Skip to content

Dunson Kauai Vacation Condo

Kris And Peggy User Profile
Kris And Peggy

Dunson Kauai Vacation Condo

Entire serviced apartment
4 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean
10 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.

Aloha and welcome to our condo in paradise. From some of the best beaches in the world to sublime waterfalls, Kauai exudes romance, adventure, and relaxation. We like the feel of old Hawaii and love the 35 acres of landscaped lawns, pools and gardens. It’s stunningly beautiful and it is our pleasure to share our island getaway. We have been told it is one of the nicest garden view units at Kiahuna Plantation.

Note the we INCLUDE the 15% Hawaii tax in our rates.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Gym
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed,1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Extra space around bed

Availability

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Bridget User Profile
Bridget
September 2019
Great location in the Koloa/Poipu area! The place isn’t directly beachfront but it’s just a short walk there! I highly recommend checking out some of the near by food: Little Fish Coffee, Puka Dog, and Keoki’s Paradise. We loved that they had a closet full of beach stuff- chairs,…
Kris And Peggy User Profile
Response from Kris And Peggy:
Thanks for the kind words, Bridget. Yes, Kiahuna Plantation is unique in that all the condos are open and not air conditioned. The windows are louvered, allowing access to the prevailing trade winds and we have ceiling fans that can be adjusted for speed. We too love Little…
September 2019
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
August 2019
I stayed here with my 7 year old son and 72 year old mother. The location of the apartment is great. Directly across the street from the Poipu shopping center. Decor was cute. Had a rather tricky time finding where to check-in and then we weren’t given directions on where the…
Kris And Peggy User Profile
Response from Kris And Peggy:
Housekeeping found the broom in the closet and the dust pan, hanging on the wall. The cutting board was missing but all you had to do was report it to us or to Housekeeping and they would have brought you a new one. To not say anything and then give us a poor review is not…
August 2019
Payten User Profile
Payten
August 2019
We spent our honeymoon here and loved it! I would definitely stay here again. Clean, great location, close to the beach and the host were awesome about sending info beforehand about places to eat, stores, things to do etc. I highly recommend staying here!
Kris And Peggy User Profile
Response from Kris And Peggy:
Thanks Payten! We are honored you chose our place for your honeymoon.
August 2019
Irfan User Profile
Irfan
July 2019
This place is great! Sleeps 4 people, with a kitchen, and a 10 minute walk to the beach. Only downside was the $160 cleaning fee. I thought the cleaning fee was already included in my price when I reserved through Air BnB at the time of my reservation. I guess it is possible…
Kris And Peggy User Profile
Response from Kris And Peggy:
Thanks for the kind words, Irfan. We do mention the cleaning in our listing and repeat it several times in the planning docs we send out. Sorry you missed that but glad you had a good time.
July 2019
Tommy User Profile
Tommy
June 2019
The place was nice and comfortable. Right in the middle in between pool/gym and the beach. The beach was amazing and it was perfect weather the whole time, Poi pu is known for that. Great location, we had a lot of fun there.
Kris And Peggy User Profile
Response from Kris And Peggy:
Thanks, Tommy. Yes, the beach is incredible and it deserves all the accolades. We miss it!
June 2019
Suzanne User Profile
Suzanne
June 2019
Kris and Peggy’s place is everything we wanted and more. In a beautiful area, quiet, clean, and so peaceful. I loved having my breakfast on the lanai every morning , listening to the birds singing. Peggy sent us wonderful tips and suggestions for things to do on Kauai. We…
June User Profile
June
June 2019
Our family had a great time at Castle Resorts condo. Very neat and clean condo is close to everything ( beach, restaurants, shops....) I absolutely would stay at Kris and Peggy condo agin. Mahalo.

Hosted by Kris And Peggy

Tacoma, WAJoined in August 2017
Kris And Peggy User Profile
53 Reviews
Verified
We are real estate investors with rental properties in four states, including some beautiful vacation getaways. Peggy delivers babies and Kris manages the business. We have owned our Kauai condo since 2009 but are new to Airbnb in 2017. Our nickname "Dunson" was given to us by…
Interaction with guests
Castle Resorts manages our place for us as we live on the mainland. We have to request the time in your name so that is why we don't have instant booking. On your arrival, pick up the access key to our condo at the front desk (open 24 hours) and if you find anything out of…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff