Skip to content
Exterior of apartmentGreat patio
Entire townhouse

Cozy Hideaway In Secluded Courtyard Modern Kitchen


Cozy Hideaway In Secluded Courtyard Modern Kitchen

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Charming 1 bedroom in 1860s 4-unit building. 3 blocks to Capitol. Top Capitol Hill neighborhood. Very private. Lots of light, huge garden and roof deck. Walk to metro, shops, restaurants, National Mall, Capitol. Smoke free.
We specialize in longer term stays of a month or longer though we can also do shorter stay. Rates start at $4250 per month. Inquire for details on rentals 30 days or longer.

We have over 20 places on Capitol Hill. See


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad


7 Reviews

Blair User Profile
May 2018
Karina User Profile
April 2018
Unmatching location, very cute property, terrific host in terms of responsiveness. Unfortunately the house was poorly cleaned, we found moldy old coffe in the coffee pot, ants all over the bathroom, dirty silverware and the place was pretty dusty. Brian is already addressing t…
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
With due respect Karina's characterization about cleanliness is inaccurate and wildly overblown. Karina insisted on early checkin (as well as late checkout) even though we had a moveout the morning of her party's arrival. Her party showed up and moved their belongings in while the maids were still there cleaning. Yes the maids forgot to empty the coffee filter after the last guest left the morning Karina moved in. The dirty silverware mentioned was one spoon that had tarnished / discolored on the edges, likely from repeated washings in the dishwasher. Karina notified us of her list of concerns on day three of her stay. No mention before this. We offered to come check it out immediately and send an entire cleaning crew and treat for ants if necessary (it's been very wet in DC and we like all of DC are on constant watch against ants the first two weeks of spring). She turned us down. We do take cleanliness very seriously. We have perhaps the best maid service in DC. Our actual cleaning costs are more than $200 per cleaning (well above what we charge as cleaning fee). And yes the maids missed the coffeemaker and a tarnished spoon. Nevertheless we did mention the coffeepot to the maids, to reiterate that checking and cleaning them between tenants is part of standard procedure. That was a legitimate oversight, and we thank Karina for letting us know. We've been providing furnished housing for 21 years. There have been instances when our maids missed something serious. No business is perfect. When that has happened we have inspected, apologized profusely, offered a refund, and immediately ordered an entire apartment re-clean at our cost. This wasn't one of those times.
April 2018
Colleen User Profile
November 2017
Great place in a great location. Only needed a 2 night stay and this was much better for us than a hotel. Loved the quiet neighborhood so close to all we needed. Highly recommend and would always check availability on this or other (Website hidden by Airbnb) when traveling to DC …
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
Thank you Colleen. It was a pleasure having you.
November 2017
Andy User Profile
August 2016
We loved the location and the apartment exceeded our expectations. Initially we looked at another of Brian's properties but based on our family's needs he recommended another property which is where we stayed. The apartment was well appointed and the courtyard was nice, too.
Victoria User Profile
August 2016
I booked the trip last minute and Brian was really quick to get back to me with all my questions. The place is very comfortable and has everything you need. All the appliances are new the bedding is nice and the location is great.
Kerri User Profile
October 2015
This place is absolutely lovely. I was in town 4 days for a conference and this was the perfect home base. Very nice neighborhood and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, sightseeing spots, etc. Brian and Brad were responsive and helpful. Would love to stay here again!
Lori User Profile
October 2015
Brian met us at the apt and showed us everything including the heating system, TV, locks. neighborhood stores, bike rentals etc. The place was exactly as advertised, with very nice furnishings and the location was ideal. The gated outdoor courtyard was an added pleasure, and the…

This host has 317 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Brian

Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Brian User Profile
333 Reviews
Brian is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Long time providers of furnished housing. We tend to specialize in the unusual and eclectic when possible. We've been providing furnished lodging in DC and Austin for nearly 20 years. We own these properties (well, what the bank doesn't own....). We are a veteran…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings