Large room with fullsize futon bed, mini-library, wifi internet connection, i-pad available for use, small sofa, coffee table, space for luggage, and lots of sun light!!! Backyard access, smoking outside only pls. Sheets, towels and coffee includedLarge room with fullsize futon bed, mini-library, wifi internet connection, i-pad available for use, small sofa, coffee table, space for luggage, and lots of sun light!!! Backyard access, smoking outside only pls. Sheets, towels and coffee included
Shared room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
112 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Large room with fullsize futon bed, sofa, new TV (HBO+ShowTime!), Verizon FIOS wifi, clothes' rack, small table, space for luggages, and lots of sun light! Backyard access, smoking outside only pls. Sheets, towels, teas, and coffee included. Across from subway station!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $25
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

We live in a 2 floors apartment in LIC/Astoria, Queens, steps away from the train station. Our apartment is very spacious. Your room is private (it has a living room feeling to it but only YOU will be using it! It doesn't have a real door yet, but we have set up curtains for your privacy (please see photos). We just installed a new TV with tons of channels (including HBO +ShowTime!). Your room is on the ground floor with access to a nice backyard. Lots of sun light! You will share the kitchen and bathroom with us :)

Please be aware that we are located right across the subway station, so expect some train noise during rush hours (8:30-9am and 3:30-5pm). Most people don't mind the noise at all, since it is a very convenient location. Have questions? Please message us!

Guest access

Kitchen, bathroom, backyard, laundromat next door, wifi, mini-library, 2 seconds from train station, 2 stops away from Bloomingdales!

Interaction with guests

Limited interaction. Although interacting with guests is important to us, we don't have move time during the week. But we can definetely hang out during dinner time and on the weekends!

The neighborhood

The best of our block: Laudrymat, Dunkin Donuts, Pizza place, Arepas Cafe, Copacabana Brazilian restaurant, Colombian bakery, Keyfood supermarket, Chinese take-out, Taco Truck, Subway Sandwiches, Authentic Thai Restaurant, etc...
The best of a few blocks away: Museum of Moving Image, Studio Square Beer Garden, Astoria Movie Theater, Yoga Studio, Starbucks, Bare Burger, Uno Pizza Restaurant, Apple-bees, and much more!!! Apartment location is wonderful!

Getting around

N or Q subway lines to 36th avenue stop. Just 2 stops away from Manhattan: 10 minutes from Bloomingdales and Central Park, 12-15 minutes from Times Square, 30 minutes from Soho!!!

Other things to note

We happily provide clean bed sheets, blankets, and towels! Just let us know if you need anything else.


House Rules
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM.

Please NO VISITORS! No House parties. No drugs. Remember: we live here! Smoking is only allowed outside, in the back yard. Be nice to our neighbors!


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Cynthia&Mirlet

Cynthia&Mirlet

New York, New York, United States · Joined in November 2013

We are an outgoing, young married couple. We are fun, kind, and very used to receiving guests at our large apartment in Astoria/LIC. Cynthia is an anthropologist/voice over artist and Mirlet is a fashion designer. We both work in Manhattan. We also have a wonderful roommate Vivi. She is a student. We are normally home from 9pm to 9am, as we all have crazy busy schedules. Our house has two floors, one floor is where our bedrooms and family room are located, and the ground floor is where the private room is, together with the kitchen and a bathroom that we all share. This is a perfect room if you want to stay in a nice friendly place, close to Manhattan. We live right in front of the train station (36th ave stop by N or Q in Queens), super convenient location, with lots of sun light! The room has access to our backyard, where you can smoke and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea in the sun. We love to meet new people, to chat, to travel, and overall, to host. We love art, dance, music, and all sports! We also speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, Creolle, and a little bit of French. We prefer young travelers but family/couple is okay as well. No kids please - our house has stairs and is not kids friendly. If you need extra space (meaning if you don't want to share the futon with your friend!) we can put a mattress on the floor upon request. Maximum 2 guests. We will do our best to make sure your stay in NYC will be as wonderful as possible! Sheets, towels, teas, and coffee included :)

Response rate: 80%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections