Comfortable & convienient terrace!

House - Entire home/apt · Neville Street, Marrickville, NSW 2204, Australia
Bec

Lovely 2 bedrm, 2 storey terrace.
Main bedrm with balcony.
Lush garden outdoor living room inc. day bed, dining & lounging.
Quiet street, fantastic neighbourhood, close to great restaurants, markets, nightlife & 3 of the best pubs in the Inner West!

Your host, Bec
2 Reviews

Lovely 2 bedrm, 2 storey terrace.
Main bedrm with balcony.
Lush garden outdoor living room inc. day bed, dining & lounging.
Quiet street, fantastic neighbourhood, close to great restaurants, markets, nightlife & 3 of the best pubs in the Inner West!

The Space

Our home is a lovely renovated 2 storey terrace, with great outdoor living, in the heart of the Inner West!
Well behaved dogs are welcome (please see house rules)

Guest Access

The whole house is yours alone, it is comfortably set up so you can relax & enjoy some downtime in between your holiday exploring & activities :)

Interaction with Guests

On arrival you will be greeted by myself or my partner at the house, we will give you 2 sets of keys & a quick rundown of the house - as this is our family home we would like to meet all the guests & see some ID just as a precaution - then the house is all yours to enjoy!

One of us will be coming by very briefly to water the plants outside every 2nd or 3rd day as its really hot so they will need it.
However we won't come inside at all, there's side access, & we will check with you what days & times are ok with you :)

The Neighborhood

We are an easy stroll to the the Henson Park Hotel (one of the best pubs in the Inner West & fantastic food), the awesome Addison Road food markets (every Sunday), Reverse Garbage & the Bower Co op, Enmore park with the new swimming pool & gym, The Vic on the Park Hotel (another pub worth checking out & having great food at) & some great cafes & restaurants!

Not much further is Petersham with the newly renovated & very funky Oxford Tavern & amazing Portuguese restaurants & a newly refurbished swimming pool & playground... or in the other direction is the heart of Marrickville, with fantastic underground clubs, small bars & loads of delicious Vietnamese eateries!

Seriously what's not to love about our neighbourhood :)

Getting around

There is ample non restricted parking right outside the front door, it's a wide well lit street & we have never had any problems here.

The 428 stops just on the corner, a 3 min walk from the house. You can get this bus to Enmore, Newtown, Chippendale, Broadway, the City centre & it ends at Circular Quay... easy cheap transport!

Coming from the airport you can get the air train to Central station & get the 428 from Central bus station right to the end of our street... but if there are 2 or more of you then a taxi from the airport should be about $35 & for only few extra dollars it may be much easier if your weary & lugging lots of stuff.

You can also walk to Petersham station in less than 10min from the house.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $580 /week
Cleaning Fee: $48
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • We had a great stay in Marrickville, a quiet suburb close to shops and buses, free parking just in front of the house and there's also an organic farmers market nearby.
    Claire was very welcoming right from the start, she showed us around the neighborhood and recommended a very nice pub! As she's not living far from the house, we could ask her about any kind of problem we had.
    The best thing about Bec's and Claire's listing is that you have a whole house to yourself! It was very clean and everything we could possibly need was provided (tv, microwave, oven, fridge, laundry...). Bec who we met on the last day as she was on holidays with her kids was also a very lovely person.
    We can definitely recommend this place.

    January 2014
  • To live in this house was to live at home, you had everything! A whole a fully functioning kitchen. A really nice living room and a sweet small backyard. To say it with simple words - The house was really nice and cozy.
    And around the corner 2-3min walk you had the bus stop 428 who took you in to centrum after just 20min.

    And Clarie was really lovely, taking care of us and asking on all our questions we had about the city etc.

    Saddest was maybe that the grocery store was a little far away, but that is the only thing!

    If I ever come back to Sydney and Bec have her house out on a rent, I will do it again!

    Thanks again for a nice couple of days in your house!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$77
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 15 times
School
Southern Cross University
Work
Social & environmental worker
About
Hi, I'm an easy going busy mum with 2 teenagers! I'm passionate about Permaculture, social equality & living consciously. I love where I live, but I equally love getting out & exploring as Sydney & beyond & travelling whenever I can. On the weekends if I'm not away, my favourite things to do are find a new local restaurant or cafe to eat at, catch up with some friends for a few beers & dinner at The Henson or The Vic, go to the park, op shop & go the markets down the road on a Sunday. Life is good & I have a lot to be grateful for! :)
View full profile
Calendar Updated
6 months ago
Similar Listings