St. Pete Retreat

House - Entire home/apt · 38th Avenue South, St Petersburg, FL 33705, United States
Traci

JULY 1-13th $69!This 2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Pool Home is close to all things you want to enjoy in sunny St. Petersburg, FL. Travel Nurses it's within 3 miles of most St. Petersburg Hospitals including, Bayfront Medical Center & All Children's Hospital.

Your host, Traci
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

JULY 1-13th $69!This 2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Pool Home is close to all things you want to enjoy in sunny St. Petersburg, FL. Travel Nurses it's within 3 miles of most St. Petersburg Hospitals including, Bayfront Medical Center & All Children's Hospital.

The Space

This is a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath house with a pool. The Master Bedroom has 1 Real Queen Size Bed. The Guest Bedroom has 1 Queen Size Self Inflating Air Bed. Just plug in and inflate to your comfort level . Our appliances include a stove, refrigerator, microwave, and washing machine. They're all electric (no gas) and they all work. You get free use of everything in the home and can park your car in the garage if you'd like. There is also a two car parking space in the backyard. (sometimes I let my neighbor park there but I can tell her not to do so when you're there.) The kitchen has pots and pans, plates, cups, and cutlery.

Guest Access

The place is all yours to enjoy. Please make yourself at home. Our linens/towels are our own that we use and wash regularly. You may use our linens and towels if you'd like but we encourage you to bring your own things as I've found this makes people feel more comfortable.

Interaction with Guests

We're available for questions 24/7. BUT PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE READ THE ENTIRE LISTING! MANY QUESTIONS ASKED ARE ANSWERED HERE!!

The Neighborhood

Nice quiet neighborhood. Steps away from Lake Maggiore, steps away from a children's playground for families. We're not on the beach but we're 8 miles from St Pete Beach, 3 miles to Dali Museum & Downtown St. Petersburg, where there are many shops and restaurants, bars and night clubs & 2 miles to Tropicana Field and Tampa Rays baseball. 1 mile from Boyd Hill Nature Preserve with 6 miles of trails & boardwalks. We're also less than 45 minutes to Busch Gardens in Tampa & 1.5 hours drive from Disney World and the Orlando Theme Parks and 3.5 hrs to South Florida and the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area.

Getting around

You should try to rent a car so you can drive to nearby Tampa, Orlando, Fort Myers and Ft. Lauderdale/ Miami, otherwise the Public Transportation is very reliable you can find out (email hidden)
I also have coupon codes for great deals on car rentals so just ask.

Other Things to Note

This is an older lived in home. It's not updated. It still has many of it's older fixtures and we like that old charm. If you need state of the art appliances, granite counter tops and modern fixtures, then this is not the listing for you. Please respect our space/things. It's like you're visiting relatives. We're looking for easy going people, who just need a place to rest their heads when they visit our beautiful city. Please no OCD people. This is a Drama free zone : ) There is NO TV or Cable. There is NO internet but a library and Starbucks are nearby with FREE internet access. Check the guidebook tab for directions to the library and Starbucks. You can also connect that at your own expense if you'd like when you're here as long as no drilling of walls is involved. The house is already wired for Bright house cable/internet.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $750 /week
Monthly Price: $1399 /month
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $150
Check In: 10:00 AM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • I stayed here with my girlfriend for nearly 3 months working at a local hospital as a traveling/temp nurse. Location was great. The pool is definitely an added benefit. Traci was a great host and always responded and did her best to work on any concerns that I had.

    There was only two negatives about this place. And I don't even know if negative is the right word to use. First is there's a lack of lighting in the dining/living areas and it would have been nice to have a couple more pieces of furniture such as side/coffee tables.

    Second is that there is a washing machine, but no drier. We used a drying rack, but it was a bit of a nuisance.

    Traci was great and went above and beyond when I had a family emergency and had to leave the house about 3 weeks early and even worked with airbnb to get me a small refund of the last few weeks that I missed out on.

    Overall I was quite satisfied and would stay here again if I were to return to the area.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$104
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 10 times
About
I'm a freelance journalist living and working in Los Angeles, CA. I enjoy cooking, eating, going to concerts & traveling and exploring new cultures. I'm a wonderful guest to have. I'm clean, considerate and I'm usually out and about anyway so I won't be in your way. I'm a non-smoker. I'm friendly and outgoing but can be as quiet as a church mouse when needed.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago
Similar Listings