is a little about me. I'm a metal sculptor, assemblage artist with a degree in Biochemistry, I love to make art, surf and play with my two young kids, eat good food and travel. But now that I'm a Dad, I don't travel as much, so I let we the travelers come to me. The kids and I love going to the beach at Rockaway, art openings and going to cafes. You might spot my kids and I racing down the sidewalks in Bushwick on our skateboards.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours