Studio suite minutes to the beach and town.

Entire guest suite hosted by Derek

  1. 2 guests
  2. Studio
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.
Highly rated Host
Derek has received 5-star ratings from 95% of recent guests.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
West coast inspired suite located on a private 3 acres. Located 10 minutes from Rathtrevor beach and the town of Parksville. Guests will enjoy the peace and solitude that this property boasts. No traffic out here, just birds, deer and bunnies.

Very comfortable king sized bed, fridge, range and microwave supplied. This suite a great place to make as your home base while you explore or work on the island.

The space
The 800 Square foot suite is separate from the rest of the house. Fully furnished and private bath with a shower. Included is a range, microwave, coffee maker kettle and fridge.

Where you'll sleep

Living area
1 king bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress
Bedroom area
1 couch, 1 air mattress, 1 crib

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free driveway parking on premises – 2 spaces
Pets allowed
HDTV with Netflix, standard cable
Air conditioning
Shared backyard – Not fully fenced
Pack ’n play/Travel crib
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.95 out of 5 stars from 45 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada

We live in a quite upscale country neighbourhood close to the Englishman River We are only a 10 minute drive to Parksville and close to hiking trails and swimming holes at the river. It is very peaceful with lots of wildlife wandering through the property.

Hosted by Derek

  1. Joined in August 2017
  • 61 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Well I guess this is where I am supposed to describe myself, wow never had to do this before! In short I guess you could call me just an easy going fun guy.

Now for the longer version.
I have lived on Vancouver island for the past 9 years. I am married to a very lovely woman and am a father to three fantastic little girls which I love spending time with. I enjoy scuba diving and in particular underwater photography which has allowed me to see some amazing things, amazing places and met a lot of amazing people. I have a great time camping with my family and really like introducing my daughter to new things in life.
My wife Kelly and I have a suite that we rent out from time to time and it has been a great experience meeting people from all over the world. It is really neat learning how others make a living or how they do things in other parts of the world. Who would have known that letting strangers stay at your place would be so rewarding!
Well I guess this is where I am supposed to describe myself, wow never had to do this before! In short I guess you could call me just an easy going fun guy.

Now for the…

Co-hosts

  • Kelly

During your stay

We will be available to answer questions about the area if needed. We understand that most people are here to explore and do their own thing so we give them their own space.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Climbing or play structure
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy