Spacious, private self contained granny flat

Entire guest suite hosted by Anne

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Modern decored, self contained granny flat downstairs of main house, own entrance . Granny flat has own kitchen facilities, living area, bathroom and private outdoor area. Cook with electric hotplates, stove, microwave or electric BBQ outside. Coffee machine for "coffee lovers". Comfortable lounge suite with wall-mounted TV, dining suite for 2 and desk for study purposes. Internet. Beach towels available as home short stroll to beach. Washing machine. Shopping market nearby. Pool.

The space
Ideal for couple or single person wanting to live independently, in a relaxed, comfortable unit. Hosts enjoy meeting new people, but happy to give guests their own space.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Courtyard view
Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
Shared pool
TV
Washer
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.83 out of 5 stars from 167 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Battery Hill, Queensland, Australia

Our home is at end of cul-de-sac so guests can park on quiet road outside our home. Friendly neighbours and always happy to stop for a chat.

Hosted by Anne

  1. Joined in March 2017
  • 167 Reviews
  • Identity verified
My family (husband & 3 adult children and grandchildren) love to travel and meet new people. I trained as a teacher (retired from running own business) & my husband recently retired - (worked in Local Government). For the past decade I have worked with international students and had many stay in our family home while they undertook their studies in Australia. My husband and I live a very active life, enjoying outdoor activities, beach, gym and cycling. We are very family orientated and love to travel with our adult children, particularly during their 20s when they all worked o/s for extended periods. We are now enjoying our young grandchildren and love having them stay with us. Our weeks are filled with beach BBQs, movies, dining with friends, time with family & elderly parents.
My husband & I travel o/s each year and enjoy exploring new countries - particularly Europe as our son lives in Denmark. We are relaxed travellers - preferring staying with others or in more casual accommodation. O/s we enjoy exploring less populated regions and undertaking more adventurous activities rather than doing the tourist attractions.
We have done volunteer work with homeless people in Australia and in other countries. In retirement, we plan to do more volunteer work in other countries.
My family (husband & 3 adult children and grandchildren) love to travel and meet new people. I trained as a teacher (retired from running own business) & my husband recentl…

During your stay

We live above granny flat - so you have independent living arrangements, but we are always available to provide information or guidance during your stay.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 1:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy