Skip to content
Entire apartment

Private Executive Apartment 5 min from the airport

Erica & Gino User Profile
Erica & Gino

Private Executive Apartment 5 min from the airport

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

This bright private executive suite has everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay while in Lima. Only 5 minutes away from the international airport, this apartment has a full size bed and bathroom, as well as a stocked kitchenette for basic needs.

Amenities

Breakfast
Wifi
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer
Hair dryer

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

63 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jason User Profile
Jason
October 2018
Good place was fair lodging for the cost. walked back to airport as it was only a half hour away and had great stands along the way to nibble on some local food.
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
October 2018
Erica and Gino’s home was a great value and so close to the airport. They communicated with us very well and even organized a trusted taxi service for us. My favorite part of my stay in their home was the very hot shower! I would definitely stay with them again if I ever return t…
Helen User Profile
Helen
September 2018
We had a horrible experience with the host here. The place is fine itself, however the place was not marked clearly and the WiFi didn’t work. We needed to rely on that to check into our flight and couldn’t. We tried to get picked up by their driver from the bus stations and we co…
Erica & Gino User Profile
Response from Erica & Gino:
Dear Helen, We are pleased to know that the apartment was comfortable for you and that the snacks were welcomed. However, we are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your standards due to factors that had nothing to do with the unit itself. Let us point out a few things as an effort to clarify your claims in order to set things straight: -You requested the services of a taxi driver to pick you up from the bus terminal. -The driver showed up at the time and placed agreed upon, but by then you had already left without telling us to pass the information along, leaving the driver looking for you for almost an hour with the help of the terminal police. -You showed up at the apartment, claiming you weren't able to wait and had no cell reception. It was then that we had to call the driver and tell him to stop searching for you since you were already at the apartment. -The driver is a professional taxi driver who has been a longtime family friend of ours. He has provided his services to our guests for many years and has always been punctual. He requested payment for his services as originally agreed to pay for his time. -You refused to pay him saying that his services were not rendered, relinquishing all financial responsibility. -To save time we paid the driver out of our pocket, and kindly requested ($6USD) from you on Airbnb. We believe the driver deserved and should be paid for the time he invested. -Once you checked in, we didn't hear from you until the morning, at which point you reported the wifi not working. We wish you had let us know about your internet issues earlier in your stay, especially since we were using the same band in the same home and had no connection issues whatsoever. We believe wholeheartedly in offering our guests the best experience possible and making our guests feel welcome, helping everyone as best as we can to offer a home-away-from-home feeling at a great value. We do however, expect guests to offer us the same type of respect, as this is our home. We appreciate when guests adhere to the commitments they have made, for that ensures a smooth experience. We apologize for the street noise, but unfortunately, this is something that is far from our control. We hope you understand that we have no financial gain from helping guests coordinate their transportation needs, but that we do so in order to offer them an added service and to reflect, at the same time, our commitment for their wellbeing and peace of mind. In the future, please be thoughtful of other people's time and efforts when you make commitments. Airbnb is a trusted network of hosts who are just trying to do their best. Best wishes on your future travels, E&G
September 2018
Karl User Profile
Karl
September 2018
Awesome place for any stopover you may have in Lima or when you need/prefer to stay near the airport. Safe area with shops nearby. Check in was a breeze, and their communication great. The place is just as advertised; comfortable, good size, spotless and with all the amenities…
Cecily User Profile
Cecily
September 2018
The space was really cute. Lots of places to sit and many lil details mastered. Paper towels, snacks, cups plates all included with our stay
David User Profile
David
August 2018
Erica & Gino’s place was a perfect home to rest at after our week long trip around Peru, it’s located a few minutes away from the airport .
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
August 2018
Erica and Gino are great hosts. They had lighting fast response times to all my messages, and checked in constantly even helping to arrange pick up and drop off to and from the airport (no small feat considering how Lima traffic can get). They were also very accommodating, all…

Hosted by Erica & Gino

Lima Region, PeruJoined in July 2011
Erica & Gino User Profile
233 Reviews
Verified
Erica & Gino is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We are a married couple who enjoys traveling while indulging in native foods, discovering local traditions, and making friends along the way. We are also life-long adventurers and lovers of authenticity who work in the hospitality industry and know the importance of cleanliness, …
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home