Lovely cosy warm, light attic room

House - Private room · Glanbrydan Avenue, Swansea, SA2 0HR, United Kingdom

Delightful, peaceful, attic room in a spacious Victorian house in the Uplands area. Comfortable sunny double bedroom. Centrally located for Swansea, the Bay, the Prom or a bus to the Gower Peninsula; an area of outstanding natural beauty.

The Space

This is large comfortable house in the Uplands where I live with 2 friendly lodgers and the cat Lily. We have 2 shared bathrooms, a spacious kitchen/ living area opening out onto the garden and a cosy living room with a woodburner. The guest room is a private and peaceful , seperate attic room at the top of the house. Comfy bed !

Guest Access

Guests are welcome to use the front living-room. If you want the delights of the woodburner you are free to light it, and enjoy it. All the wood is there ready. You are also welcome to use the back living/ kitchen area. There is a large fridge and plenty of space for you to store your own provisions.

Interaction with Guests

I am often at home and happy to help you with suggestions and plans. However I work from home, so on weekdays, although I will be around I probably should be working ! At weekends I will have more time to sit and chat to you over a cup of tea !

The Neighborhood

Uplands is a bustling suburb of Swansea. At night it is very lively ! There is a monthly market and a yearly music festival;- ''Do not go Gently'' The local bars regularly have live music. The Chattery or The Garage have a variety of live sounds. Noahs Yard has great Jazz on a Monday. So much to do. . . . . .

Getting around

The house is very central. You can stroll across Singleton park to Swansea University, wander to the bustling centre of Uplands, walk 10 mins down to the Prom and Swansea Bay. From there you can walk or cycle one way onto town or to the Marina or
get a bus or walk the other way to Mumbles.( 3 miles) You could go up the Meridian Tower and have a coffee while enjoying the amazing views. For days out on Gower the no 18 bus goes from the top of the road. I have maps that you can borrow. Buses go into Swansea from the Uplands regularly.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $362 /week
Monthly Price: $1205 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Some pets

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Pauline is a very welcoming host and her home is absolutely wonderful. I immediately felt at home and wished that I could have stayed longer. My last evening there, we drove out to the Gower Peninsula, and walked up to see the sun set. We returned home to an evening of music and conversation. It was truly like being among friends. I can't wait to return to Swansea and Wales.

    April 2014
  • Pauline is lovely and I really enjoyed my stay. A great house with a really nice atmosphere. The best place I've stayed

    February 2014
  • Pauline is really nice and welcoming. She even came to pick us up at the train station when we arrived. She was really discreet during our stay and let us live our lives without being intrusive. She also gave us leaftlets and advice about the city and the places to see. Her home is cosy and well-equipped. We had a good time with her despite our difficulties to talk to one another. Worth a try ! Highly recommended.

    January 2014
  • Location très agréable, spacieuse, bien équipée, et bien située entre la fac et le centre ville, légèrement sur les hauteurs de la ville.
    Pauline réserve un très bon accueil à ses hôtes, est très agréable, and really helpfull !!! Malgré ses origines londoniennes, elle est installée depuis plusieurs années dans la région qu'elle connaît bien, et peut recommander des coins remarquables à découvrir. En particulier la péninsule de Gower, que les Britanniques adorent, à juste titre.
    Super adresse !

    February 2014
    Pauline
    Response from Pauline:

    Hey Damien I understood all of this ! Thank you !

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$60
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 7 times
School
Swansea University
About
I'm originally from south east London but have lived in Swansea for 40 years. I garden, cycle, walk, do pilates and Yoga. I have been a host on a free hosting web-site for years and have hosted lots of people. I'm very sociable. I'm self employed at the moment but trying to wangle my way out of it ! I'm a radio 4 fan and a camper van fan ! I'm generally happy to be alive and full of optimism !
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings