Charming studio w. vaulted ceilings

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue du Bac, Paris, Île-de-France 75007, France
Henri

You will appreciated the charm of old Europe. Located on the lower level of an 18th century building (down one staircase), this studio has vaulted ceilings that are more than 3 centuries old... However it has been recently renovated with taste and comfort in mind (full bathroom + full kitchen).

Your host, Henri
4 Reviews
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a day

You will appreciated the charm of old Europe. Located on the lower level of an 18th century building (down one staircase), this studio has vaulted ceilings that are more than 3 centuries old... However it has been recently renovated with taste and comfort in mind (full bathroom + full kitchen).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $595 /week
Security Deposit: $300
Cleaning Fee: $90
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Nice host~

    July 2014
  • I had a terrible experience with this apartment. The host I think does not exist, probably it is company. I supposed to meet in Paris with my aunt and she came in the apt one day earlier than me. She was first time in Europe and she does not speak languages. So, when I came there on next day, I was shocked that the place is located in catacomb far underground. It is said in the ad that place is one stair down but it does not said anywhere that it is very far down and you will feel yourself, as you are buried alive. It is not suitable for living, especially if your health is not in an excellent condition. I have an asthma and for it was a dangerous place. I think this place is dangerous for anyone if you stay there long, it is easy to get a tuberculosis there.
    So, the underground location is not the only one problem. There is a dripping water from the ceiling. When I asked the manager Natacha about this, she just said that it is not a rainy water and the she is planning to fix it next week(after our leaving).... So, in addition to location, dripping water add humidity and discomfort. It is not possible to cook there, because the water drip right into the plates and on your head.
    The next revelation was the sheets on the bad, there are two of them and both had some orange spot. I don not know what is it but I could not sleep there, I felt disgust. The towels are also horrible, instead being white color, they are grey. I did not use none of them. After the shower, I take on my close on wet body.... During one evening at this place, the electricity turned off three times. This is was the last drop... I found a hotel and we moved there. I wrote a letter to Henry but did not get any answer, so I did not get back money for 5 days, which was around $550 and also I spend $1200 for the hotel.
    But I am glad that I moved to the hotel and did not stay at this catacomb, otherwise I would hate Paris.

    May 2014
    Henri
    Response from Henri:

    If you are the kind of client to spend $1200 in an hotel for 3 nights I can understand why you were deceived by our rental. As it says in the description it's an authentic Parisian renovated wine cellar, super cool indeed and very much appreciated by the vast majority of our guests; that why we receive so many good comments. But yes, I totally agree with you overall it can't compete, service-wise, with a $400 per night hotel...
    I personally inquired about this dripping water from the ceiling... to finally discover that it was just a few drops running from a pipe and not causing any disturbance what so ever!
    In your frantic pursue of a refund you write about tuberculosis and asthma, probably a remembrance of the soviet era... but there are unnecessary & not credible comments.
    Last point point, yes the towels are grey, but they are new and purchased of that colour.

    May 2014
  • Nice clean apartments with excelent location - rive gauche, various grocery shops nearby, few metro stations. Comfortable bads and kitchen, modern bathroom. We communicated wirh hostess Natacha, very hospitable and responsive. Natacha has even helped us late in the night as we had problems with taxi.
    We definitely recommend this apartment for accomodation

    May 2014
    Henri
    Response from Henri:

    Thank you Anna for your comments! It has been a pleasure to receive you.
    Cheers

    May 2014
  • The apartment is cute and in an excellent location. It has everything you need and is walking distance from two lines of Metro and from many attractions. The woman managing it for Henry is very responsive when you have a question or concern. The only problem with the apartment is that there is NO door to the bathroom, just a fabric curtain which doesn't provide any privacy. In the pictures, you see the modern-looking bathroom and never stop to think there's no door separating it from the studio.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$99
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 82 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Português
School
Sciences Po
Work
BattutaRentals
About
I share my time between France, Spain, Miami and Central America and the Caribean. I propose various eclectic vacation rentals in these countries.
View full profile
Response Rate
91%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings