Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Are you coming to Amsterdam for 3 to 8 days?
Are you worried not to be able to keep up your exercise routine?
What if you could find a convenient, quiet place that would have also a rowing machine, yoga mat, free weights and free bicycles to go around?
Look no further.

The 3rd floor of my house is such a place. The whole floor will be yours. The bathroom is shared on the second floor.

Now about the location.
Amstelveen is the convenient city connected to Amsterdam. Within 25 min by bus or bike you can be in Amsterdam City Centre or Schiphol airport.
Parking is also free around the house.

We (one French, one Italian in our thirties) live here. The house also has another spare bedroom that we rent out from time to time via Airbnb. The bed is a single person bed but there is an air mattress available.

The Cobra museum, the International school of Amsterdam (ISA) and a large shopping mall are within 5 minutes walking distance. Public transport to anywhere in NL and Europe is nearby. The RAI conference center is 30 minutes away and the VU is even closer (less than 5km).

Bikes are available for free to our guests and both the Amsterdamsebos bike path and the Amstel river await you to guide you to Amsterdam center.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Linens and towels provided.
No smoking on the property.
Quiet time between 23h00 and 7h00
Please take off your shoes before going upstairs.
No drugs of any kind allowed on the premises.
No cooking in the bedroom.
Rowdy, drunken, rude, and inconsiderate behaviour will not be tolerated.
No people other than those renting the room are allowed into the house.
Lost or locked out bikes will result in a €100 fine.
Any violation of these rules can result in a prompt eviction :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
August 2012
Nicolas and his wife are very friendly and easy to talk to, they have a nice house in a quiet neighborhood, the room is nice and clean. They were very accomodating as i didnt make my expected itinerary, and i could stay an extra night that wasnt planned, many thanks for that!

Ziva User Profile
June 2012
Nicolas very well explained me how to find a way to the house. I received really nice and warm "Bonjour" with a pot of hot tee and home made bread... He lend me a bike and explain really well all that I asked. A perfect stay if you need some cool down from a crowded town.

Rachel User Profile
September 2011
Nicolas was the best host I have ever had. When I arrived he showed me around the area. He answered all my questions about places to eat, things to do and unique and interesting things about the city. I am giving him 5 stars because he deserve it 100%. Anyone who is looking to come to Amsterdam for a short weekeend or a relaxing week, I would suggest that you select Nicolas. His apartment is beautiful and the room was like a 5 star hotel. I felt right at home from the time I arrived. Thank you again for a great time - next time I come to Amsterdam - I will schedule my booking at your house! Cheers!

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amstelveen, Netherlands · Joined in May 2011
Nicolas User Profile

Active, smart and clean would describe me. But you could also say that I am a busy handyman with interests in art, plants, insects, bicycles, technology, cooking, and languages.

I enjoy providing fair opportunities and know that my life is happier when I stop and smell the flowers on the side of the road.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.