Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds
$289
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

The Woodward Building offers luxury apartments one block from the White House.

Contact Host

[1375-2] 2BR-1 Block to White House

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Monthly Price: $7850 /month
Cancellation: Super Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
4 nights minimum stay
[1375-2] 2BR-1 Block to White House

17 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
March 2015

January 2015
Seamless
Response from Seamless:

Eric is clearly mistaken. We did NOT change the "advertised" price.

Eric submitted his reservation directly. The AirBNB system did not calculate the required 14.5% DC hotel tax in his total. To this end, we had to decline.

We sent Eric an e-mail explaining the decline and told him we would send a special offer that would include the tax. He received the EXACT same room rate + 14.5% DC hotel tax.

Please note that our property listing says: "NOTE: 14.5% DC hotel tax will be added to rental charge at time of booking."

Mr. Peers is correct, when he says the Concierge did not find his keys immediately. There was a new, relief Concierge on duty when Eric arrived. When keys were not found, Mr. Peers called us from the front desk and we were able to walk the new Concierge through finding the keys. This took 10-minutes too long for my liking...but clearly not 30-minutes.

Last, Mr. Peers did not let us or the front desk know that the water temp was not hot enough. If the guest had let the front desk, the Customer Service Line or SeamlessTransition know of the problem, the on-site building engineer would have addressed the issue immediately. But, they can't fix a problem they don't know exists.

I know travel is stressful and any issue is magnified. However, we hope travelers will render factual reviews as the entire AirBNB community is reliant on travelers to provide accurate information about a property, which was not the case in this review.

SeamlessTransition

January 2015

January 2015

November 2014

April 2014

November 2013

September 2013

This host has 850 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Seamless

Seamless
US
Member since July 2009
Response rate: 71% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a day
Trust
  • Seamless

Similar Listings