Fun for families, fur babies, and friends to be!


Private room in residential home hosted by Callie

5 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1.5 shared baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Single family home located on the edge of Waterloo. The room available is a private bedroom with it's own entrance, closet, small desk, lamps and queen bed. A half bathroom is across the hallway. The same level features a family room with toys and TV. Upper levels include shared kitchen, living room, and deck. Large fenced in backyard with play ground. Centrally located. 5 min to Cattle Congress. 10 min to UNI. Walking distance to dog park and bike trails.

The space
The private bedroom has its own lighted entrance with three steps, half bath with toilet, and sink across the hall. The room is furnished with queen sized bed, bedding, large closet with a couple hangers, desk, towel rack, side table and three lamps. It will accommodate one to two people comfortably.

I can set up a twin sized air mattress or pack n play in the private room for a third person, but this will take up some space and is only recommended for shorter stays.

For larger groups the family room is available for people who don't mind sleeping in a shared open space.
A couch and queen futon or air twin or queen mattress are available.

Main level has shared kitchen and dining with a walk out deck. Upper level has shared shower. Laundry and extra refrigerator are in the basement.

Where you'll sleep

1 queen bed

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV with standard cable
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.82 out of 5 stars from 131 reviews


Where you’ll be

Waterloo, Iowa, United States

Peaceful family and dog friendly neighborhood. In walking distance to the dog park, Burger King, Dominoes, and bike trails.

Hosted by Callie

  1. Joined in February 2016
  • 131 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost

During your stay

We are happy to greet you upon your first check-in here! I am happy to be of any assistance should you require anything (including flexible check in or out times). I'm up for evening chats or morning coffee between 915-11 AM (this may be different on Sundays). Let me know what your preferences are I'm happy to figure something out!
We are happy to greet you upon your first check-in here! I am happy to be of any assistance should you require anything (including flexible check in or out times). I'm up for ev…

Callie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy