A new single bed and a quality folding cot for 2nd guest.closet with shelves, dresser, desk and two swivel chairs.  Oak floors throughout.
Single bedroom 1940's Cottage

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A block away from the bike trail and Main St. in Florence neighborhood. Cozy private room looks out at woods. Some decor is my own painted furniture, art quilts, and stained glass. I love meeting people and introducing our "Paradise City". Please note that the house is tiny, 888 sq ft and worn-looking, though it has its charm. It's simply furnished. Both rooms may be occupied, and there's one shared bathroom. Quiet and consideration needed.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Courtesy and consideration for others makes for pleasant visits. It's a fairly quiet, peaceful household, so if you love loud music, wear earphones. At the same time, it's not a monastery and I do like having fun and enjoying good company. I try to be approachable and flexible with reasonable requests. Quiet, well-behaved pets are welcome. There is no smoking permitted anywhere on the property. Light alcohol use (1 or 2 drinks) is okay. Drunkenness isn't okay. No drugs.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

92 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
September 2017
Lisa was very accommodating and kind to my pup and I. It was a simple experience and what I was looking for. I would stay there again.

Hannah User Profile
July 2017
The home was as described. There are limited amenities. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The space was quiet, and Lisa is flexible and helpful. The location in Northampton, MA is very lovely.

Jamil User Profile
May 2017
Nice quiet location. The home was cozy, and the host was very nice and accommodating. Basic necessities were provided (bed, chair, plenty of blankets, etc.). No complaints.

Susan User Profile
May 2017
Small camp like cottage in good location to all parts of Northampton area. Lisa, the owner, very pleasant.

Gus User Profile
April 2017
Very great experience. Lisa was very friendly and the room was exactly what I needed. Very comfortable and cozy. Lisa was there to help with anything you needed to ask. Although I was there for only a weekend it was a memorable one and Lisa's hospitality reality made that possible. Highly recommended

Anita User Profile
April 2017
I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. Lisa was very welcoming, and my room was fine for a good night's sleep: a comfortable bed and a quiet night.

Shomita User Profile
April 2017
Lisa is kind and lovely. I was very comfortable and took her suggestion on the breakfast place down the street and it was great. She is also a great artist!

This host has 86 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Northampton, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Lisa User Profile

I'm originally from New York, and have lived in the Northampton area for 25 years. I'm a former social worker, and am a multi-media artist and designer. I love meeting new people, love dogs, and I badly play mandolin and fiddle. I promise not to subject any guests to my playing. I love good company and conversation, yet am sensitive to those who are seeking privacy, peace and quiet. Empathy, kindness, and the Golden Rule are central to my style. I love words, language, most art forms, and aesthetics. I have an offbeat, spontaneous, but always good-natured sense of humor (so I'm told). Well-behaved dogs who like other dogs are welcome. I've travelled to the Southwest, Mexico, and California. I've made three trips to Europe, once "vagabonding" around Europe for three months. I hope to do much more travel.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings