Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Karin's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Karin's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Karin's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Karin has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Simply enormous bedroom with own bathroom. One person only. Quiet sanctuary - 10 minutes to Bondi Beach and 10 mins to CBD. Private and quiet room on top floor of spacious house. Centennial park at end of street. Available 17 December - 17 January

Contact Host

Really big living areas

Really big living areas

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 3
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Room type: Private room


Weekly discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

For the travelling professional - a big room in a large house in an exclusive part of Sydney. This is a wonderful room in a house that is home to three other working professionals here from NY, Paris and Australia.

The bedroom is comfortable and quiet, chest of drawers, desk, and quality queen sized bed. AND - enough space for a yoga mat. French door out to balcony and green tranquil views.

TRANSPORT - Bus routes in all directions. Nearest train station is Bondi Junction. 12 mins CBD.

Proximity to transport, cafes and groceries, the generous sized rooms, and good comfort.

Public Transport - Walking distance to Bondi Junction- train station. Three different bus stops – and 5 bus routes just over the end of the street

Location is tranquil and quiet – yet walk out of the street and you are in the heart of Woollahra – a short walk to Centennial Park, Fox Studios, Paddington and 10 minutes to Bondi Junction, 10 minutes to heart of City.

NOTE - weekly housekeeping /linen fee $50 not included in AirBNB rate - paid in cash on arrival.

Guest Access

Large private bedroom PLUS own bathroom. Fabulously comfortable living space. Large kitchen fully equipped (great for cooks), open plan living /dining room. Other bedrooms are on separate levels - great privacy and peace and quiet. Separate laundry and utility room.

Interaction with Guests

This is a share house with 3 other working professionals late 20's - early 30's. We are all well travelled, urbane, and fun to have a glass of wine or cup of coffee with, if you ever find us at home!

The Neighborhood

it is Woollahra. it is affluent because the neighbourhood is very beautiful. Large plane trees line the streets. Only 7 minutes to Bondi Beach - without the backpackers. And brilliantly proximate to everything.

Getting Around

Two train stations within a quick walk. At least 5 bus stops and 7 alternative routes.
Express bus to CBD/circular quay 3-5 mins walk

Other Things to Note

NEWBIES TO AIRBNB - This probably means you don't have any verifications or references. Please note- to stay in our house - we need to be able to recognise you when you arrive at the front door (seems reasonable doesn't it?). So please make sure you you have passport or equivalent quality photo on your profile before asking for availability or to book. Also some information which could be verified somehow. If that is all OK with you - we look forward to verifying and confirming your reservation.

+ More

House Rules

•No parties, no pets.
•Non smokers only (to be clear that includes social smokers, “only smoke outside” smokers, just have the occasional cigarette smokers…: “trying to give up” smokers… )
•The room is available for the person in the confirmation and only ONE person.
•Please leave the room clean with all rubbish placed in the outside bins.

We welcome guests who are aware of others and cleaning up after themselves when cooking. We also have a regular cleaner.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit

14 nights minimum stay
Sydney**LARGE room** Own Bathroom

7 Reviews

Check In

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Karin

Melbourne, Australia
Member since July 2012


Explore other options in and around Woollahra

More places to stay in Woollahra: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums