Skip to content
Front deck with Ocean and Otway National Park viewsKennett River Accommodation 4 bedroom house
Entire house

Kennett River Accommodation

Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon

Kennett River Accommodation

6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath

Welcome to Kennett River Accommodation, a beautiful home where the rainforest meets the ocean on Australia's famous Great Ocean Road. Located exactly 1 klm from the beach (just under 10 minutes by foot) and surrounded by the beautiful Otway National Park, Kennett River Accommodation is the ultimate beach and bush holiday destination. 20 mins from Lorne, 20 mins from Apollo bay.


Indoor fireplace
Children’s books and toys
Children’s dinnerware

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


28 Reviews

Herb User Profile
August 2014
We had a great experience in Kennett River! Matt was easy to get in touch with, and provided lots of information about the house. The house is just up the hill from the Great Ocean Road, and easy to access. We had a flock of parrots stop by and visit the deck one afternoon, and s…
Nicole User Profile
May 2018
Excellent place - great hosts.
Philippa User Profile
January 2018
A dreamy place! Stunning views through the huge windows and such a relaxed beachy feeling to the house. Exactly what we were after - peaceful and relaxed in a very rustic chic kind of way!
Nancy User Profile
January 2018
Matt, Jen, Lia and Bon's place is describes accurately in the listing, and is a pleasant experience, with lots of natural bush surrounding the house and a good, well stocked kitchen. However the bathroom was from from ideal for the price, no use of the washing machine, no coverin…
James User Profile
January 2018
Much thanks. Great place and great hosts!
HInd User Profile
December 2017
The house was very well located. Although we were désappointés with the lack of comfort and cleanliness. The sofa was very dirty, we couldn't sit on it. there were many spiders and spider webs, the bathroom needs cleaning. Same for the wardrobes, couldn't use them. The house seem…
Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon User Profile
Response from Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon:
Hi Hind, (Website hidden by Airbnb) Thank you for your review. Yes we also love the location, we’re pleased you agree. With respect to the rest of your comments however we are completely shocked. We personally spent 3 days cleaning our home the week before you arrived, both inside and out. We always ensure to perform a major clean prior to Xmas. As the house is located right in the bush it can receive its festive bugs in the warmer months. The day before your arrival, we also paid our house cleaner to provide another pre check in clean. I can only assume that your comments are falsified and perhaps stem from an upset that we could not provide you with an installed Xmas tree (as you later requested) and that we were not able to change your dates as requested the day before your booking. We personally believe we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible, inclusive of sending multiple texts and photos on Xmas night instructing you how to install a dish washing tablet into a dishwasher. For the sake of others I have pasted the ‘many rules’ which you have referred to in your bizarrely negative review regarding the return of your bond (which you have back), to highlight the extremity of your comments. The following is not included in the cleaning cost. To ensure no extra charges are deducted from your security deposit please ensure the following: The bbq is left clean. The stove top and oven (internal and external) are left clean. The inside bins are emptied. The outside chair are packed away. (The table can be left out). The dishwasher is emptied and all glass, crockery and cutlery are put back in their respective places. All power points (except for the fridge) are turned off. Hind as this information was sent to you on the 15th December (9 days prior to your booking) we believe you had more than sufficient time to query any of these house rules, hence I do not understand why this became an issue. I wish you all the best.
December 2017
Melanie User Profile
December 2017
Lovely spot, charming shabby chic roomy style home and lots of Koalas to enjoy as well as beautiful bird life. The bathroom is a floor below the bedrooms, this requires a walk and staircase so make sure you go before bedtime:) Bathroom is very retro also very clean but may not be…
Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon User Profile
Response from Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon:
Hi Melanie, thanks for being such respectful guests. We hope you had a great Xmas and Happy New Year.
December 2017

Hosted by Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Matt, Jen, Lila And Bon User Profile
32 Reviews
We are married with a 6 year old daughter and a 2year old son. Matt is a restaurateur and has 2 restaurants in Melbourne, Australia. He has lived in both NYC and Barcelona. Prior to that Matt lived in Byron Bay Australia for 9 years. Matt has traveled extensively in the last…
Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings