Other - Entire home/apt · South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577, United States

The Space

We know you'll love staying at this awesome 1 bedroom condo on South Ocean Blvd. in beautiful Myrtle Beach. We've been vacationing at Myrtle Beach for years and dreamed of the day when we could have a place of our own there. Since we've become owners, we have also taken on the management for a few premium properties. Our rates are lower than renting directly from the resorts; and our properties are better kept because WE CARE. This means that you get the benefit of personalized attention, lower pricing, and terrific properties that we work hard to keep updated and inviting.

This property features incredible direct oceanfront views from the large balcony. In the off season, you can even watch the horses gallop on the sand or take a ride yourself!

There are so many attractions in the Myrtle area - live shows, shopping, golf, mini golf, the wonderful beach, a fabulous aquarium & tons of other things to do & see. For those of you who haven't been to the beach in a while, there is also a great boardwalk that is pretty new and a massive Skywheel. There are tons of restaurants in Myrtle Beach - a 'foodies' dream come true.

We travel a lot and have been renting from private owners/managers for years. So, we know how we want to be treated as renters & we will treat you with the same honesty and integrity that we expect when renting from somebody else. We're dedicated to your comfort. We will make ourselves available to you and, we have also hired a local cleaning/maintenance company that is experienced and professional to handle any issue you may have during your stay.

Q: 'What are the furnishings?'
A: You can see a complete amenities list below, but to sum it up, this is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo that is larger than the typical converted hotel suite you find in most resorts in Myrtle Beach. It has a big balcony, a full kitchen, a dining room/living room area. The beds are: 2 queen beds, 1 full murphy bed (real mattress), 1 full sleeper sofa. It will sleep up to 8. It also has a washer/dryer in the unit.

Q: 'Are there any hidden fees?'
A: NO - All of the fees are clearly listed in our ad so that you can figure out your exact cost with just a little math. There are no 'surprise' costs or resort fees and what you pay when you book is all you will pay.

Q: 'Do we have to bring towels and linens or rent them at an extra cost?'
A: NO - We don't like having to take towels and linens with us on vacation; and we really don't like deceptive pricing that requires us to rent them for an added cost. So, we don't expect our guests to like those things either. TOWELS AND LINENS ARE INCLUDED in your cleaning fee.

Q: 'Is parking included?'
A: YES, and there are no streets to cross.

Q: 'Do I have to clean/make the beds/do the laundry?'
A: NO - You are on vacation! We ask that you treat our property with care so it stays nice for others. Please bag your trash and load/run the dishwasher before you leave. But we don't expect you to clean or do laundry before you check out. That's what you pay a departure cleaning fee for!

Q: 'Do you allow pets?'
A: NO, sorry - Pets are not allowed at this resort per our HOA bylaws. However, we do currently rent 2 properties where we can accept small dogs. Contact us for more details.

Condo Amenities:
9th Floor Direct Oceanfront View RIGHT ON THE SAND
Private Balcony
2 comfy QUEEN SIZE BEDS with all new linens and bedding
Full size murphy bed
Full size sofa sleeper
New towels
Fully Equipped Full-Size Kitchen
New Dishes and Utensils
Free Wireless Internet
Coffee Maker
Full-size Refrigerator
Built in Microwave/Hood
Full-sized Stove w/Oven
Cable TV
2 LCD smart TV's with Netflix access (sign in using your account)
2 DVD Players
Hair Dryer
Ironing Board
Washer/Dryer in the unit

Resort Amenities:
Directly on the Ocean
24 Hour Check-In
Indoor Lazy River
2 Outdoor Oceanfront Pools
2 Indoor Kid’s Play Pools / Splash Decks
2 Indoor Swimming Pools
2 Large Indoor Hot Tubs
Free Shared Wifi Internet
Oceanfront Lawn for Sunbathing
High Speed Elevators
Fitness Center
Business Center
Reading Room
Ocean View Cafe 100 Seat Restaurant - Oceanfront Dining Room
Meeting/Conference Room that accommodates up to 85 people
ATM On-Site
Ample Free Parking

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $70
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • The unit we stayed in was perfect for 7 of us for our college spring break. We stayed in a 3 room, 2 1/2 bathroom house. The rooms were neat and organized. The entire house was decorated so nicely and tastefully. The kitchen came with all the things you need to cook and store food with, which is great because it was so convenient to make food and not have to go out to eat all the time. The area was full of friendly residents, which was a great atmosphere to stay in. There was even a washer and dryer for us to use, although we didn't but it was a great plus. Eric and Melanie thought of everything to include they even had movies, cards, games and a wine opener for us to use. Just remember to bring paper towels, garbage bags, and toilet paper along with your other stuff and you'd be good to go! Wonderful place set up by a very accommodating couple! Thanks for the great experience, we'd definitely stay there again. :)


    April 2014
  • what a great place. clean, new amenities, just about everything we needed. i would rent it again any time

    April 2014
    Eric & Melanie
    Response from Eric & Melanie:

    Thank you so much for your business, Martha. We hope you will stay with us again sometime and appreciate good guests like you!

  • Beautiful view! Comfy bed and attractive furnishings! Only negatives: phone in room doesn't work, internet is unreliable, no "nb" in the "bnb" and paperthin walls.

    April 2014
    Eric & Melanie
    Response from Eric & Melanie:

    First, I would like to thank this guest for her business, and, while I don't have control over other guests, I am sorry if a guest in a different condo was noisy during this guest's stay. The building is a concrete and steel construction high rise resort hotel. Based upon her review, I think a bed and breakfast experience was expected due to the "airbnb" name. We do provide an accurate list of amenities on every ad posted, and we do not have any bed & breakfast properties at this time (April 2014). We also do not provide or advertise that we provide phone service at this particular property. As for the internet service, my experience has been that the internet is reliable at this property. I have never received any complaints to the contrary from any other guests, and this guest never contacted me regarding any issues during her stay. Sometimes technology can have problems. I would have been happy to try to help this guest had I been made aware that there was an issue during her stay, and will look into this further.

  • We had a great time. We saw dolphins from our balcony and beautiful sunrises. We had plenty of room to spared out. There are ample dishes and utensils in the kitchen cabinets. The indoor and outdoor pools are all heated.

    April 2014
  • It was a very nice, clean, and convenient location. We liked not having to keep up/carry a room card. Bring your own blow-dryer, the one in the room is weak. It's an older property, but they keep it up very well. I really liked having the rest/bar down stairs. The front desk young Asian woman was not friendly at all, glad I didn't have to deal w/her much. I love going to Myrtle Beach, I would stay here again. Thank you Melanie.

    March 2014
  • The room was excellent. It was very clean and organized. The view is awesome and everything worked fine. We needed to contact the owners just once and we were very well treated. Melanie and Eric are really gentle people.

    March 2014
  • Great location and fabulous view! Suite was clean and had everything we needed. We will be back.

    March 2014
  • We had a wonderful time at Eric & Melanie's place. It was as described very comfortable for my family of 3. My 6 year old daughter LOVED the bed that pulled out of the wall, and the layout of the place provided plenty of space for all of us. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked. The complex was very large and busy for February, which made it a bit loud, especially after hours, but I suppose that helped with keeping the entire property well-maintained.

    The indoor and outdoor pools were well-maintained and heated, even during the winter.

    We liked our stay so much, we even talked about coming back in the summer.

    Highly recommended!

    February 2014
  • Great hosts - very responsive and accommodating. Nice property, very convenient and well kept. Great view of the ocean and helpful staff on property. Really enjoyed our experience here!

    February 2014
  • Great location.

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 58 times
We are 30-somethings who have been together forever & want to see the world. Eric is disabled - a kidney transplant patient - and Melanie just returned to college. Our sights are on Europe in the coming year - with Ireland, France and Italy on top of the list - if we can make it all come together. The holy grail would be Australia & New Zealand (maybe some day). We fell in love with Myrtle Beach & dreamed about having a place there. It is a foodie paradise, a fantastic family destination, a never ending party, a shopper's dream and the beach isn't too bad either :-) We'll send you a bunch of tips about our favorite places in the area when you rent from us. Any questions at all - don't hesitate to email. HAPPY TRAVELS TO ALL!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings