Feel free to enjoy our magazines and newspapersDining room and kitchen at night - it's not scary!
User Profile Image

Comfy family-friendly 3 bedroom home to tour TO

CanadaOntarioToronto
Entire home/apt
3 Guests
3 Bedrooms
2 Beds
Per Night
49 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Comfortable, well-furnished 3-bedroom house with great backyard patio in walkable, tree-lined, cafe-filled Leslieville. Our home is furnished for young family - rooms w/ crib, a toddler bed and toys. In total there are 3 bedrooms: one with a Queen bed, one with a toddler bed and one with a crib. In addition, we have a double mattress in our 3rd floor attic. We're close to public transit and parking - a great place to enjoy Toronto this summer!

Feel free to enjoy our magazines and newspapers

Feel free to enjoy our magazines and newspapers


The Space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: ¥ 4166
Security Deposit: ¥ 8333
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

We have a semi-detached home in the Leslieville area of Toronto. It's a renovated century-old home with a shaded front porch, a garage and a lovely backyard on a quiet, kid-friendly, tree-lined street. You get to enjoy the whole house.

We currently have 1 adult bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, 1 toddler bedrooms with a converted crib (we can add the gate if requested), 1 infant bedroom with a crib, and a cabin-like third floor retreat with a double mattress on the floor available for rent.

The main floor was renovated in 2010 with hardwood floors, new kitchen cabinetry, quartz countertops and comfortable furnishings. Our kitchen is outfitted with all the appliances you'll need to make a great meal, including a stand mixer, vitamix blender and a sous vide immersion cooker! And for your kids, we have bowls, cups and cutlery for small hands. If you need to get some work done, you'll find a printer and a place to sit in the kitchen also.

In the living and dining room, you'll find a booster chair, a "bumbo" and a "lobster chair" for your little ones, plus plenty of toys and puzzles.

Up on the third floor, it's a quiet retreat where you can go to unwind and watch some television, do your ironing, or get some sleep.

On the patio, we have plenty of seating and a small table for outdoor dining. The kids will also enjoy the water table and push car.

**NOTE: Many of the photos of the house are currently out of date; the main floor has been fully renovated and the third floor is now the television/family room. We have a lot more stuff with the arrival of two kids!

Our home is a great place to park yourself if you're visiting Toronto or here for a short stay. We are 15 mins from downtown using public transportation and a 2 minute walk to restaurants, cafes, bars, shops and galleries on Queen St E. You can also walk to a number of grocery stores (open 24hrs), a drugstore (open till midnight) and a summertime farmer's market if you plan to cook or need to grab some essentials while you're here. If you enjoy nature, a good workout, or a nice tan, we're also minutes from the Leslie Spit (an "important bird area"), the Martin Goodman bike trail, and a streetcar ride from the Eastern Beaches.

Guest Access

While staying here, you would have access to our kitchen, dining table, living room, wireless internet, third floor TV room, basement laundry machines, fluffy towels, a lovely front porch, BBQ and serene backyard deck/patio. If you've got a car, we also have space for 1 car parking in the garage - please let us know in advance.

Interaction with Guests

You can contact us by email or phone if you have questions and our neighbours are also available to help.

The Neighborhood

Leslieville is fun, lively, family-friendly neighbourhood. There are lots of coffee shops, restaurants, galleries, and retail shops, along with tons of parks for little ones. It's been constantly changing over the past couple years with new retail concepts popping-up all over the place!

Getting Around

Our home is a 5 minute walk to everything you'll want in your neighbourhood - there is a Shoppers Drug Mart (pharmacy and grocery) at the corner, lots of restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, a baby stuff store, art galleries, ice cream shops, parks and an indoor play centre for kids.

At the corner, you can also catch the Queen Streetcar and the Pape bus downtown (20 minutes by streetcar), to the beach (10 min by streetcar), or the Yonge or Bloor subway lines. It's also easy to catch a cab, or grab a car2go/autoshare by foot.

Other Things to Note

Our home has become more lived-in with the arrival of our children. It's still clean and tidy, but not as sparse as shown in the photos. Also, due to some renovations that have been going on in the basement, the stairs leading to the laundry do not reach the bottom. You will need to step on a chair to get down.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

1. Be respectful and considerate
2. Be friendly, good humoured and fun! Feel free to say hi to our neighbours; they are here to help if you need it
3. No smoking in the house
4. Please leave your shoes at the front door
5. Please take care of your own dishes (we have a dishwasher) and laundry (we have a laundry machine)
6. No parties
7. No pets in the bedrooms please

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Dining room and kitchen at night - it's not scary!

Dining room and kitchen at night - it's not scary!

Your Host


Eric

Eric

Toronto, Canada · Member since July 2011

Hello,

I'm from Toronto, Canada. I love to travel, cook, hang-out with friends and relax. I'm a business consultant by day, which isn't very exciting, but I do have a vivacious personality! =)

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts