Private Toronto Guest Apartment

Apartment - Private room · St Johns Rd, Toronto, ON M6S 2K2, Canada
Kelley
Your host, Kelley
148 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Great value, city living and amenities all in a private space of your own in a safe and comfortable home!

PRIVATE TORONTO GUEST APARTMENT

A modern yet cozy open space with a separate kitchen and private bathroom, a quality queen sized bed, WiFi, TV and dining table. It’s a private apartment where you can meditate, sleep, chill or recover from a busy schedule or cook up a storm in the petite galley kitchen – it has happened!

Note - If you would prefer a unique romantic place to stay, we also offer our Romantic Chalet-like Loft --
https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/208349

NEIGHBOURHOOD

Our home is 20 minutes drive from Pearson Airport, or 45 minutes via public transit (bus and subway/metro).

Our home is a 1 minute walk to the bus direct to subway/metro to Runnymede station, just 5 stops on the bus, and the subway is 20 minutes directly to downtown Toronto.

Ours is a safe, family-oriented neighbourhood that is very walkable with many conveniences nearby. Restaurants and take-out foods at a variety of price points, coffee shops to suit nearly everyone`s taste with an easy casual vibe.

Two villages are literally within walking distance. Toronto is known for its many ethnic and smaller communities. Our home is a 5 minute walk to the now trendy Junction which has many restaurants from Thai to raw, as well as affordable and delicious family style and organic eateries and bars serving many locally brewed beers and wines.

Bloor West Village is a 15 minute walk south or a 2 minute bus ride. It is known for its Polish and Ukrainian delis, great restaurants and pubs, as well as fabulous fresh and inexpensive fresh fruit and vegetable markets that are open year-round.

Our neighbourhood has a walkability score of 82 out of 100. This means that it`s a great place to be! But then we knew that and that`s why we chose to live here (website hidden) space, natural parks and bicycle paths abound within easy walking distance or bicycling distance of our home. These parks and green spaces are some of our greatest sources of relaxation and exercise in our neighbourhood. Dogs are welcome, check park signage and website for off-leash regulations.

WHAT MAKES THIS APARTMENT SO SPECIAL?

Our guests like to come back to this apartment. It`s a separate, quiet oasis in the house and in the city. Toronto is made up of small unique communities. Each street and each home has a story that sets it apart, and ours has a history and a story too. For modern times it is clean, comfortable and convenient with plenty of character.

There is a certain quiet in this suite that is soothing and comforting that adds to the privacy. Let us know what you think when you visit?

BREAKFAST

We provide a starter continental breakfast in this suite for guests staying 1 to 3 days, consisting of:

•Coffee or tea
•Toast
•Fresh fruit
•Cereal

For guests staying longer, there are convenient grocery and fresh markets nearby to suit your tastes.

EXTRAS

BABYSITTING/NANNY SERVICE - available for a separate fee. Our neighbourhood has a wide variety of experienced caregivers of all ages.

LAUNDRY – $7.00 CAD per load, detergent & dryer sheets provided.

PARKING - Sometimes free in our driveway as available. Otherwise there is overnight street parking which can be arranged for additional fee through the city of Toronto. Daytime street parking is free.

•$9.48 for 24 hours (tax included)
•$14.23 for 48 hours (tax included)
•$22.22 per week (tax included)

AIRPORT DROP OFF - As schedules permit we would be happy to drive you to the airport for a nominal fee of $25.00.

GROCERIES AND CONVENIENCES - A grocery store is at one end of our street, others are nearby Specialty stores and pharmacies are also within easy walking distance.

CAR RENTALS – Three major and budget car rental offices are within easy walking distance from our home.

KELLEY & FAMILY

We are a family of three women with a good sized Toronto home that is 3-1/2 stories high where we welcome family and friends as they travel. One of my nieces and I usually work from home so one of us is available nearly all the time to handle anything that may arise.

We enjoy entertaining and meeting new people and love our city and know it well including surrounding regions so we're good at letting visitors know where the best value may be for their adventures.

Two friendly cats live with our family, Carly and the very large baby Kikko. You will have a secure space to keep the kitties out, or open the door if you want a cat fix .

This apartment is in our nicely furnished basement, and we also have a beautiful loft space that shares our 2nd floor washroom.

PETS

We love animals! Dogs, cats and other pets are best suited to the Private Apartment rather than our loft; please inquire about exceptions as we’ve had some wonderful canine guests too! Please bring a carrier. Our cats love dogs but it may not be reciprocated ; >

WELCOME/INFORMATION PACKAGE

After placing your booking we will email a Welcome Package that provides you with maps and directions to get to our home, as well as information on public transportation, parking, local amenities and some fun and interesting things in our neighbourhood including where to find food and shops!

We are a friendly family, who love to travel and look forward to meeting you!

Guest Access

Car parking as available, check with us when you are booking to confirm that the spot is not booked.

A lovely side patio that is more charming and comfortable in the spring, summer and fall than the winter.

Free cat petting, Carly and Kikko are always eager for pets and back scratches.

WiFi of course.

The cats must remain indoors. The backyard is our private space, thanks for appreciating this.

Interaction with Guests

We all enjoy meeting and chatting with our guests. And we do appreciate that you have places to go and things to do so never feel obligated to stop and talk. We also have our work, chores and family events so we'll see you coming and going. Always feel free to ask us questions, for directions or advice, that is one of the nicest features of Airbnb for all of us!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $19 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $524 /week
Monthly Price: $2096 /month
Security Deposit: $96
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This was my first time using airbnb. If every time is like my stay at Kelley's place, I'm never going back to hotels or hostels. Kelley was very understanding when my travels took longer than expected and I ended up arriving at 1:00 a.m. After a long trip, the expansive, clean, exceptionally quiet downstairs apartment was awesome. I was also very glad to have a place to park while in Toronto. Kelley provided very helpful information about the neighborhood and how to use public transit. The location is a bit away from downtown, but I'm much happier for it; without staying there, I likely wouldn't have thought to visit the charming neighborhoods in the area, like West Bloor and High Park. Kelley was kind enough to check in on occasion to make sure everything was going well. I've stayed in a variety of lodgings in 16 countries, and this was definitely one of the best. Many thanks!

    July 2014
  • Kelley was extremely friendly and accommodating, her apartment was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and she even had fruits and breakfast available in the kitchen. I would definitely recommend Kelley to anyone looking for a comfy place to stay in Toronto. Bonus if you're a cat lover: her two adorable cats Kikko and Carly will welcome you with open paws!

    July 2014
  • We really enjoyed our stay, everything was great, the place was clean and comfortable, and the cats are amazing!

    We will come back when we go to Toronto!

    Thank you!

    June 2014
  • This place come as advertised, spacious, comfortable, clean and welcoming.

    June 2014
  • Kelley, the house, the family, the cats, were all Amazing!! We had such a great time during our 2 night stay in Toronto. Kelley greeted us (email hidden) and warm welcome upon our arrival. She gave us great advice about where to go and what to see and do. She is very knowledgeable about the city and her local neighborhood. We could have stayed forever quite happily. :-)

    The basement apartment is huge and fully equipped. The bed is really comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom are immaculate. Breakfast is plentiful, Kelley has stocked the kitchen with cereal, tea, coffee, bread, milk, butter, spreads, fruit.... the list is endless.

    When we left, Kelley drove us to the local subway stop and gave us some fruit and chocolates for our onward journey. Thanks for everything Kelley. We miss you already.

    Highlights: Everything
    Negatives: None

    June 2014
  • A truly lovely space, quiet, off the beaten track in a lovely house with lovely happy people. The space had everything included peanut butter so the details were all there, and it was immaculately clean and tasteful. My friend Terry and I were not in the place much except to sleep and have breakfast but it was walking distance to the Junction, a charming West Dundas city-village as well as Bloor West Village and High Park. We walked and walked and found no shortage of great stores, restaurants and interesting sites.

    Thanks to Kelley and her nieces for being so available and to the cats for providing ambiance.

    June 2014
  • We had a lovely stay at Kelley's place. The apartment was comfortable, clean, private, and well-appointed. Kelley was a friendly, gracious host. The neighborhood was lovely and very walkable. Great value for the money. We will definitely be staying there again.

    June 2014
  • We had a very good experience at Kelly's Private Toronto Guest Apartment.
    The room was very large and it was great to have kitchen facilities to make tea and breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

    June 2014
  • We had a fabulous stay with Kelley, she was a super friendly host and we had a restful sleep.

    May 2014
  • I and two friends were guests in Kelley cozy basement Apartment. Everything was perfect clean, comfy and enough space for us 3. I slept on the couch but I didn't know before that a couch could be that comfy (I was surprised). The bus station wasn't far away. Kelley is s a super host! She is doing the right thing here! If you have question or only wanna talk you can go to her. But also her nieces are really helpful (We did know where we can drink something but they figured it out for us). If I go to Toronto again I would stay here again.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$75
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 250 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
School
South Carleton, Richmond Ontario, Canada -- a small town in the Ottawa Valley
Work
Video Director/Producer/Facilitator -- Corporate videos, international news, and training.
About
We are your hosts, Kelley with nieces Jessi and Laura. As experienced travellers who have lived and worked in other countries around the world, we take great pride and joy in being Airbnb Hosts. And we travel using Airbnb too! Life motto: If there's no blood and and the cats are safe we're happy!
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings