Small bread oven accross the pathSmall bread oven with it's gazebo


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is an authentic house from the 19th century . With natural stone, beams and natural slate roof restored in tune with a rustic feel but with the comfort of the 21st century.

The space

This is our family vacation home rented on occasion when we are not using it.
We are constantly working on projects to restore this old lady and improve your comfort.Beautifull stone house from 1834 located in south correze france, 5 min from the village of Arnac-Pompadour where you can find restaurants but also beautiful castle and nationals Harras, bakery, grocery store, 30 min from Brive la gaillarde, 2hr from bordeaux and toulouse, 4hrs south of Paris, and only 1h15 from Sarlat, and the grottes de Lascaux! This is a touristic site you absolutely have to visit! Just like the Chateau de Pompadour, and the Chateau de Hautfort, 30 minutes from the place. This region is full of History, and you'll have a lot of things to do or visit during your stay!
We want to rent our charming house for one week minimum.
big cantou (traditionnel fire place), one bedroom queen size bed and one loft full size bed, almost 1/2 acre of land with large teak patio table/8 chairs, 2 bicycles
furnished, linen provided, flat screen tv, stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishes, pots and pans.
An english couple, very nice and helpful people, just live nearby if you need any assistance for those who don't speak french.
Don't hesitate if you have any question!

Guest access

Patio, lounge chairs, fire pit, 2 bicycles

Interaction with guests

We love to interact with our guest if they wish to but are fine if they prefer to keep to themself

Other things to note

We can offer "table d'hote" host table for an extra fee on request since my husband is a chef and i am a pastry chef
You can have a private dinner in the four a pain on request for that special romantic night


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $115
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Absolutely no smoking, small pet would be accepted on special request only
Rental is strictly for the number of people approved on the booking.
The house is expected to be left as clean as you found it.
Sheets are provided and beds made upon arrival, expected to be washed upon departure ( extra charge will apply if you wish not to $20 per bed to wash, iron, bed making) unless you bring your own sheets.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johannes User Profile
September 2015
We had wonderful two weeks in this nice country house, our two boys (12 and 6 years) also loved the house and the nature around it, Sabrina gave us a lot of recommendations regarding sight seeing and restaurants and was always helpful in all aspects.

Laure User Profile
August 2015
We had a very nice stay. Sabrina and her husband were very welcoming. The country house was charming, well decorated and perfect in terms of size for the two of us. There's also a very nice little garden. We're medium height (180cm) but just a word of caution if you're really tall, the bedrooms upstairs may be hard to navigate.

Sam User Profile
August 2015
My fiancée and I stayed here for a week. We had an amazing time. The cottage (and its garden) is lovely. Sabrina and Hugo (the hosts) were staying in a smaller property in the same grounds for the duration of our visit. They were very helpful and gave us excellent recommendations for places to visit (particularly restaurants). There really are some excellent restaurants to eat at in the area. We ate at several nearby Michelin starred restaurants and they are very reasonably priced. We enjoyed a very peaceful and relaxing time here and would recommend to others.

Melissah User Profile
July 2015
We loved staying at the farmhouse. Sabrina was incredibly helpful with directions to the property and any questions we had were answered promptly. The farmhouse was accurately listed, the property was located in lovely quiet rural area and not far from the lovely town of Pompadour (with great food and local markets). We had a fantastic time with our two young children walking around the local area and seeing the cows and chickens and playing in the garden. The little added extras (homemade jam and creme brûlée) were amazing and we enjoyed fresh veges from the garden. A fantastic place to stay!

C. User Profile
July 2013
It was very nice to stay at the house of Sabrina Barthe. It is a good and nice house and it is very quiet around it. You can feel free to do whatever you want. We also had very good weather with sun everyday and a average temperature of 30 degrees C. So it was a nice experience to rent this house in France. We will be back! Carla en Jos

Florentine User Profile
August 2016
La maison est très jolie et conforme aux photos. Sabrina est sympathique et a été très disponible. Cependant, la proximité avec les propriétaires qui vivaient dans une dépendance à seulement quelques mètres de la maison, nous a parfois dérangé et nous ne nous sommes pas toujours sentis chez nous pendant cette semaine. Florentine

Céline User Profile
September 2015
Un cadre magnifique, un accueil sur mesure, un grand merci à Sabrina pour tout

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Thousand Oaks, California, United States · Joined in May 2010
Sabrina User Profile

very active french couple with 2 boys 19 and 21, we love to travel the world and enjoy family time around a good meal. we are perfectly bilingual with some spanish.
we enjoy meeting new people and share with them our experiences.....

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.