Skip to content

Simara's One with Bikes

Maralyn User Profile
Maralyn

Simara's One with Bikes

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Maralyn is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

This property is five minutes from the beach, UNEXSO's Dive Center and Dolphin Experience, Solomon's Food Market, Bahamas Adventures Tours, Pirate's Cove Zipline and Water Park, and the Port Lucaya Market Place. About fifteen minutes from the Grand Bahama International Airport and Freeport Harbor. The Lucayan National Park is a twenty minute drive east, and West End is about thirty minutes away. In a quiet area, very serene and peaceful. Grand Bahama is the perfect mix of island and city life.

Amenities

Beach essentials
Dryer
Essentials
Hot water
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Accessibility

Extra space around bed
Wide doorway to the bedroom

Availability

Reviews

25 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
4.7
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Brett User Profile
Brett
April 2019
This place was the BEST, and honestly ended up being a lot better than I expected. When my taxi driver initially dropped me off here, my friend and I were told we were "way back in nothing", and based on the location on the map, I was also concerned we weren't in a desirable…
Maralyn User Profile
Response from Maralyn:
Thanks for the review We kept passing each other on your trip. I don’t keep garbage in the house I put them in small bags and throw them out each morning ond evening into the big garbage outside.
April 2019
Elan User Profile
Elan
March 2019
Literally one of the best Airbnb’s I have stayed in. Mara was accommodating and had the most comfortable bed ever! Her house was extremely clean and welcoming. I will be returning again in three (3) months! Loved it!
Juli User Profile
Juli
January 2019
Maralyn was very kind with us. I recomended this place !! If I come back to Bahamas I will be there! We create good conversation, she is very nice .
Robert User Profile
Robert
December 2018
Very safe and friendly
Jose User Profile
Jose
November 2018
Marilyn's place is the best, lovely home, very clean and she is friendly and respectful, I would stay at her place anytime.
Maralyn User Profile
Response from Maralyn:
Thank you Jose
November 2018
Daryl User Profile
Daryl
June 2018
The host is great and the space is clean and quiet.
Dalton User Profile
Dalton
May 2018
Maralyn’s place was cozy. Her and her daughter were very helpful. The place was clean and had everything we needed. The location was in walking distance to Port Lucaya, a small shopping and eating area right across from a public beach. I recommend her place to anyone looking for…
Maralyn User Profile
Response from Maralyn:
Thank you so much for being our guest. You are always welcome.
May 2018

Hosted by Maralyn

Freeport, BahamasJoined in September 2016
Maralyn User Profile
51 Reviews
Maralyn is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am an educator who loves to travel, read and explore nature. I enjoy when I have to work but welcome the Summer, Easter and Christmas holidays. Lived most of my life in the Bahama Islands and went to school at Boise State University, Idaho.
Interaction with guests
I'll be available if you need me, and I'm happy to answer any of your questions about the island. The apartment complex is a family homestead and any of the occupants are helpful to the guests. We enjoy having visitors enjoy our home.
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 9PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
3PM - 9PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events