Value beyond your expectations

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If your looking for an experience with authenticity, ambience, details and a historic neighborhood with modern amenities this will meet your expectations.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $300
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Rules of good conduct apply.
No pets
Non Smoking
Maximum of 5 guests
Full daily maid service included


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeff User Profile
April 2017
Robert was a great host. The Villa was beautiful, and everything you want in a Puerto Vallarta stay. And it looks into Liz Taylor's house!

Jimmy User Profile
August 2016
Robert was an excellent host. Super friendly and knowledgable about PV! All his recommendations were on point! The place was amazing, super walkable and spacious, as advertised. Would certainly visit again!!

Ryan User Profile
June 2016
We stayed at Villa Kekeya for just over five weeks and it was so fantastic, we never wanted to leave! It had everything we needed, Robert looked after us really well and gave us some local tips throughout our stay. The cleaner and pool guy come and keep things moving in the house without you even noticing they're there. The views from the balcony upstairs are amazing. A great location, easy to access the Malecon in a few minutes and straight into the old town down some lovely little steps at the end of the street. Would recommend very easily, and I'm sure we'll be staying again in future.

Graham User Profile
January 2016
Great place, beautiful views from roof terrace, perfect location and amazing property. We will definitely comeback and see you again Robert, you were the perfect host thanks again.

Laura User Profile
February 2015
SUMMARY of our 2-week stay. This property is quite beautiful and well situated in a nice neighborhood a short walk to the Malecon down a long, steep staircase. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of clean, fluffy towels. Gorgeous roof top deck. If you have walking problems it’s probably not for you but there are ample inexpensive cabs generally available. MANY PROBLEMS: There was unsatisfactory attention to detail for the price. Roberto tried hard and is quite charming but seems preoccupied . He needs to focus, do preventative maintenance and stop giving excuses. OVERALL RATING: 2.5 out of 5 Day 1: •No hot water. Roberto and his plumber come rushing over and attempt to fix the problem. No written info. on the town or any maps, as per usual our other Airbnb experiences. •Roberto asserted that someone changed the password on the computer and his computer tech will fix and he’d get it back “straight away.” It never appeared and was never mentioned again. We had our own computers so it didn’t trouble us. •The air conditioner in the front room didn’t work. “My tech person will come right over and fix it.” Never fixed and never mentioned again. Day 2: •No hot water. Roberto and his plumber replace the hot water heater. Works weirdly producing scalding hot water. Asked for a third key since my son was going to visit. Never appeared even after a few calls and email. •Only one AC remote for 3 air conditioners. “Maid locked it in the closet and I don’t have a key.” Never mentioned again. The every –other-day maid (quite pleasant) came and went without producing the remotes. No problem for us. We found the fans quite adequate. •Lots of water inside refrigerator. We had to put a pot in the leaking part. •Lot’s of rain. A few leaks in the ceiling. Day 3: •New hot water heater that works! •Huge flood in the kitchen. Flexible pipe to the cold water sprung a leak. I got drenched turning off the water. Roberto and his plumber were back and got it fixed fairly promptly. Day 7 or 8: •Shower wouldn’t turn off. Roberto fixed promptly blaming me for “turning the handle too far.”
Robert User Profile
Response from Robert:
Firstly, and unfortunately the hotwater tank had stopped working. Professionally, as I am a builder, I replaced it with a new one within 24hrs, they complained it was too hot, however the client during their vacation had turned on both taps on full and kept on turning one in confusion with force to adjust the temperature to such an extent they completely stripped the cartridge inside and a water leak appeared, promptly within the hour I had replaced the cartridge without complaint due to somewhat negligenceon their behalf. Secondly.. the use of the computer( new) is of no charge to our clients, unfortunately a previous client the day before they arrived had locked us out with a password, and yes I removed it to completely re - install the operating system, I had mentioned it would take 3 to 7 days, his response was we dont need to use it as we have our own laptops. However the guest did have free use of the wi fi and house tel in which he left a large bill unpaid. They did not mention that I gave them a full orientation on the best places, restaurants, and places to go, in which they copied down as I spoke, so why complain, some of which they tried and praised me for my recommendations. In response to one remote for three a/c, our past maids mother had just died, she had taken the keys of the storage compartment with her to her mothers funeral, I had graciously apologised(URL HIDDEN) However the client was happy due to the fact he was only using the remote in his bedroom as his son was only there for a short trip and they were there for the full two weeks. Please..If you constantly leave the fridge door open and you constantly forget to close the door you will get condensation in the fridge., never had a complaint until now. Lastly the braided cold water house in the kitchen had sprung a small leak, and I replaced it due to the client damaging it when he shut the tap of when we installed the hotwater (URL HIDDEN) why complain. The speed of service was exemplary, the attention to service was immediate and their response was with many thanks, however, it is of opinion that one of the guests, in their late 70´s suffers from disorientation, confusion, and incomprehension... hence the complaints. The house was daily in dissaray with clothes and towels strewn all over the furniture, on the floors and most alarming was open food and coffe stains on both the counters and floors. Our temporary maid did a fabulaous job of maintaining the house in top order. As I mentioned they are courteous , however, they are not respectfull of other peoples property, thus my a rating was courteous and reserved. There are some people you just cannot please on what ever level of service you provide and go around with a negative outlook on life.
February 2015

Ross User Profile
December 2014
Robert graciously welcomed us personally even though we were a few hours later than we said we would arrive. The description was accurate and our stay was very comfortable. The large beds were comfortable and enjoyed the rooftop observation very much. The neighbor is very beautiful and close to downtown and the beach front and board walk. Certainly would stay again.

Ann + Marco User Profile
December 2014
This Spanish hacienda style town home on a hill was so perfect. My fiancé and I arrived at close to 1 am, and Robert was cheerful and thorough when showing us the place and describing things we needed to know. He even dropped us off at Pancho's Tacos for a late snack! The location could not have been better: rustic charm in an authentic neighborhood, pretty meandering stairs down the hill, and very close to everything. It is the perfect place if you want to stuff yourself with amazing food, because the walk back home will help burn it off! The home was very clean (maid comes every other day), airy, beautiful views from the roof, and the comfortable bed smelled like fresh laundry. Fresh water available in the house too- a luxury to not worry about bringing enough water home. If you cook in the kitchen, be clean and throw food away quickly! There are harmless little ants that will find it if you leave it out. But nothing to be concerned about. Also, there are beach towels! Overall, it was such an amazing place, and I was genuinely melancholy when it was time to go back to snowy ohio :(

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in August 2011
Robert User Profile

Originally from the UK, Entrepenuer, currently building a world class property

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings