Kitchen opens on to gardenSpare bedroom for Air bnb guests
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
142 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Bedroom with large double bed, overlooks canal and small garden. Victoria Park is opposite the front door, so lots of green space. Various good pubs + cafes in walking distance around the park. It takes 40 minutes to travel into central London, and 15 minutes to walk to Mile End tube station.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 18%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

Relaxed attitude to guests, come and go as you please.
I have the downstairs bedroom, you have upstairs bedroom.
Use the flat as your own, I'm happy to advise on local stuff to do or leave you to do your own thing.

Guest Access

The kitchen opens on to a quiet small garden

Interaction with Guests

I'm happy to advise on local stuff to do, also look at the recommendations on the Guide bit of my Airbnb listing.

The Neighborhood

Victoria Park outside the front door is a large park. On the north side of the Park, about 5 minutes walk is Lauriston village with good pubs and shops. On Sundays it's always worth going to the Smithfields markets near Brick Lane on the No.8 bus - it is an East London institution and you can spend hours wandering the stalls and people watching. The canal system around the area is also good for walking and finding places to have breakfast or an evening drink..

Getting Around

Mile End tube station is 10 mins walk, or a short bus ride.
Central London tourist sites like St Paul's / Tate Modern / Southbank are 30 mins by tube.
You can hire city bikes 100m from front door, there are docking stations around central London.


House Rules

use the flat as you would your own, smoking in the garden or outside the front door


Safety Features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


David

David

London, United Kingdom · Member since December 2013

I've lived around East London for 10 years, I know all my neighbours, I've lived abroad in the past so used to different countries and cultures. I work in radio, and I often have friends from out of town staying so I'm used to people passing through.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Greater London

    More places to stay in Greater London: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums