Up Chinatown MRT 11-6 : WIFI,AIRCON

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

We improved our customer experience start from July. Please refer to “The space” session for for details:
From Customer Reviews: 5 star location, extremely fast Internet, Clean and Cosy, Fantastic Price, Owner Lovely - Great Value

Contact Host

Living room: where you meet people from all over the world

Living room: where you meet people from all over the world

The Space
Bed type: Real Bed
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Beds: 1


Extra people: $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $301 /week
Monthly Price: $1203 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
Living room: where you meet people from all over the world

Living room: where you meet people from all over the world

50 Reviews

Check In
January 2015

December 2014

November 2014
Response from Lily:

Hi Afonso,
Thanks for living with us, but I feel it is a bit unfair for you to say I am not trying to make the place comfortable, my maid is there every day from morning to the evening and anything she will contact me ASAP... I stay in each of my flats for 1 month to check everything is OK, I did not receive any contact from you even though in the welcoming email I asked whether you have any other request... Some guests prefer privacy and do not like me to ask too much in person... so I generally wait for guests to contact me for any request... ( according to your feedback I have pasted notice on the wall ask guest to contact me proactively for any issue as different people have different preference ) I am sorry the experience isn't great for you...

However I have searched the "hangout" hostel you mentioned.. 1. it is 19 minutes walking discount to nearest MRT Little INDIA... while my place is 2 minutes... 2. There is reviewing saying no TV in the room ( while my room includes... ) ... 3. for a SGD 40 hostel the score is 4/5 on (website hidden) review. So I guess it really proved that different people have different preference for accommodation.

Another thing disappointed me is that you did not give me a concrete suggestion for how to improve except complaining... I put a lot of effort in things which you might not be able to see such as training my maid, solve any issue within 1 hour upon customer requested...

All in all, thanks for the feedback. We will improve our service to make sure in future even guests like you will not feel disappointed

November 2014

October 2014
Response from Lily:

Hi Antoine,
I checked again my description , it clearly said there that there are 6 rooms in one apartment and 4 rooms share 2 shower and 1 toilet.

I have apologized more than 3 times for the mistake of forgotten left you key , while actually you took the key for another guest who is girl and have to walk long way to find a hotel instead at mid-night.... I refunded her fully for the rest stay and asked you to move, but two of you do not want to move because her room is bigger ... but as I explained you booked a cheaper room that's why I have to give her the room she originally booked... , My phone is always available not sure why you could not reach me by phone or what I heard from her that you did not call me but asked her to do so...

I have found you ikea rack immediately you told me that no place to hang cloth, less than 1 hour...

To be honest I was trying my best to comfort you , but I could not give you the bigger room and let the other guests who booked that room stay in another room. I suggest next time you read carefully ... or ask me to recommend a room for you if you want a big room. And yes it will be SGD 10 more expensive ...

October 2014

October 2014

September 2014

September 2014

This host has 323 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Lily

Singapore, Singapore
Member since September 2012
Response rate: 99% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
  • Lily
Listing Location

Similar Listings