Beautiful Townhouse w/ Garden!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Bergen Street, Brooklyn, NY 11217, United States
Wendy

Charming 2-3* bedroom garden apartment located in one of NYC's most desirable residential areas - BoCoCa - w/ access to 9 subway lines and 1 block from the Bergen F/G.

Your host, Wendy
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Charming 2-3* bedroom garden apartment located in one of NYC's most desirable residential areas - BoCoCa - w/ access to 9 subway lines and 1 block from the Bergen F/G.

The Space

-Comfortable open living / kitchen / dining layout
-Huge open kitchen great for cooking and entertaining
-Brand new bath w/ tub-shower
-800 SF private garden
-Bedroom 1 on first level w/ a queen
-Bedroom 2 on first level w/ single day bed (and large desk - may also be used as an office - this room has sliding doors out to the garden)
-Sleeping Area 3* on lower level in the finished basement w/ double / full sized futon and comfortable airbed that inflates on a frame - possibility to add a real bed for longer stays
-Baby cot or kids bed also available upon request
-Full finished basement can also be used as a playroom, office OR extra living area (let us know how you would like it set up for your stay)
-Washer/Dryer in the unit, ample closet space, & fully equipped kitchen, set up perfectly for your short term stay!

**3rd bedroom - Full finished basement is not technically considered a bedroom since it does NOT have windows to the outside but it may be used as a third sleeping area if desired

Interaction with Guests

You friendly and responsive host lives in the building and is there to help in any way possible during your stay.

The Neighborhood

Located on one of Brooklyn's most beautiful blocks!

*BoCoCa is short for the Boerum Hill, Carroll Gardens, Cobble Hill area. In the heart of Brownstone Brooklyn, the area conveniently has the best restaurants, groceries and boutiques steps away on Smith Street, Court Street and Atlantic Ave. Near Barclay Center, Brooklyn Bridge, BAM, Prospect Park and Brooklyn Museum.

Nearby or bordering neighborhoods include Park Slope, Brooklyn Heights, Downtown Brooklyn, Fort Green, Prospect Heights, Clinton Hill, Gowanus, Red Hook, Columbia Waterfront.

Getting around

Transportation:
- Access to 9 subway lines
- 1 block to the Bergen F/G
- Walking distance to the A-C-4-5-2-3-R
- Get to your destination in Manhattan from downtown to Central park in 10-25 minutes!

Other Things to Note

BOOKING
***PLEASE do not click the "BOOK IT" button till we confirm dates and rates***

- Monthly bookings only from 1st - 30/ 31 st of the month
-$6000 -8000 / month - please request a rate quote

-Some flexibility on pro-rating months when the calendar permits

- Please read our HOUSE RULES before booking - we are very strictly NON SMOKING and want to keep things very low key overall

OTHER
- On the ground level, just one easy step to get into the unit

- Attentive landlord lives in the building and is there to help in anyway possible during your stay!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 18 nights
Weekly Price: $2000 /week
Monthly Price: $6000 /month
Security Deposit: $2000
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • This is a lovely apartment in a great neighbourhood. The apartment is exactly as it appears in the photos - very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Wendy lives upstairs and is a wonderful host. She makes you feel very welcome and as if nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the subway (no more than 5 minutes to the nearest station) and a great range of restaurants, cafés, bars and shops. I was travelling with my teenage son and we often stayed in the city until late but we never felt any concern coming home after dark. I highly recommend this apartment - the apartment itself, the location and the charming host.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$300
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 25 times
About
I am from Brooklyn and I like to garden. I love meeting new people, which is just one of the many things I love about renting through AIRBNB.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings