Skip to content

Pumula Retreat - Balcony View Room

Lucie And Scott User Profile
Lucie And Scott

Pumula Retreat - Balcony View Room

Private room in villa
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Lucie And Scott is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Pumula Retreat offers a beautiful and unique experience with lush surroundings and breath-taking valley and sea views. Situated 3km away from swimming beach and nestled in the lush jungle of Pumula, our residents’ neighbors are duiker, bushbuk and vervet monkeys.
Come to our slice of paradise and forget about the world, the only sounds you will hear will be the sounds of nature.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Pool
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
3 couches

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Wide hallways

Availability

Reviews

10 reviews
Accuracy
4.7
Communication
4.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Location
4.8
Check-in
4.9
Value
4.6
Alicia User Profile
Alicia
March 2018
The space for Pumula Retreat is breathtaking and their house felt like something out of a movie - very picturesque. Scott was there to greet us right on time and we really enjoyed our stay, full of peaceful reading, nature walks, duiker and monkeys. The view from the balcony room…
Philani User Profile
Philani
September 2018
what a great atmosphere at Pumula retreat, it is a place to visit
Naye User Profile
Naye
August 2018
Many thanks, Scott. You have a lovely space and I wish you all good as you take it further.
Lucie And Scott User Profile
Response from Lucie And Scott:
Hi Naye, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. You rated your experience as a 4 star, in which way could we improve? Thank you for your feedback. Keep well Scott & Lucie
August 2018
Penny User Profile
Penny
July 2018
Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Room was comfortable and good value for money. Tranquil setting and beautiful views from main house. Although room was overbooked, Scott went out of his way to make an alternate plan.
Lucie And Scott User Profile
Response from Lucie And Scott:
Hi Craig, thank you so much for your feedback. Scott bought a kettle last weekend and we just had a quote to replace the entrance door next month but in the meantime he’ll fix the lock. Great point for the light as well, we’ll light the stairs down. Thank you for the review, as…
July 2018
Lina User Profile
Lina
March 2018
We stayed at Lucie and Scott's for one night, and it really was a good overnight stay. Check-in was really easy and the location was awesome!
Nqobile User Profile
Nqobile
January 2018
The place is tranquil and stylish, we loved the size of the bedroom, the views, and most of all Scott is very friendly and warm. Thank you.
Sharon User Profile
Sharon
December 2017
Thank you for an amazing time at your beautiful home. We absolutely loved the garden and stunning views from the balcony! Scott welcomed us and was very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommended it and would love to stay there again.

Hosted by Lucie And Scott

Hibberdene, South AfricaJoined in August 2013
Lucie And Scott User Profile
85 Reviews
Verified
Lucie And Scott is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
After many years of travelling, we’ve deciced to settle down on Scott’s beloved South coast of Kwazulu Natal and make our dream come true by starting a yoga and wellness retreat. With a newly acquired property that is the perfect location, we’re in the process of setting up our…
Interaction with guests
We love to give personal tips about the area and general travelling information to our guests. Neighborhood overview
Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 10PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
4PM - 10PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events