Chi Home, Near Santana Row, Gated

House - Entire home/apt · Concord Ave, San Jose, CA 95128, United States
Your host, Khanh
12 Reviews
Response rate: 82%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Welcome to our beautifully remodeled home available for your visit or vacation in the Bay Area.

We try our best to bring maximum comfort to you with luxurious bedding and kitchen amenities. For outdoor entertainment, there is a private courtyard with top of the line gazebos and BBQ grill. Why stay at a hotel when you can get much more luxury and privacy here. Our on-site manager is available to respond and cater to your every need almost immediately. Ask us where to go for the best foods and fun, we will tell you our best kept secrets...

Other Things to Note

Please note that 10% county lodging tax will be due upon arrival.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Weekly Price: $2100 /week
Monthly Price: $6000 /month
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $200
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Khanh was extremely responsive. We had originally booked the Chi house, but the plumbing was broken from the previous visitors. We were then upgraded to the Classic house. The location was central to everything. I wouldn't advise walking around alone at night, but we ended up driving and cabbing everywhere. The house comfortably fit everyone. The outdoor grill was great too. Thank you to Khanh and his aunt for answering all of my questions with extremely fast response times!

    April 2014
  • We needed a place to stay in San Jose for a family wedding, we travel from salt lake city the house was in a good location and it worked fine for what we needed. We were a little disapointed as we walk in the house, they ask you to take your shoes off at the door because is a no shoes house, the laminate floors were just filthy my kids socks were just so dirty at the end off the day it was disgusting also I am not sure how long the house hasn't been use but the smell was bad it just smell like it has been close and not clean at all for a long time,we had to go to the store and buy cleaning supplies and clean the bathrooms because it just didn't seem clean, also no hand soap in the bathrooms. One last thing the front door and back door has no locks so it doesn't really feels safe, we ask the manager about looking the front door and they put batteries in the front door lock which it was kind of no point to it since they know the numbers and the back door doesn't even lock.
    After all it was OK, but I which it was a little more clean and feel safer.

    April 2014
  • The host's assistant allowed my family an earlier check in than listed and allowed parking for 3 cars which was nice, but the home was not exactly what I expected based on the pictures.. We came in around noon. It's an attached home behind a 4plex unit in a neighborhood of multiple house units. I had to send pictures of the small trickle of hot watering shower, the dirty floors, and the mold in the master bath. I wished they had taken care if that before check in. They will not accommodate early check out even after I pointed those things out. Reservations are strict. They did not have breakfast as stated. When I checked out and let them know that breakfast was supposed to be included based on listing I was told they removed breakfast because the chef was gone. I'm thankful that I had this place to go to in a short time notice (I had a kitchen fire and needed long term stay) but I checked out ASAP. Only stayed 4 days and that was more than enough.

    September 2013
    Response from Khanh:

    We value guest feedback because we do want to know when it's time to improve or replace something. However, from time to time, we receive complaints that contain misinformation. There area few here that we'd like to point out:

    - The property is a part of a triplex. The photos were taken and verified by Airbnb.
    - We received an email notifying us of an early check out due to no hot water. We did not receive any photos. We responded by showing her how to turn on hot water. An early checkout is allowed, just not a refund since it's considered a unilateral rental contract cancellation. Guest later decided to stay until the end of the contract term.
    - We have served over a thousand bookings in 5 years, at 10 properties, we have never served a single breakfast. Countless reviews on our properties never mentioned any breakfast experience. We had a chef who stayed at one of our vacation rentals for a couple of months but we did not acquire his service. Our housekeeper speaks limited English and did not understand the guest's request for breakfast.
    - The guest did not mention her insurance did not pay us until a week after she checked out of our home.

    September 2013
  • Khanh (email hidden)ry communicative, picked us up from the train station, and very hospitable. We actually stayed at his Branham House so that Khanh could do some maintenance at Chi House, and we loved it! Great space, comfy beds, perfect location. Khanh was even kind enough to rent a car for us for our trip, since we were now a bit further from the initial location. Great host, and one you can trust to take good care of you.

    June 2013
  • Hi Khanh , i spent a very pleasant stay in your house....
    J'ai effectué la location depuis le site internet . Khanh est tout de suite entré en contact avec moi . Les échanges ont permis de préparer ma venue avec mon groupe et nous n 'avons pas été déçus.
    Khanh s'est montré disponible et présent. La maison était propre et bien situé. Je vous recommande vivement cette adresse.
    Thank you again Khanh

    August 2012
  • A relaxing and very well equipped 3 bedroom house with great accessibility to wherever you may need to go in the Valley. Close to Santana Row, Safeway and Foodmaxx (grocery stores).
    Khahn (email hidden) and he is great to talk to.

    July 2012
  • This was a lovely home and Khanh (email hidden).

    I was working for a week and a half and was so relaxed coming back to the Chi home. Everything I needed was there. I stayed in the master bedroom and used the amazing hot tub in the attached bathroom. It felt luxurious!

    When I arrived he showed me around and told me if I needed anything else, I should get in touch (I don't think I did!). He was also really keen to help me discover San José and what it has to offer - I only wish I could have stayed longer to find the time to fit it all in!

    As the Chi home is on the ground level, there's a large patio area out the back with comfy sofa chairs, a swinging chair, BBQ, table and (email hidden) to entertain. That doesn't include the shared patio area out of the front door.

    There is a 7 Eleven near enough to walk to - probably just under a mile - but I think I'm correct in saying everything else felt like it was driving distance away, so best for people with transport. The bart is nearby too and although I didn't take it, I believe the station is less than half a mile away, but don't quote me on that!

    And although it's near the freeway, I really didn't feel affected by any extra noise levels and in fact fully appreciated the location of this place all around.

    So a very good place to stay!

    May 2012
  • I must say, this house and this host exceeded all expectations.

    The house itself was great. We were there for nearly 2 weeks on business in Silicon Valley, and the house felt more like a home. Great facilities, very clean, and well kept. The beds were extremely comfortable and amazing to fall into after a day of long meetings and negotiations.

    About Khahn, THANK YOU! I can't stress enough how generous, open and kind this host is. I have never been made feel as welcome in a place as Khahn made me feel. He treated us like a dear friend and this made our trip a lot better.

    I'm not usually one to leave fawning reviews like this one, but really, the man went above and beyond the call of duty for us, and I'd give him 6 stars if I could. Thanks again Khahn, I hope we meet again soon!

    April 2012
  • The house was very clean and easy to find. It worked great as a home base for meeting other colleagues.

    March 2012
  • AirBNB rocks it for me again. I am 2 for 2 in finding amazing places last minute. Khanh's Chi home (email hidden) and well worth the price.

    Brought about 10 friends over for a Super Bowl party and they raved about the place. Full stocked kitchen? 3 Bedrooms with a jacuzzi? When one of my friends accidentally cut herself, there was a first-aid kit waiting in the bathroom as well. Absolutely loved the place.

    Also, the host is super friendly. I haven't met him personally, but the communication has been great and the people representing him were friendly.

    Would definitely book again.

    February 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 70 times
San Jose State University (B.S. in International Business), University of Phoenix (MBA), Santa Cruz University (Teaching Certificate)
I Stay Here Inc.
I was born and raised in Viet Nam. I came to the US when I was 16. In 1997, I joined the US Marines. I served my first year in Japan and spent the rest of the time at Camp Pendleton. During these 4 years in the service, I traveled quite a bit. I always chose to stay at vacation rentals instead of hotels because I loved to experience the local culture. Being a vacation rental owner, I have had the opportunity to return the favor. I enjoy meeting people coming from all over the world and get to learn many things without leaving my door step. I never knew about an event called "Senior Olympics" until the guests contacted me to rent my homes in San Jose. I was blown away that men and women in their 70s, 80s and 90s would compete in competitive sports. I got to meet film crews, musicians, entrepreneurs and just simply nice folks. To me, managing vacation rentals is a combination of passion and a rewarding life style. I enjoy the day to day challenges just as much as the fun of sharing foods with new guests. I keep on telling myself that I need to record many of the conversations that I have with my guests and put together "a day in the life of a vacation owner". I think I need to do it soon. So hang on tight, a short film will be coming soon.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings