Skip to content

Private garden studio with kitchenette

Sue is a superhost.
Sue

Private garden studio with kitchenette

2 guests1 bedroom4 beds1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
17 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Sue is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Separate private studio adjacent to the main house, with private entrance. Access to the garden and pond area. Walking distance from local super market and park. Situated in a leafy, quaint and quiet suburb, three miles from downtown Sacramento. Close to the major freeways and the hospitals. A futon bed and/or an air mattress made up are available on request for an additional charge of $25 each.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed,1 sofa bed,1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 queen bed,1 sofa bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the main entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

253 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
110
Sparkling clean
104
Quick responses
104
Cheryl User Profile
Cheryl
November 2019
What a great place to stay. Garden studio perfectly describes it. It sits in amongst flowers and gardens with a lovely pond with fish and a fountain. It's easy to get around and there are places to eat and shop. It is in a quiet, well established neighborhood. The space has…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks Cheryl! You were wonderful guests and are always welcome!
November 2019
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
November 2019
Excellent studio apartment. Friendly and helpful hosts, comfy bed with cotton sheets, convenient kitchenette, beautiful garden, delicious shower, quiet and convenient location. Highly recommended!
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks Josh! See you next November:)
November 2019
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
November 2019
Wonderful..relaxing place!
Chiuyen User Profile
Chiuyen
November 2019
Sue was quick to respond and very nice and inviting. Her beautiful garden studio is very clean and peaceful. We had everything we need and really enjoyed our stay. We will be more than happy to recommend Sue and her place to our friends.
Kate User Profile
Kate
November 2019
Wonderful as always our go to place in Sacramento!
La’Toya User Profile
La’Toya
November 2019
The pictures don’t do the studio justice. The studio is very comfortable and has everything you might need for your stay. I almost panicked after buying a bottle of wine and realizing I hadn’t packed an opener. Thankfully I found one in the kitchen. The bed is very comfortable…
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you La’Toya. You are a fantastic guest and are always welcome!
November 2019
Aj User Profile
Aj
November 2019
Even though we did not get the chance to meet Sue, she provided a welcoming space for us during our stay. The guesthouse was perfect for those who are looking for a peaceful, low key stay in Sacramento.
Sue User Profile
Response from Sue:
Thanks Aj! It was a pleasure to host you and Holly. Hopefully we will get to meet you some time:)
November 2019

Hosted by Sue

Sacramento, CAJoined in June 2015
Sue User Profile
253 Reviews
Verified
Sue is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My name is Sue Malan. I’m a mom with three wonderful adult children. I work as a Montessori preschool teacher, love yoga, gardening, sailing, hiking and the outdoors. I live with my hubby Justin who is an Environmental lobbyist.
Interaction with guests
I will personally contact you the day before to help finalize your check in.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations