Large Comfortable  LoungeLarge Lounge area
Free WiFi, Mountain View Apartment

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Warm and homely mountain view apartment within easy walking distance to the main gondola.
Affordable well equipped apartment suitable for a couple or friends with lots of amenities in walking distance.

The space

FREE WIFI Our cosy one bedroom apartment is perfect for a weeks skiing or boarding. We are in walking distance to the main slopes and lots of local cafés and restaurants. Warm and cosy with all equipment for your winter or summer holiday.

FREE WIFI ACCESS, One bedroom apartment with free wifi access. Sleeps four adults with king size bed or two single beds and sofa bed in lounge. All Kitchen amenities including microwave and slow cooker. Close to all local restaurants and bars and only 800 meters to the Gondola.
This cozy one bedroom apartment with comfortable furnishings and layout is located just 800 meters from the Gondola in Mirata I Residential Complex. It is also close to the old town where you can find lots of local Mehana (taverns serving local dishes) Après ski bars and Night Clubs.

Great for a romantic getaway with a five star SPA in walking distance for those extra special treatments. Walking distance to many attractions including the famous Sunday Morning Market where you can grab a bargain or just sit and watch the world go by.

The apartment is situated on the fourth floor in the building and offers a wonderful mountain view. It features living room with kitchen, fully fitted bathroom/WC, one bedroom and a terrace. The apartment is offered cosy furnished and features 54 sq m total space.

Features:

· Entrance: an entrance door leading to the hallway; all with locally made wooden furniture.

· Living Room: an open-plan living room with a sofa- bed, TV and coffee table. With FREE Fast WIFI access.

· Kitchen: in the open-plan living room equipped with kitchen cabinets, sink, extractor fan, oven, four hobs and refrigerator and the little extras such as a slow cooker.

· Bedroom: one bedroom with twin beds), or king size double bed, locally made wooden wardrobe, mirror, two bedside tables and lamps.

· Bathrooms/WC: fully fitted bathroom/WC – equipped with a wash-tub, cosmetic mirror, shower.

· Terrace: a terrace with access from the living room.
Heaters for each room including the bathroom. We will not be supplying washer machine as the locals offer a really good cheap laundry service and they even iron your clothes for you.

Philip is available. To meet you on your arrival Even out of hours for a small fee.. He is also a wealth of knowledge for the local area and can help with recommendations for restaurants etc.

Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils and slow cooker.

Free WIFI
Dvd Player, so bring your own favourite dvds.
Optional Meet and greet ( information on all the best bars, restaurants, ski hire, best ski slopes and more) between 8am and 6pm 15 euro payable to Philip on the day.
As above 6pm to 10.30pm 25 euro payable to Philip on the day.
As above 10.30pm to 8am 35euro payable to Philip on the day.
All of the above are a great way to start your holiday as Philip has lived in the local area for many years and goes skiing, boarding and trekking in the area, Philip speaks both English and Bulgarian.


We do not live on site so you have the apartment to your self, however Philip is contactable for any information you require whilst on your stay.
It is worth having a meet a greet service with Philip if you have not been to Bansko before. Philip can save you a lot of time and money by showing you all best value and best places to eat, drink
All of the above are a great way to start your holiday as Philip has lived in the local area for many years and goes skiing, boarding and trekking in the area, Philip speaks both English and Bulgarian.


We are close enough to the slopes and good bars and restaurants but not too close
That it effects your relaxing holiday.
Bansko is a safe place with really friendly people and still affordable to eat and drink
Out.
The slopes are never too busy that you can not get on the gondola.
It's a skiers or boarders Haven!

We are situated that you can either walk around the town or you can hop on one of the local shuttles to take you around.
We generally walk as you get a great feel for the place and find lots of good little Tavernier.

We do not have a reception on site, we are all privately owned apartments so to pick up keys we arrange for you to meet Philip either at his office or he can meet you at the apartment for a small fee. This is included in our meet greet service from 15 euro. Well worth the cost as Philip knows all the best spots to ski and board, eat and drink

Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils and slow cooker.
Greet service with our Friendly and informative host, Philp, at his office to hand over keys.
Free WIFI
Dvd Player, so bring your own favourite dvds.
Optional Meet and greet ( information on all the best bars, restaurants, ski hire, best ski slopes and more) between 8am and 6pm Included.
As above 6pm to 10.30pm 25 euro payable to Philip on the day.
As above 10.30pm to 8am 35euro payable to Philip on the day.
All of the above are a great way to start your holiday as Philip has lived in the local area for many years and goes skiing, boarding and trekking in the area, Philip speaks both English and Bulgarian.

We do not live on site so you have the apartment to your self, however Philip is contactable for any information you require whilst on your stay.
It is worth having a meet a greet service with Philip if you have not been to Bansko before. Philip can save you a lot of time and money by showing you all best value and best places to eat, drink and play!

Optional Meet and greet ( information on all the best bars, restaurants, ski hire, best ski slopes and more) between 8am and 6pm 15 euro payable to Philip on the day.
As above 6pm to 10.30pm 25 euro payable to Philip on the day.
As above 10.30pm to 8am 35euro payable to Philip on the day.
All of the above are a great way to start your holiday as Philip has lived in the local area for many years and goes skiing, boarding and trekking in the area, Philip speaks both English and Bulgarian.

We are close enough to the slopes and good bars and restaurants but not too close
That it effects your relaxing holiday.
Bansko is a safe place with really friendly people and still affordable to eat and drink
Out.
The slopes are never too busy that you can not get on the gondola.
It's a skiers or boarders Haven!

We are situated that you can either walk around the town or you can hop on one of the local shuttles to take you around.
We generally walk as you get a great feel for the place and find lots of good little Tavernier.

We do not have a reception on site, we are all privately owned apartments so to pick up keys we arrange for you to meet Philip either at his office or he can meet you at the apartment for a small fee. This is included in our meet greet service from Well worth the cost as Philip knows all the best spots to ski and board, eat and drink.

Guest access

Full access to apartment.
Management will meet you on arrival and show you the apartment.

Interaction with guests

We do not live in Bulgaria, however we have and English and Bulgarian speaking manager that will meet you and be avialble during your stay. They do not live on site so you can contact by text, email or phone.

Other things to note

PArking is available outside the building during your stay.
Dani and Philip are available during your stay or we are available by email or messanger however we are 10 hours time difference to Bulgaira.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $18
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Smoking available on the balcony only please!
Please try to be Eco aware when you use Our Apartment And switch off lights etc during in the day when not in use.
Please also report any breakages to Philp our host, this way wem can keep our apartment fully equipped for your next visit.
Please note a cleaning fee will be applied if the apartment is not left in the same condition as when you arrived.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caio User ProfileCaio is a superhost.
March 2017
The place is very nice and spacious, the fridge noise is a bit annoying, but overall a good value for money. Location is convenient to go to the center or to the ski gondola. Nice view of the mountains and kitchen is nicely equipped. Internet was very good.
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Hi Caio Thanks for your feedback and we will have the fridge looked at, thanks for pointing it out. We don't live on site so it is very helpful feedback. We have also contacted our local managers to inform them of their slow response to your email. Again thanks for flagging this as we do go on trust most of the time. We did offer a free extra night accomodation for our guest as he wanted an extra night. We hope this helped out. We wish you happy travels and hope you will be back in a Bansko sometime I. The future. Jen
March 2017

Maurice User Profile
February 2017
Great bugdet stay! Appartment is as described in the ad. Great pre-journey and on-site support. The flat is in walking distance to the ski lift and close to restaurants and supermarkets (5-10 min.). The floor is really cold in the beginning, so slippers are of advantage, as mentioned before :) have a nice trip
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Hi Maurice thanks for your review and good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do normally supply slippers in the apartment so we will replace them as they must have gone walk about. Thank again for your feed back. We hope to see you again some day.
February 2017

Yang User Profile
January 2017
Excellent, everything are described accordingly, only very small thing is the fridge in the living room makes quite a low buzz sound for those sleep in the living room. but its very easily unplugged. no issues at all. Thanks Jen!
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Thank Yang, we are glad you had a good stay and thanks for the feedback. We will see if a quieter fridge can be found. All the best. Jen
January 2017

Ivaylo User Profile
January 2017
Nice apartment, clean and in good condition, with a good location, you've got most shops, bars restaurants and the lift within 10-15 mins walking, the communication with Jen( the owner) was quick and easy, she is very friendly and mindful. Would totally recommend
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Thanks Ivaylo We hope to,see you again in th future. All the best Jen
January 2017

Josh User Profile
March 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at Jen's apartment. The apartment is located close to the main shopping strip of Bansko about 10-15 minute's walk from the Ski Gondola. There is a supermarket in town and about 5 minutes across the river a good inexpensive food eatery. The apartment was very clean on arrival and we didn't have any problems checking in. The property looks as it does in the pictures and offers a large amount of space. There was decent internet with speeds DL: 13Mbps, UL: 8Mbps and Ping: 22ms. The mattress in the bedroom was comfortable and the bathroom had a good hot shower. There were 3 space heaters that we could move around the rooms along with additional blankets if we ever felt cold. We enjoyed our stay at Jen's and would recommend it for those visiting Bansko.
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Thank you for your review Helen and Josh and thanks for your feedback we really appreciate it. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay In bansko. We wish you all the best for your continued travels.
March 2016

Tatiana User Profile
February 2016
I like our stay at Jen's apartment. It is spacious, clean and well equipped. It is not far from the lift, the neighborhood is quiet. I would recommed the companies of 2 or 3 people to stay here, but don't forget your slippers, flip-flops or smth like that: the floor can be rather cold in winter.

Charlie User Profile
January 2016
The apartment was very nice, a good size for 2 people. Mostly everything was as listed and the wifi was good, however we didn't see a sauna in the building. The kitchen was well equipped although there wasn't a coffee pot and the pans were very old and hard to get clean. We were actually really upset that we kept being asked for extra money for a "meet and greet" service that we DID NOT request. We said that we would make our own way to the apartment and were happy to pick up the keys from anywhere convenient. However, we were told we would be met at the apartment by someone else and they came and found us during our walk from the bus station to the apartment even though we did not ask them to. It is necessary to give the keys to guests staying in the apartment and this should not be charged extra for! We have never experienced anything like this on Airbnb before and it is a very odd way to treat guests. Any extra charges needed should be included in the service fee on Airbnb (which already exists for this listing as it is), not added on top outside of the site. Communication with the host was also difficult. There were multiple people involved and they did not reply to all of our messages on Airbnb and when they did often did not answer the questions that we asked. Everyone seemed to believe that someone else was responsible for organising the booking.
Jen User Profile
Response from Jen:
Hi Charlie Thanks for your review and we are sorry if your stay was confused with communication. This is the first time in many years of renting our apartment out that this happened. unfortunately due to your late arrival Savana who meets you to give you the keys had to come back out to meet you at a later time. She came out to meet you from the bus station as she was concerned you may not find the apartment in the dark. Unfortunately we had some communication breakdown from this stage. We have managers (Philip) who look after our apartment and has done for many years. He takes pride in employing locals to help with unemployment in the village. Generally if the rules are followed, which are to text Savana or Philip (contact numbers provided on booking) if your running late or your arrival times changes fro what ever reason then the system works. We do not charge for meeting you and giving you the keys, however PHilip does offer a meet and greet service and an out of office meet service which he does charge for. We do not build thus into each cost as it usually not necessary and then everybody would be paying the cost which is not necessary. We keep the cost of the apartment to a bare minimum to ensure local Bulgarian and Eurpoeans can afford to use the apartment as we don not live in Europe, which is clearly stated in our profile. We can only apologise if our assistant requested the out of office hours pick up keys fee, which has not happened before. We are re addressing our process with our managers to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope this does not put you off a bansko as its a beautiful part of the world with some beautiful local people living and working in the area. We try where ever possible to promote local business to keep the economy going. Thanks again for your review as its really helps us to ensure our service is up to the standard we request. Regards Jen
January 2016

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Currumbin, AustraliaJoined in August 2011
Jen User Profile

We love the great outdoors so what better place to live than Queensland with Fraser Island on our doorstep.
We love to go walking on the beach and fishing out at sea and cooking good homecooked food including some of our favorites, Thai and Indian.
We like to entertain and have visitors and have done homestaying for students from all over the world.
We have a good pommy sence of humour and like to have a laugh.
Our favorite places in the world are Nepal (the annapuna track) Thailand, Indonisia, West Austalia, Wanaka New Zealand, Maldives for diving, Fi ji and The Yorkshire Dales.
Life is not measured by the breaths we take but by the things that take away our breath...

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings